BabyBlade Internal Moderator August 22, 2022 Share August 22, 2022 Parking PSA: 1️⃣ From 1 Sep 2022, we will adjust the grace period for short-term parking in all car parks with the Electronic Parking System to 15 minutes, to give motorists time for pick-ups and drop-offs. 2️⃣ From 19 Sep 2022, we will discontinue the sale of parking coupons at all HDB branches, as 9 in 10 motorists now use the Parking.sg app at most coupon-based car parks to take advantage of per-minute charging. Motorists who prefer to use coupons can still purchase them at authorised agents, such as petrol stations and convenience stores. ↡ Advertisement 5 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic August 22, 2022 Share August 22, 2022 Erm cut from 20min to 15min is to give time for drop off/pickups.... So what was 20min for initially? 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged August 22, 2022 Share August 22, 2022 if i remember correctly, it was increased to 20min during covid as many delivery guys complain not enough time to do their delivery. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged August 22, 2022 Share August 22, 2022 I think already changed back from 20min to 10min sometime back.. now changing to 15min. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 22, 2022 Share August 22, 2022 So less ppl now wfh, less delivery, less time allowance. Make sense. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic August 22, 2022 Share August 22, 2022 Ok lah, already dont need pay parking for quick tabao pick up for a while. I no complaint 😅 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 22, 2022 Share August 22, 2022 (edited) 41 minutes ago, Stratovarius said: if i remember correctly, it was increased to 20min during covid as many delivery guys complain not enough time to do their delivery. 20 mins grace period is given during no dine-in is allowed that time. But long ago already reverted back to usual 10 mins liao. So now they increased additional 5 mins to 15 mins, not bad la. At least if i go dabao, no need to pay for parking charges. Still have enough time to go supermarket to buy some stuff. Or even i eat there, should also able to finish within 15 mins. Lol. Edited August 22, 2022 by 13177 4 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic August 22, 2022 Share August 22, 2022 We all have been raiding the reserves ok..... 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 22, 2022 Share August 22, 2022 Yah, since dine in started, 20min already burn long long time ago, who still living in history ah? Some malls gave 30min during that period, and I can't even remember since when they already took it away. For the past few months, never once I manage to get out of the barrier without paying. 1 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 22, 2022 Share August 22, 2022 9 minutes ago, Vratenza said: We all have been raiding the reserves ok..... 😁 From next year, everyone will be raided 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic August 22, 2022 Share August 22, 2022 13 minutes ago, Tianmo said: Yah, since dine in started, 20min already burn long long time ago, who still living in history ah? Some malls gave 30min during that period, and I can't even remember since when they already took it away. For the past few months, never once I manage to get out of the barrier without paying. Why you so slow ? 🤣 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
josh98 1st Gear August 22, 2022 Share August 22, 2022 I thought the last time they allowed 20 minutes, they never reverted it back until now to 15 minutes...i remember at a point they reverted to 10, then one of the CBs they put back 20 again until now 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged August 22, 2022 Share August 22, 2022 25 minutes ago, 13177 said: 20 mins grace period is given during no dine-in is allowed that time. But long ago already reverted back to usual 10 mins liao. So now they increased additional 5 mins to 15 mins, not bad la. At least if i go dabao, no need to pay for parking charges. Still have enough time to go supermarket to buy some stuff. Or even i eat there, should also able to finish within 15 mins. Lol. i can go chong pang for haircut and buy lunch and exit the cp without charges on a good day. 😄 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 22, 2022 Share August 22, 2022 1 minute ago, Stratovarius said: i can go chong pang for haircut and buy lunch and exit the cp without charges on a good day. 😄 You mean 15 mins grace? Can finish haircut within 15 mins? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic August 22, 2022 Share August 22, 2022 54 minutes ago, Tkseah said: I think already changed back from 20min to 10min sometime back.. now changing to 15min. It was changed for a short period and restored to 20 mins till now. So they are going to take away 5 mins from Sept. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic August 22, 2022 Share August 22, 2022 20 minutes ago, Tianmo said: Yah, since dine in started, 20min already burn long long time ago, who still living in history ah? Some malls gave 30min during that period, and I can't even remember since when they already took it away. For the past few months, never once I manage to get out of the barrier without paying. Till now, it is still 20 mins. I know 'cos the car park I go to pick up my wife the grace period is still 20 mins. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic August 22, 2022 Share August 22, 2022 6 minutes ago, josh98 said: I thought the last time they allowed 20 minutes, they never reverted it back until now to 15 minutes...i remember at a point they reverted to 10, then one of the CBs they put back 20 again until now Correct. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged August 22, 2022 Share August 22, 2022 4 minutes ago, 13177 said: You mean 15 mins grace? Can finish haircut within 15 mins? Some people asked for trim the sides only but don't cut the centre. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...