St Andrew's Secondary School student threatens to end teacher's life

BabyBlade

No wonder people don't want to work service industry (teachers, nurses etc). Have to deal with this kind of sh*t. Not worth it man.

1 hour ago, Benarsenal said:

No wonder people don't want to work service industry (teachers, nurses etc). Have to deal with this kind of sh*t. Not worth it man.

Welcome to our Education world.  

Students are tua kee than teachers. 😬

If students lost, parents comes storming into the school next to revert the result from lost to win. 💪  

• Sad 1

'I will end your life right now': Student who threatened staff disciplined, says St Andrew's Secondary

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/student-who-argued-with-staff-member-in-viral-video-has-been-disciplined-school

""We take a serious view of disrespectful behaviour towards staff and the student has been disciplined," the school said in a statement on Wednesday (Aug 24).

"We have also engaged the student's parents, and will work closely with them to counsel and guide him.""

End of the day, its about considering consequences vs results

Some people, whether young or old, are just not wired to understand that. 
some people, learn the hard way, some people never ever learn.

whatever it is, better start early and young to nurtur and discipline.  
But each individual is his own person and character, regardless of home or school education.  

if the individual doesnt / cant snap out of such shit, they just end up scumbags and continue being so. 

19 hours ago, BabyBlade said:

Student threatened to end teacher's life

The 55-second video is comprised of several clips.

The confrontation appeared to have started after the student in question spoke to someone at the door.

As he approached the teacher standing in the room, he started shouting at him.

He pushed up against the teacher's arm with a finger pointed at his face.

In response, the teacher repeatedly yelled at the student not to touch him.

The student told him to watch his mouth, and then added, "I will end your life right now man".

When the teacher reiterated for the student not to touch him, the student said, "You shut your mouth b*tch".

Student taunted teacher

In a different clip, the teacher cut the student off as he was saying something and sternly shouted: "Don't scold me".

"What are you going to do about it, huh?" the student retorted.

Both of them repeated themselves before the man again yelled at the student: "Don't scold me a four-letter word".

The student simply told him "get a bloody life first" and walked away.

The students in the room cheered and laughed while one could be heard saying, "Fight, fight".

Another man who was standing in the doorway observing the two argue was seen in another clip dissuading the teacher from engaging with the student.

The video ended with the student saying: "Walk away now, I give you one chance, you walk away now."

https://mothership.sg/2022/08/st-andrews-student-threatens-teacher/

Lai, one tight slap to the face will do the job. 

61344a83-2c18-4069-9777-947420f6e72b--ml

1 hour ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Welcome to our Education world.  

Students are tua kee than teachers. 😬

If students lost, parents comes storming into the school next to revert the result from lost to win. 💪  

Even when the students win, some  parents also would storm into the skool...want to win bigger so that can save face and haolian on social...😅

3 hours ago, RadX said:

Old days style works

take out uniform 1-1 outside!

Student to student can lah,  teacher to student if 1-1 later student tio Cane, teacher tio pok. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

3 hours ago, Lala81 said:

RI so mild. the pai kia all very mild one lah. Scared of them meh? Just have a reputation one.

Coming from a primary school where the primary 8s used to have whole sale gang fights with wooden sticks outside the side gate. Though they were slowly phased out by the time i got to upper primary.
These are just masak masak.

Exactly!

My time students fight use pen knife in school :grin:, army time all hokkien bengs also like that leh.

You so old meh? :secret-laugh:

Aye.. now the teachers can’t slap the students when they try this type of bs…. 

I remembered I kena slapped before by teacher just because I rang up the steps and laughed too loudly with my friends… just suck it up n tear a bit… 😞

Just now, Mrmilktooth said:

Aye.. now the teachers can’t slap the students when they try this type of bs…. 

I remembered I kena slapped before by teacher just because I rang up the steps and laughed too loudly with my friends… just suck it up n tear a bit… 😞

i don't think corporal punishment works. But certainly this kid needs to serve a lot of detention or have school suspension. 

6 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Hmm actually. If I'm the teacher, I will just call the police down. Got video got proof. 

This one definitely can call police. 

Lol who cares what the school thinks. The guy want to act all gangster. Just call the police lor. 

Recently I got enraged by this prc woman who came in and make a big fuss after I saw her son for covid. Say we cheat her money, mishandling her sons condition, useless sg govt cannot control pandemic etc etc. 

I called the police down but then I can't be bothered to delay her until the police came cos she's just disrupting the clinic operation (even though my CA was doing the refund at a snail pace to wait for the police to arrive). 

My hands were still trembling with anger like one hour later. And I was still bloody pissed the whole day and a few days after. 

u are right but if teacher call police, his career in MOE likely hentak-kaki or end liao. Not due to his fault but that's the way the system works. Principal won't have his back.

the teacher has few other potential employers in SG but perhaps can go into private tuition full time, which may not be a bad thing actually.

but now that the video has gone viral, it may be different. 

17 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

End of the day, its about considering consequences vs results

Some people, whether young or old, are just not wired to understand that. 
some people, learn the hard way, some people never ever learn.

whatever it is, better start early and young to nurtur and discipline.  
But each individual is his own person and character, regardless of home or school education.  

if the individual doesnt / cant snap out of such shit, they just end up scumbags and continue being so. 

Say to teacher is small case. detention, school suspension.
yes young time is when you can bang into the wall and not have major life changing consequences.

After become adult, say this to a police officer who won't let it slide (probably won't unless its some drunkard), minimum is jail.