Spidey10 Supercharged August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 18 hours ago, Throttle2 said: And thats what it is , here in Singapore. which is driving people to retire outside. Damn sad, right? yah man! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 to show that you are a millionaire, just a simple label on your atas car will do 🤣 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 ya'll mai cowpeh la ... hearsay, $80K can start own DIAMOND brand liao but your laopeh must be multi-multi-multi-millionaire la .... 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 I just ask Bank,Fixed Deposit 2.1%...put $1Million..earn $21,000. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
serenade 6th Gear August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 Misleading stats since the fully paid home is included in the net worth of a person. Once you own a fully paid HDB flat, you are already half-way to being a millionaire or more. Own private property, you are a millionaire. What the article does not say is that among we citizens, many are asset-rich but cash poor. Own $1+ mio or $2 mio in property value, but maybe have less that 6-months of expenses in savings. What is more scary that the article does not state is that many of the asset rich/cash poor are already middle-aged. Who do not have much time left to accumulate cash for their retirement years. We cannot live on bricks . 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 8 minutes ago, ER-3682 said: I just ask Bank,Fixed Deposit 2.1%...put $1Million..earn $21,000. This may not meet inflation rate hor. Meaning your capital sum shrinking by the days 😂 let financial expert explain better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 (edited) 1 hour ago, Wt_know said: ya'll mai cowpeh la ... hearsay, $80K can start own DIAMOND brand liao but your laopeh must be multi-multi-multi-millionaire la .... she's bit too skinny nowadays. She was really very sweet back then when i bought my engagement ring back then in 2009. Can hardly recognise her now. Edited August 19, 2022 by Lala81 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 2 hours ago, Victor68 said: This may not meet inflation rate hor. Meaning your capital sum shrinking by the days 😂 let financial expert explain better. Better than 0.75% last year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 Don't worry. Let me tell all of you a real life story. I have 2 friends, both are multi-millionaires. But one has a good family, will always buy good dinner (example me, my wife and him plus 2 other friends of 5) about 2k each time when I am back and always with lots of friends. The other will never have a chance to eat with anyone of us and like always busy, many women comes after him and family problems and business. Verdict: I will say I got one multi-millionaire friend only. BTW, Jack Neo many years ago already telling the scenario that most Singaporeans are millionaires liao. What so big deal. Must be multi-millionaire then ok hor, 2M/3M no count lah.🤣 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged August 19, 2022 Author Share August 19, 2022 7 minutes ago, Arogab said: Don't worry. Let me tell all of you a real life story. I have 2 friends, both are multi-millionaires. But one has a good family, will always buy good dinner (example me, my wife and him plus 2 other friends of 5) about 2k each time when I am back and always with lots of friends. The other will never have a chance to eat with anyone of us and like always busy, many women comes after him and family problems and business. Verdict: I will say I got one multi-millionaire friend only. BTW, Jack Neo many years ago already telling the scenario that most Singaporeans are millionaires liao. What so big deal. Must be multi-millionaire then ok hor, 2M/3M no count lah.🤣 Books should be few and well-chosen; so that we can learn things new and valuable and widen our knowledge. Friends should be few but good; so that we have moral compass to refer to and take relieve that they are not out to condemn you, but to help you in times of difficulty. “If you only read the books that everyone is reading, you can only think what everyone else is thinking.” 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dp26 5th Gear August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 1 hour ago, Arogab said: BTW, Jack Neo many years ago already telling the scenario that most Singaporeans are millionaires liao. What so big deal. Must be multi-millionaire then ok hor, 2M/3M no count lah.🤣 Exactly. Millionaire not much a big deal nowadays if it’s a single or 2 million. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 $1M is just a pinky reach the Thumb then talk … lol 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 4th Gear August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 (edited) 2 hours ago, Dp26 said: Exactly. Millionaire not much a big deal nowadays if it’s a single or 2 million. Is still a big deal for poor peasants like us. With a 1 or 2mil spare cash, can buy us things that we like lei 😂 envy those who can withdraw 1 or 2mil anytime to spend so no big deal for them Edited August 19, 2022 by Ginyu 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 8 hours ago, serenade said: Misleading stats since the fully paid home is included in the net worth of a person. Once you own a fully paid HDB flat, you are already half-way to being a millionaire or more. Own private property, you are a millionaire. What the article does not say is that among we citizens, many are asset-rich but cash poor. Own $1+ mio or $2 mio in property value, but maybe have less that 6-months of expenses in savings. What is more scary that the article does not state is that many of the asset rich/cash poor are already middle-aged. Who do not have much time left to accumulate cash for their retirement years. We cannot live on bricks . So sad……. muayhahahahaha😄 in the end sell the property and buy HDB lor. Thats whays happening Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 4 hours ago, Arogab said: Don't worry. Let me tell all of you a real life story. I have 2 friends, both are multi-millionaires. But one has a good family, will always buy good dinner (example me, my wife and him plus 2 other friends of 5) about 2k each time when I am back and always with lots of friends. The other will never have a chance to eat with anyone of us and like always busy, many women comes after him and family problems and business. Verdict: I will say I got one multi-millionaire friend only. BTW, Jack Neo many years ago already telling the scenario that most Singaporeans are millionaires liao. What so big deal. Must be multi-millionaire then ok hor, 2M/3M no count lah.🤣 $2m $3m networth? a dime a dozen leh 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 1 hour ago, Wt_know said: $1M is just a pinky reach the Thumb then talk … lol yeah, to just take $1mil and spend is pretty common, no big deal. thats why i say, buy cars with cash also no big deal. No need to take simi lanjiao loan leh. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sake Twincharged August 19, 2022 Share August 19, 2022 For those with spare cash Sotheby's auction in Singapore on 28 Aug No gst payable Buyer's premium is 25% on the hammer price up to SGD 1.4 mil full cash, no loan available https://www.sothebys.com/en/digital-catalogues/modern-contemporary-auction-singapore 2 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dp26 5th Gear August 20, 2022 Share August 20, 2022 19 hours ago, Ginyu said: Is still a big deal for poor peasants like us. With a 1 or 2mil spare cash, can buy us things that we like lei 😂 envy those who can withdraw 1 or 2mil anytime to spend so no big deal for them Eh 1m millionaire or 2m millionaire take out 1 or 2 million spend means tng kor Liao. u know anyone that likes to tng kor meh? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...