Causeway Jam JB side

VictorLim

On 3/3/2025 at 10:31 PM, Kopites said:

https://mothership.sg/2025/03/malaysian-immigration-officer-allegedly-ask-money-damaged-passport/

S'porean woman at M’sia checkpoint allegedly asked for RM200 over torn passport pages she never noticed before

Expand  

question is how come ICA let her through then stopped by msia immigration? same for returning trip.

  On 3/4/2025 at 1:02 AM, Jman888 said:

question is how come ICA let her through then stopped by msia immigration? same for returning trip.

Expand  

Maybe she use QR Code

  On 3/4/2025 at 1:02 AM, Jman888 said:

Expand  

It mean when exiting spore custom passport pages still intact. 

Probably on the causeway bridge some pigeons teared off those two pages. 

apparently she was in the wrong yet she blame the officer asking money from her? they can ask her to turn back lor.

Actually if torn, can get replacement very quickly at ICA mah... just pay for express service lor... within the day can get already... I tried once before... left my passport in pocket and threw my pants in the washing machine... passport liao... went to ICA, kenna lectured that this time only, next only will issue travel document, then I collect my new passport the next day cos I was travelling again in 3 days' time... paid $110 for the passport for express espedited service as opposed to $80 for normal renewals... that time don't have online renewal yet...