Jamesc Hypersonic August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 This is nothing new my colleagues have been doing this for years. And as for people complaining about their bosses their bosses deserve it. Bosses that don't like their staff to talk bad about them need to take a hard look at themselves. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 They never heard No smoke without fire. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged August 19, 2022 Author Share August 19, 2022 5 minutes ago, Jamesc said: This is nothing new my colleagues have been doing this for years. And as for people complaining about their bosses their bosses deserve it. Bosses that don't like their staff to talk bad about them need to take a hard look at themselves. I sense that in your sentences you are also take aim at your MIL!😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SiLangKia Supersonic August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 (edited) 21 minutes ago, Jamesc said: This is nothing new my colleagues have been doing this for years. And as for people complaining about their bosses their bosses deserve it. Bosses that don't like their staff to talk bad about them need to take a hard look at themselves. last time my ang moh manager, she was terrible, I think too young and immature, and we did talk bad about her cos actually alot of ppl don't like her. Then one day she called the 3 of us into a mtg room and said she heard rumours abt us saying bad things abt her, I just went : " so you rather trust other ppl than your own team? ppl say you believe? and if you're a good manager what's there to be afraid of? why so insecure?" Actually we really did talk bad abt her la cos she was hell-ish, but we purposely decided to bring her on a guilt trip. I was the most junior, after that my 2 seniors also said smth along that line, then she started crying say she very hurt blah blah etc if we not happy must tell her blah blah all gong jiao wei one like she will listen. Last time call me stupid before, I was like: "the last I recall I'm the one with a proper degree not you" then walked off. If not happy w smth address the work, don't use personal attacks calling ppl stupid, then always say "you asians..." I'm the kind anytime can leave the company one i don't care, end up I stayed longer than her hahaha even managed to change dept to try smth else, useless micro-managing bitch. KNN ang moh Edited August 19, 2022 by SiLangKia 3 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 7 minutes ago, SiLangKia said: last time my ang moh manager, she was terrible, I think too young and immature, and we did talk bad about her cos actually alot of ppl don't like her. Then one day she called the 3 of us into a mtg room and said she heard rumours abt us saying bad things abt her, I just went : " so you rather trust other ppl than your own team? ppl say you believe? and if you're a good manager what's there to be afraid of? why so insecure?" Actually we really did talk bad abt her la cos she was hell-ish, but we purposely decided to bring her on a guilt trip. I was the most junior, after that my 2 seniors also said smth along that line, then she started crying say she very hurt blah blah etc if we not happy must tell her blah blah all gong jiao wei one like she will listen. Last time call me stupid before, I was like: "the last I recall I'm the one with a proper degree not you" then walked off. If not happy w smth address the work, don't use personal attacks calling ppl stupid, then always say "you asians..." I'm the kind anytime can leave the company one i don't care, end up I stayed longer than her hahaha even managed to change dept to try smth else, useless micro-managing bitch. KNN ang moh Such people can easily find among managers as well as colleagues. this is what we called office politics. 😅 I also got one colleague in the office always talk bad infront and behind her manager. Useless manager and staff. I see liao also headache. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 14 minutes ago, SiLangKia said: last time my ang moh manager, she was terrible, I think too young and immature, and we did talk bad about her cos actually alot of ppl don't like her. Then one day she called the 3 of us into a mtg room and said she heard rumours abt us saying bad things abt her, I just went : " so you rather trust other ppl than your own team? ppl say you believe? and if you're a good manager what's there to be afraid of? why so insecure?" Actually we really did talk bad abt her la cos she was hell-ish, but we purposely decided to bring her on a guilt trip. I was the most junior, after that my 2 seniors also said smth along that line, then she started crying say she very hurt blah blah etc if we not happy must tell her blah blah all gong jiao wei one like she will listen. Last time call me stupid before, I was like: "the last I recall I'm the one with a proper degree not you" then walked off. If not happy w smth address the work, don't use personal attacks calling ppl stupid, then always say "you asians..." I'm the kind anytime can leave the company one i don't care, end up I stayed longer than her hahaha even managed to change dept to try smth else, useless micro-managing bitch. KNN ang moh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged August 19, 2022 Author Share August 19, 2022 11 minutes ago, 13177 said: Such people can easily find among managers as well as colleagues. this is what we called office politics. 😅 I also got one colleague in the office always talk bad infront and behind her manager. Useless manager and staff. I see liao also headache. Also some staff want to be pets of the boss, so they either hype up their achievements (even if technically they are not) and/or they trampled on your mistakes so as to score points. :// Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 If people are lousy at their jobs they need to play politics to survive. My fren went for interview and 4 directors told him we hire you as sales director but you need to make the sales manager leave because 4 of us don't like him. My fren ask how much sales does the sales manager bring in? They said $50 million a year. My fren said kick him out? I will hug him tight tight. Damn solid sales manager that is not a yes man that kowtow to the 4 useless directors. People good at their jobs are never yes men and never kowtow. They don't need to. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 (edited) I never hire yes man I only hire rebels that like to talk back. Only useless incompetent insecure managers don't like staff that talk back. I am not insecure. Edited August 19, 2022 by Jamesc 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 3 hours ago, 13177 said: So going to work on time and knock off on time without even 1 min more, no show proactive at work and just doing what the minimum requirement of my job scope requires me to do means 'quiet quitting'? 😂 And surfing LinkedIn and glassdoor during working hours. 😂 Quiet quitting mean gave up on the company but haven't find a new job yet so just stay put, do minimum while waiting for the next ship to come. Employer shouldn't even let that happen. Im sure Nilufar Ahmed is not a good leader. 48 minutes ago, SiLangKia said: Last time call me stupid before, I was like: "the last I recall I'm the one with a proper degree not you" then walked off. If not happy w smth address the work, don't use personal attacks calling ppl stupid, then always say "you asians..." This line itself warrants a direct feedback to corporate's HR as rasicts comment and harassment. No doubt i will report if it ever happens to me. White supremacy is still very much present in all the ang moh. Just some show more than the others. Thus, i dont like angmohs... lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 1 hour ago, SiLangKia said: last time my ang moh manager, she was terrible, I think too young and immature, and we did talk bad about her cos actually alot of ppl don't like her. Then one day she called the 3 of us into a mtg room and said she heard rumours abt us saying bad things abt her, I just went : " so you rather trust other ppl than your own team? ppl say you believe? and if you're a good manager what's there to be afraid of? why so insecure?" Actually we really did talk bad abt her la cos she was hell-ish, but we purposely decided to bring her on a guilt trip. I was the most junior, after that my 2 seniors also said smth along that line, then she started crying say she very hurt blah blah etc if we not happy must tell her blah blah all gong jiao wei one like she will listen. Last time call me stupid before, I was like: "the last I recall I'm the one with a proper degree not you" then walked off. If not happy w smth address the work, don't use personal attacks calling ppl stupid, then always say "you asians..." I'm the kind anytime can leave the company one i don't care, end up I stayed longer than her hahaha even managed to change dept to try smth else, useless micro-managing bitch. KNN ang moh Lemme guess… her name karen?😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SiLangKia Supersonic August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 6 minutes ago, RadX said: Lemme guess… her name karen?😂 haahahahah nice try 13 minutes ago, Stratovarius said: And surfing LinkedIn and glassdoor during working hours. 😂 Quiet quitting mean gave up on the company but haven't find a new job yet so just stay put, do minimum while waiting for the next ship to come. Employer shouldn't even let that happen. Im sure Nilufar Ahmed is not a good leader. This line itself warrants a direct feedback to corporate's HR as rasicts comment and harassment. No doubt i will report if it ever happens to me. White supremacy is still very much present in all the ang moh. Just some show more than the others. Thus, i dont like angmohs... lol. my HR is damn useless one, no point hahaha, I just talk back lo. Then when she tries to command us and we push back, she will always say: "don't forget, i write your appraisal" My reply is always: "write whatever you want, just leave out your usual grammatical errors thanks" 😅 to think she forced us all to download grammarly on the laptop cos she says our eng no good, but hers is cui until.. "phase out" can type as "face out" KNN ang moh, maybe her grammarly malfunctioned 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 (edited) Go drinking on a Friday night and someone will he talking about their boss and not complimentary. Eve drop on another table and it's also about their bosses or colleagues. A good boss is hard to find. Edited August 19, 2022 by Jamesc 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 (edited) "she will always say: "don't forget, i write your appraisal" That is a threat! You cannot get people to respect you if you threaten them! If people are lousy human beings they become lousy managers. Edited August 19, 2022 by Jamesc 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 8 minutes ago, SiLangKia said: haahahahah nice try my HR is damn useless one, no point hahaha, I just talk back lo. Then when she tries to command us and we push back, she will always say: "don't forget, i write your appraisal" My reply is always: "write whatever you want, just leave out your usual grammatical errors thanks" 😅 to think she forced us all to download grammarly on the laptop cos she says our eng no good, but hers is cui until.. "phase out" can type as "face out" KNN ang moh, maybe her grammarly malfunctioned sounds like a siao char bor. Last time i had an super irritating boss too. Together with all our strengths combined, our department managed to kick him out. But he still in the company, just changed role. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 Quiet quit? thats only for low level employees. If not, how to quiet-quit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 5 hours ago, mersaylee said: Without the boss knowledge...I've been silently eating tonic at work...ever since I found out that snake can be very tonic...😁 As long as you don't make your sexetary eat your snake ok. 🤭 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 1 hour ago, Jamesc said: Go drinking on a Friday night and someone will he talking about their boss and not complimentary. Eve drop on another table and it's also about their bosses or colleagues. A good boss is hard to find. Show me a "good boss", and I'll show you a lazy boss or a subordinate with a brown nose. 😁 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...