Vratenza Supersonic August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 ... And i thought quiet quit just means you tender without telling anyone except your boss, and last day of work just clear your table and walk out? ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 8 minutes ago, Vratenza said: ... And i thought quiet quit just means you tender without telling anyone except your boss, and last day of work just clear your table and walk out? That’s ninja quit 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 18 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said: Show me a "good boss", and I'll show you a lazy boss or a subordinate with a brown nose. 😁 So true! He only works one night a year and his staff Rudolf has a red nose! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 On the same note, the “Bai Lan” gen https://www.mewatch.sg/show/Insight-2022-2023-285167 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 Here all mainyl Quai Lan 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged August 19, 2022 Author Share August 19, 2022 3 hours ago, Jamesc said: Go drinking on a Friday night and someone will he talking about their boss and not complimentary. Eve drop on another table and it's also about their bosses or colleagues. A good boss is hard to find. I'm sure your staff and employees all sing praises of you when they out dining and drinking, provided they are still sober.😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 4 hours ago, SiLangKia said: last time my ang moh manager, she was terrible, I think too young and immature, and we did talk bad about her cos actually alot of ppl don't like her. Then one day she called the 3 of us into a mtg room and said she heard rumours abt us saying bad things abt her, I just went : " so you rather trust other ppl than your own team? ppl say you believe? and if you're a good manager what's there to be afraid of? why so insecure?" Actually we really did talk bad abt her la cos she was hell-ish, but we purposely decided to bring her on a guilt trip. I was the most junior, after that my 2 seniors also said smth along that line, then she started crying say she very hurt blah blah etc if we not happy must tell her blah blah all gong jiao wei one like she will listen. Last time call me stupid before, I was like: "the last I recall I'm the one with a proper degree not you" then walked off. If not happy w smth address the work, don't use personal attacks calling ppl stupid, then always say "you asians..." I'm the kind anytime can leave the company one i don't care, end up I stayed longer than her hahaha even managed to change dept to try smth else, useless micro-managing bitch. KNN ang moh psst psst ....... intro her to me lah.......my friend askin' 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged August 19, 2022 Author Share August 19, 2022 2 hours ago, Turboflat4 said: As long as you don't make your sexetary eat your snake ok. 🤭 😮...🤥 His a snake !? 😳 How is that possible!? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 6 hours ago, DOBIEMKZ said: Also some staff want to be pets of the boss, so they either hype up their achievements (even if technically they are not) and/or they trampled on your mistakes so as to score points. :// Not say you want to be pet of the boss and you would become one hor. First must be the boss want you to be his/her pet. But the ultimate people that i cannot stand is they climb onto the head of their boss, thought they are better than their boss. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 9 hours ago, Starry said: I think I can summarise this whole article into one line: "It is ok to tell your boss that you want to slack and just do bare minimum work" Yeah but don't complain when don't get bonus or that promotion, sure can. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 (edited) 6 hours ago, Jamesc said: This is nothing new my colleagues have been doing this for years. And as for people complaining about their bosses their bosses deserve it. Bosses that don't like their staff to talk bad about them need to take a hard look at themselves. Bosses got to learn to take some stabs and barbs from both higher level and their subordinates, in carrying out their duties and accomplishing the company's objectives. That's why they are being paid more! Edited August 19, 2022 by Sosaria 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged August 19, 2022 Author Share August 19, 2022 33 minutes ago, Sosaria said: Bosses got to learn to take some stabs and barbs from both higher level and their subordinates, in carrying out their duties and accomplishing the company's objectives. That's why they are being paid more! Hence the Chinese character for management is "管"; the upper portion is extracted from the character "笑" and the lower portion is the character "官". To handle people well, bosses must know how to appease the higher-up and also how to manage or control the lower-down. Not easy. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged August 20, 2022 Share August 20, 2022 Will not working in SG context.. so, please continue to work till you die.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic August 20, 2022 Share August 20, 2022 I see many NSF "Quiet Quit" from Day 1 of enlistment.....😆 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 20, 2022 Share August 20, 2022 22 hours ago, SiLangKia said: last time my ang moh manager, she was terrible, I think too young and immature, and we did talk bad about her cos actually alot of ppl don't like her. Then one day she called the 3 of us into a mtg room and said she heard rumours abt us saying bad things abt her, I just went : " so you rather trust other ppl than your own team? ppl say you believe? and if you're a good manager what's there to be afraid of? why so insecure?" Actually we really did talk bad abt her la cos she was hell-ish, but we purposely decided to bring her on a guilt trip. I was the most junior, after that my 2 seniors also said smth along that line, then she started crying say she very hurt blah blah etc if we not happy must tell her blah blah all gong jiao wei one like she will listen. Last time call me stupid before, I was like: "the last I recall I'm the one with a proper degree not you" then walked off. If not happy w smth address the work, don't use personal attacks calling ppl stupid, then always say "you asians..." I'm the kind anytime can leave the company one i don't care, end up I stayed longer than her hahaha even managed to change dept to try smth else, useless micro-managing bitch. KNN ang moh Such a manager is very easy to fire. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SiLangKia Supersonic August 20, 2022 Share August 20, 2022 44 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: Such a manager is very easy to fire. She left on her own, couldn't take it after awhile, so even better, no need to fire. Also cos the department merged then got 2 women managers reporting to one senior manager, then alot of politics she cannot tahan also, The senior manager was good, took me in to work on some stuff directly, then this ang moh cannot take it also like damn upset she lost some control over her "boys" 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 20, 2022 Share August 20, 2022 2 hours ago, Heartbreakid said: Same as a company head, one never worked from ground up and went in as top management mid way will never know how the ground crew operates. Not don't know! Its don't want to know and really couldn't care less! If want to know can always find out! Don't give a sh1t is don't give a sh1t. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 20, 2022 Share August 20, 2022 4 hours ago, SiLangKia said: She left on her own, couldn't take it after awhile, so even better, no need to fire. Also cos the department merged then got 2 women managers reporting to one senior manager, then alot of politics she cannot tahan also, The senior manager was good, took me in to work on some stuff directly, then this ang moh cannot take it also like damn upset she lost some control over her "boys" Super drama and politics siah?! 😅 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...