Jamesc Hypersonic July 12, 2023 Share July 12, 2023 Well if everyone knew how good they are the price will go up. Please keep this thread low key. Let the less well informed buy Toberone. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simpleman 1st Gear July 12, 2023 Share July 12, 2023 On 7/12/2023 at 8:19 AM, awhtc said: After driving for a few days in wet weather, I find that the tyre grip is good. I attribute it to the larger grooves and width (I moved from 185 to 195). This new set of 4 is probably the better budget tyres I tried. I got them for $270 net inclusive of new valves, balancing and installation. Where are the dealers/workshop? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear July 13, 2023 Share July 13, 2023 Made in Taiwan de tyre - ok mah ? Matrax Urcola... sounds like Dracula ! https://m.sgcarmart.com/accessories/info.php?product=186162 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jhona Neutral Newbie November 8, 2023 Share November 8, 2023 GT Radial to me is one of the best value for money tyre 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 11, 2023 Share November 11, 2023 On 11/8/2023 at 6:07 PM, jhona said: GT Radial to me is one of the best value for money tyre On 7/12/2023 at 9:21 AM, Jamesc said: Well if everyone knew how good they are the price will go up. Please keep this thread low key. Let the less well informed buy Toberone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 11, 2023 Share November 11, 2023 On 11/11/2023 at 8:27 AM, awhtc said: My review of my Giti tyres after using 1.5 years is they are pretty solid in terms of wet grip. In fact, better than my original Yokohama tyres. On 7/12/2023 at 9:21 AM, Jamesc said: Well if everyone knew how good they are the price will go up. Please keep this thread low key. Let the less well informed buy Toberone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 11, 2023 Share November 11, 2023 Giti is an SG company Let's support SG companies Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 11, 2023 Share November 11, 2023 On 7/12/2023 at 8:32 AM, t0y0ta said: Indonesian Chinese owner who operates out of Singapore. Factories and i think R&D are out of china Factories in China and USA R&D in German HQ is SG Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 11, 2023 Share November 11, 2023 This company deserves to succeed and I am working hard to put it on the map. A I D A Awareness Interest Desire Action Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged November 11, 2023 Share November 11, 2023 On 11/11/2023 at 9:20 AM, Jamesc said: Giti is an SG company Let's support SG companies Then all Gov't Vehicles like Police,SCDF & Army should only fit Giti Brand. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged November 11, 2023 Share November 11, 2023 (edited) Next Big Gov"t Linked Companies like SBST,Comfort & SMRT Groups should use Giti in their Buses & Taxis...if all these Vehicles use Giti...the Company have enough Business liao. Edited November 11, 2023 by ER-3682 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged November 23, 2023 Share November 23, 2023 On 11/11/2023 at 8:27 AM, awhtc said: My review of my Giti tyres after using 1.5 years is they are pretty solid in terms of wet grip. In fact, better than my original Yokohama tyres. Yokohamas are rubbish in the wet. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 23, 2023 Share November 23, 2023 Yes I only use it for MIL car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic November 23, 2023 Share November 23, 2023 On 11/11/2023 at 4:40 PM, ER-3682 said: Next Big Gov"t Linked Companies like SBST,Comfort & SMRT Groups should use Giti in their Buses & Taxis...if all these Vehicles use Giti...the Company have enough Business liao. https://carbuyer.com.sg/2023-giti-tire-bluesg-singapore/ BlurSG started using liao. I also dun mind trying their sport range for my comfort taxi. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toeknee_33 Turbocharged November 27, 2023 Share November 27, 2023 Lai ah Lai ah! I got a set of 20" Giti tyres for sale ah! Used only for 1 day! Selling cheap! Size 255/35/20 4 Giti tyres for slightly more than the price of 1 pc of Michelin! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic November 27, 2023 Share November 27, 2023 On 11/27/2023 at 3:33 PM, Toeknee_33 said: Lai ah Lai ah! I got a set of 20" Giti tyres for sale ah! Used only for 1 day! Selling cheap! Size 255/35/20 4 Giti tyres for slightly more than the price of 1 pc of Michelin! Waaaa. Why 1 day Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic November 27, 2023 Share November 27, 2023 On 11/27/2023 at 3:33 PM, Toeknee_33 said: Lai ah Lai ah! I got a set of 20" Giti tyres for sale ah! Used only for 1 day! Selling cheap! Size 255/35/20 4 Giti tyres for slightly more than the price of 1 pc of Michelin! Wah so lousy that you chuck after 1 day 🤣 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toeknee_33 Turbocharged November 27, 2023 Share November 27, 2023 On 11/27/2023 at 5:44 PM, Mkl22 said: Wah so lousy that you chuck after 1 day 🤣 I didnt say that hor. Haha! ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...