S'pore will have more millionaires per population v US, China by 2030: HSBC

DOBIEMKZ

5 hours ago, AndrewLee72 said:

Today papers info.. singaporean average income. I wonder who the reporters interviewed. Selective survey ?

IMG-20220820-WA0000.jpeg

i hate to say it.  “I told you so”

muayhahahahahahaha

On 8/19/2022 at 3:19 PM, DOBIEMKZ said:

Books should be few and well-chosen; so that we can learn things new and valuable and widen our knowledge.

Friends should be few but good; so that we have moral compass to refer to and take relieve that they are not out to condemn you, but to help you in times of difficulty.

“If you only read the books that everyone is reading, you can only think what everyone else is thinking.”

Haha, friends are not for helping lah. We need friends for more than that.

On 8/19/2022 at 4:50 PM, Dp26 said:

Exactly. Millionaire not much a big deal nowadays if it’s a single or 2 million. 

Yup

On 8/19/2022 at 7:31 PM, Throttle2 said:

$2m $3m networth?
a dime a dozen leh

😂😂

5 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Haha, friends are not for helping lah. We need friends for more than that.

Yup

😂😂

Yes! I need many girl-friends for social comfort.🤗

1 minute ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

Yes! I need many girl-friends for social comfort.🤗

Where to find, I also need. I need those lich lich one, can help me also. I don't mind eat soft rice😂

18 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Where to find, I also need. I need those lich lich one, can help me also. I don't mind eat soft rice😂

I can't promise you happy ending, but last times of last time my eyes caught sight of some in Rose Veranda Shangri-La where me and family having afternoon tea, also at Marriott Tang lobby lounge.  And if you got drive hitch maybe you can try to do pick-up at Tanglin Club (they can be quite sociable and generous...).

On 8/20/2022 at 8:48 PM, AndrewLee72 said:

Today papers info.. singaporean average income. I wonder who the reporters interviewed. Selective survey ?

IMG-20220820-WA0000.jpeg

Is that wrong or what?  Too low or too high?

Sorry, I too long never in corporate already....dunno the salary market out there now....

Edited by Starry

6 minutes ago, Starry said:

Is that wrong or what?  Too low or too high?

Sorry, I too long never in corporate already....dunno the salary market out there now....

entry level smelly smelly $4K-$5K ...

2-3 years experience $6K-$8K ....

by age 30-32 $10K above .... song ah !

just enough to buy $1M HDBeeeeee or mickey mouse OCR condooooo

6 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

Really? Maybe I should go back to work.....since employers seems to be more caring these days with better perks to ensure good mental health ..lol

Edited by Starry

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

Sounds like no more bus drivers, grab food delivery, security guards, shop assistants, etc. Or are we talking about a selective small population? Survey should also state base on 1 or multiple incomes. How many percent of Singapore citizen is getting this income. 

6 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

Sounds like no more bus drivers, grab food delivery, security guards, shop assistants, etc. Or are we talking about a selective small population? Survey should also state base on 1 or multiple incomes. How many percent of Singapore citizen is getting this income. 

https://blog.seedly.sg/salary-guide-singapore/

just job hop 3 times ... = 30% increase liao ... huat ah! :grin:

2022-08-22_135759.jpg

4 hours ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

I can't promise you happy ending, but last times of last time my eyes caught sight of some in Rose Veranda Shangri-La where me and family having afternoon tea, also at Marriott Tang lobby lounge.  And if you got drive hitch maybe you can try to do pick-up at Tanglin Club (they can be quite sociable and generous...).

So far I no luck. Eat myself. Haha

Shouldn't compare millionaires anymore. 😉

Should compare Billionaires 

Singapore sure have many millionaires but not in cash rich. :secret-laugh:

At the age of 50's, owner of HDB 5 rm flat already valued above 500K+

Plus his/her CPF, RA, Life Insurance policy, car and savings will just cross the million dollars marks.   :we-all-gonna-die:

:XD:

Edited by Picnic06-Biante15

45 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Plus his/her CPF, RA, Life Insurance policy, car and savings will just cross the million dollars marks.   :we-all-gonna-die:

Millionaires are usually based on AUM minus outstanding liabilities.

The person mentioned above is NOT a millionaire.

23 hours ago, Wt_know said:

shit!! i am 55 but still below 6k!!! kkkknnnncccbbb @#$%&^&*%$#! 

i am going home!! :omg:

1 hour ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

go Vietnam, Thailand and Indonesia ....sure billionaire! Multi Billionaire leh...

26 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

shit!! i am 55 but still below 6k!!! kkkknnnncccbbb @#$%&^&*%$#! 

i am going home!! :omg:

Sometimes, happiness cannot be measured solely in monetary term one.
I believe you sure got somethings more and better than us, somehow.