KLIA, Langkawi airport among world’s best airports in 2Q22

Soya

2 hours ago, Victor68 said:

When you have people queuing to come, no need to do extra. When nobody is coming, got to attract lor. True lah, we are extravagant especially our Aircon is running on free energy. Maybe all these solar panels on the HDB roof and reservoirs? 

28 minutes ago, Soya said:

When public housing oredi >$1m, MSCPs full of german badges, dun tink 'functional' cuts it anymore.......lol

Still, I go around some places, they are simple, nostalgic and low cost if you can say. We need to keep some. But I don't see it

3 hours ago, Arogab said:

Actually look at Europe's airport. They are old and lowly renovated but functional. Only SG airport got beautiful tiles and carpet. I wonder why we need to have such high cost buildings......

just see the thousands of people taking photo of jewel everyday, every single second u can bet someone is uploading jewel waterfall photos onto social media...

I don't think I've seen more people taking photos constantly at any time of the day.

Then ask yourself if u have ever taken a photo of any airport elsewhere in the world...

We don't have thousand year old buildings or 4 seasons, have to create something lor...

3 hours ago, Arogab said:

Actually look at Europe's airport. They are old and lowly renovated but functional. Only SG airport got beautiful tiles and carpet. I wonder why we need to have such high cost buildings......

I thought it is good PR which is very impt for Singapore. I thought jewel is really money well spent. Every ceo, minister have to go to Changi Airport. That will form part of their impression of Singapore. It’s like I know Heathrow but not many many parts of uk.

Edited by Wind30

47 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

just see the thousands of people taking photo of jewel everyday, every single second u can bet someone is uploading jewel waterfall photos onto social media...

I don't think I've seen more people taking photos constantly at any time of the day.

Then ask yourself if u have ever taken a photo of any airport elsewhere in the world...

We don't have thousand year old buildings or 4 seasons, have to create something lor...

You got a point. Haha, when I walk thru Zurich, UK, France, Blah Blah Blah airport, I don't even take photos. Haha

46 minutes ago, Wind30 said:

I thought it is good PR which is very impt for Singapore. I thought jewel is really money well spent. Every ceo, minister have to go to Changi Airport. That will form part of their impression of Singapore. It’s like I know Heathrow but not many many parts of uk.

But even our dustbin also expensive, cannot find cheaper alternative meh😂

35 minutes ago, Arogab said:

But even our dustbin also expensive, cannot find cheaper alternative meh😂

Ai pee ai dua liap

18 hours ago, Lala81 said:

and many YT videos from youtuber around the world [laugh]

Ahmad Maslan: Repair of faulty Customs' scanners at KLIA begins today

Earlier today, Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim was reported as saying only one of the seven luggage scanners operated by the Customs Department at KLIA was in operation and wanted the situation rectified immediately. – Bernama

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2023/07/926758/ahmad-maslan-repair-faulty-customs-scanners-klia-begins-today

On 7/3/2023 at 6:25 PM, t0y0ta said:

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asia/chinese-national-allegedly-denied-entry-kl-airport-govt-conduct-thorough-investigation-says-malaysia-pm-anwar-3601126

The customs guy actually tried to extract big kopi money from well-connect CCP media staff.... really brainless

This report miss the point that she was saved by Tourism Minister.

The minister was allegedly enter restricted zone without permission 

This is the world’s best airport on a bad day with no seating at the gate. Air Asia flight is delayed 2 hours, hence sit on floor.

IMG_6065.jpeg

Edited by Count_duku

On 12/14/2024 at 9:37 PM, Count_duku said:

This is the world’s best airport on a bad day with no seating at the gate. Air Asia flight is delayed 2 hours, hence sit on floor.

IMG_6065.jpeg

KLIA2 is always a nightmare, I promised myself not to use that airport anymore.

On 12/15/2024 at 12:46 AM, Jman888 said:

KLIA2 is always a nightmare, I promised myself not to use that airport anymore.

Yeah, it’s bad - I gotta look for alternative airlines that don’t use KLIA2. The flight last night was actually delayed for 4 hours! The delay wasn’t the worse thing, it was the lack of communication. And this is supposed to be the “best budget airline”. Everybody gathered at the gate at the stipulated boarding time 8pm but it didn’t open. Waited till departure time at 8:40 but no news, status still showed “on-time”. One hour after supposed departure, still nothing - no announcements, nobody came to tell the people queueing at the gate. Announcement only came at 10:30 saying flight delayed till 1am 😞 .