13177 Hypersonic August 23, 2022 Share August 23, 2022 13 minutes ago, BabyBlade said: Few factors - elderly + end stage cancer (chronic pain, fear of dying/waiting for death), no mention of family members anywhere in the article so I assume most likely living alone. They may typically display some form of irrational or unusual behaviour and such behaviour may stem from a mental illness? At the very least, this elderly is willing to make some compromise, by reducing his aircon usage in the living room but still keeping two aircons on in the bedroom (switching off the living room ones when not in use though this should have been the practice right from the get go). I don't understand why you need two aircons for the tiny bedroom though 😆 I can't even deal with one aircon and usually switch it off halfway through the night. Think if for me, i havent die from my end stage cancer, but already die from coldness liao. Even wear winter wear but having two aircons switch on in a tiny bedroom already dont seem to feel quite comfortable liao. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 23, 2022 Share August 23, 2022 6 minutes ago, BanCoe said: Now this Mr Huang …… my friend @mersaylee say 1 🤣🤣 he oso say doing teksidermy @ nite 🤣🤣 You must ask your bff how many compressor he has at home if he brings his work home...or work from home...😁 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 23, 2022 Share August 23, 2022 13 minutes ago, BabyBlade said: Technically, to "preserve" a dead body for a few weeks you'll require at least temperatures of between 2 °C to 4 °C, but this will only slow down the rate of decomposition. If you want to fully preserve a dead body for keepsake or to hide incriminating evidence 😀, then it's best to install an industrial fridge or freezer at home with temperatures ranging from -10°C to -50 °C. But then I don't know about the level of condensation you will cause to units above AND below yours. Hahaha. This brings me to this piece of crazy news. https://www.taiwannews.com.tw/en/news/4629332 How does the man hide his mother's body in the refrigerator compartment for years? Just imagine the stench and the bodily fluids released. Did the man hide hs mother's body in the freezer compartment? Or the man seldom open the fridge? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 23, 2022 Share August 23, 2022 13 minutes ago, 13177 said: Think if for me, i havent die from my end stage cancer, but already die from coldness liao. Even wear winter wear but having two aircons switch on in a tiny bedroom already dont seem to feel quite comfortable liao. Aiyo, so sorry to know you have end stage cancer. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 23, 2022 Share August 23, 2022 This brings me to another question. Would you sell your flat for treatment if you are diagnosed with end stage cancer at age 64? I know I won't. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 23, 2022 Share August 23, 2022 2 minutes ago, Tianmo said: This brings me to another question. Would you sell your flat for treatment if you are diagnosed with end stage cancer at age 64? I know I won't. I would if the rests of the herd has their own roof over their heads...cash out for them then use some go chiong one lust time...it has always been my goal to go die happily...😁 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 23, 2022 Share August 23, 2022 8 minutes ago, Tianmo said: This brings me to another question. Would you sell your flat for treatment if you are diagnosed with end stage cancer at age 64? I know I won't. End stage cancer means no chance to recover liao and just waiting to see which day will die, you are smart not to sell your flat. 😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 23, 2022 Share August 23, 2022 3 minutes ago, mersaylee said: I would if the rests of the herd has their own roof over their heads...cash out for them then use some go chiong one lust time...it has always been my goal to go die happily...😁 You either have a very big and high value flat, didn't read properly, didn't understand my question, or just dreaming. Or maybe all of the above Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic August 23, 2022 Share August 23, 2022 15 minutes ago, Tianmo said: This brings me to another question. Would you sell your flat for treatment if you are diagnosed with end stage cancer at age 64? I know I won't. Depends if you have any people you care about to leave your money for. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesey74 6th Gear August 23, 2022 Share August 23, 2022 18 minutes ago, Tianmo said: This brings me to another question. Would you sell your flat for treatment if you are diagnosed with end stage cancer at age 64? I know I won't. If end stage means gg liao, sell for treatment for fark sake? Either dun sell n choose to die peacefully in ur own home or sell the flat take the money n enjoy gao gao before mati mah! 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator August 23, 2022 Author Share August 23, 2022 31 minutes ago, 13177 said: Did the man hide hs mother's body in the freezer compartment? Or the man seldom open the fridge? Refrigerator compartment, the bottom one. The Dad bought a separate fridge for storing their food. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 23, 2022 Share August 23, 2022 27 minutes ago, Tianmo said: This brings me to another question. Would you sell your flat for treatment if you are diagnosed with end stage cancer at age 64? I know I won't. Maybe no kids so must as well go for it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 23, 2022 Share August 23, 2022 1 minute ago, Vratenza said: Depends if you have any people you care about to leave your money for. Even if a person is alone, if passed a certain age, of a lesser economic value, if you sell your flat and use that money for treatment, you either recover and live poor, sad and old, or you die a poor sad old man. If you sell the flat, and use that money to do something you love just before you die or donate it for a good cause after you die, maybe die rich and happy. But that's just my thoughts, anyway I already passed down order, above 60 years old, do nothing for me, let me know and let me go. 3 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic August 23, 2022 Share August 23, 2022 1 hour ago, Genes said: In before TF4 comes in with arctic 😂 Damn. You stole my thunder. 🤣 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic August 23, 2022 Share August 23, 2022 1 minute ago, Tianmo said: Even if a person is alone, if passed a certain age, of a lesser economic value, if you sell your flat and use that money for treatment, you either recover and live poor, sad and old, or you die a poor sad old man. If you sell the flat, and use that money to do something you love just before you die or donate it for a good cause after you die, maybe die rich and happy. But that's just my thoughts, anyway I already passed down order, above 60 years old, do nothing for me, let me know and let me go. Yups, everyone has their own values and quirks on how they would want to go. As long as it does not add burden to people around the person. I already left instruction to have my ash to flush down the master bed room toilet when I am done. Nobody will know unless I clog up the toilet somehow... 2 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic August 23, 2022 Share August 23, 2022 57 minutes ago, mersaylee said: You must ask your bff how many compressor he has at home if he brings his work home...or work from home...😁 He use dry ice lah 🤣🤣 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 23, 2022 Share August 23, 2022 11 minutes ago, Cheesey74 said: If end stage means gg liao, sell for treatment for fark sake? Either dun sell n choose to die peacefully in ur own home or sell the flat take the money n enjoy gao gao before mati mah! Similar thoughts, only difference is I want to die in the hospital or hospice, make things for the family easy. Won't sell the flat, the lao char bor still need a proper roof she can call home. Maybe do something I have always wanted to do, fly and dive and maybe die in the process. 3 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 23, 2022 Share August 23, 2022 2 minutes ago, Vratenza said: Yups, everyone has their own values and quirks on how they would want to go. As long as it does not add burden to people around the person. I already left instruction to have my ash to flush down the master bed room toilet when I am done. Nobody will know unless I clog up the toilet somehow... You will clog up toilet la. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...