Mercs Hypersonic May 5, 2023 Author Share May 5, 2023 On 5/5/2023 at 9:06 PM, PSP415 said: After reading the explanation of the operator, he should have sold the meal without a drink. And if the customer wants a drink, charge $1.50 for the drink in the takeaway cup. 😂 Up to the customer to want anot. Seriously, the operator asked upfront if its OK to pay 10¢ for the takeaway cup and customer said OK. Then kpkb on social media and to score sympathy votes, mentioned there were 2 others who oso complained. Think they could all just open mouth and ask for drink to be poured directly into mouth and save the 10¢. 😂😂😂😂 Yada-ing. Bro @Mercs, what say you? Unfair anot? 🤭 You have a good and enjoyable weekend. Take care and thanks again for faithfully sharing 👍. Stay safe Cheers Expand The operator already said - sink faulty, takeaway cup larger vol more coffee, also have asked in advance and customer agreed to it. So 'unfair or not'? This one simple, we talking about 10¢, I repeat again just 10¢, the consumer always got choice, if feel unfair simple just dun buy or patronise, put on social media and complain = waste time and waste of brain cells, too free too much time nothing better to do go watch some porn to shiok shiok. 🤣 That said, operator also can just absorb the 10¢ small as it's their sink faulty, just one off occurrence even 500 customers for that day absorb amount just $50 small money won't go bankrupt. The other day I went Bugis Street and bought a hat, sales lady ask me if need a bag for it boss say need to charge 20¢ more I was like huh? My options are -1)dun buy walk away 2)pay the extra 20¢ for the small plastic bag or 3)only buy the hat. I took option 3 paid for the hat fold it and put inside pocket. 🤣🤣🤣 Yada- ing too, Bro @PSP415 you have a great weekend with lots of good makan, take care and be safe. 👍🏻 Cheers ↡ Advertisement 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic May 6, 2023 Author Share May 6, 2023 https://sethlui.com/ah-lim-chicken-rice-100-free-plates-bedok-singapore-may-2023/ Run, don’t walk! 100 FREE plates from Ah Lim Chicken Rice "Their grand opening is slated for 7 May 2023, and from 3.15pm, they will be giving out 100 plates of chicken rice free of charge!" 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic May 6, 2023 Author Share May 6, 2023 https://mustsharenews.com/subway-maggots-bedok/ Subway Customer Allegedly Finds Maggots In Hot Chocolate From Bedok Outlet, No Concerns Found At Restaurant 5 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic May 7, 2023 Author Share May 7, 2023 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic May 8, 2023 Author Share May 8, 2023 Bro @PSP415, another one about 10¢ ... fair anot? 🤣🤣🤣 https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/taking-advantage-angry-diner-accuses-margaret-drive-hawker-over-10-cent-charge-chilli Taking advantage? Angry diner accuses Margaret Drive hawker over 10-cent charge for chilli sauce 1 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic May 8, 2023 Author Share May 8, 2023 https://mothership.sg/2023/05/cockroach-wanton-mee-toa-payoh/ Diner finds cockroach in wanton mee, Toa Payoh hawker accuses her of putting it in to get refund 3 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic May 8, 2023 Author Share May 8, 2023 https://mustsharenews.com/boon-tong-kee-chicken-bones/ Chicken Rice From Boon Tong Kee ‘Has More Bones Than Meat’, Restaurant Offers Customer Free Serving 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic May 8, 2023 Author Share May 8, 2023 https://singpromos.com/dining-restaurants-food/17-xtra-large-pizzas-at-dominos-pizza-spore-for-takeaway-and-delivery-orders-till-21-may-2023-267161/ $17 Xtra large pizzas at Domino’s Pizza S’pore for takeaway and delivery orders till 21 May 2023 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic May 8, 2023 Author Share May 8, 2023 https://singpromos.com/dining-restaurants-food/texas-chicken-spore-offering-buy-1-get-1-free-popcorn-chicken-on-saturdays-this-may-2023-266967/ Texas Chicken S’pore offering Buy-1-Get-1-Free Popcorn Chicken on Saturdays this May 2023 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic May 8, 2023 Author Share May 8, 2023 https://singpromos.com/dining-restaurants-food/burger-king-spore-lets-you-save-up-to-53-with-over-15-new-ecoupon-deals-valid-till-4-july-2023-266255/ Burger King S’pore lets you save up to 53% with over 15 new ecoupon deals valid till 3 July 2023 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic May 8, 2023 Share May 8, 2023 On 5/8/2023 at 12:10 PM, Mercs said: Bro @PSP415, another one about 10¢ ... fair anot? 🤣🤣🤣 https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/taking-advantage-angry-diner-accuses-margaret-drive-hawker-over-10-cent-charge-chilli Taking advantage? Angry diner accuses Margaret Drive hawker over 10-cent charge for chilli sauce Expand 😂😂 Fair lah. Got sign say clearly for EXTRA packet of chilli sauce, pay 10¢. Tbh, I have not come across, yet, such 10¢ more stalls. The customer should ask seller, I no take 2 packets chilli sauce, return me 20¢ pls. "Reason more than pork lard". Its not the 10¢ yada yada but the principle, will be a common excuse or reason used for the kpkb. Either pay or dun take extra chilli sauce or stop buying from this stall. One always has a choice. Otherwise, go home use own chilli sauce. I recommend Sin Sin Garlic chilli sauce 👍🤣. No one open a business to lose or not make money unless its for charity or paper laundry, which is another story. Bro @Mercs, what say you? Fair anot? Keep well and stay safe. Always happy to read your posts. Cheers 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic May 8, 2023 Author Share May 8, 2023 On 5/8/2023 at 12:57 PM, PSP415 said: 😂😂 Fair lah. Got sign say clearly for EXTRA packet of chilli sauce, pay 10¢. Tbh, I have not come across, yet, such 10¢ more stalls. The customer should ask seller, I no take 2 packets chilli sauce, return me 20¢ pls. "Reason more than pork lard". Its not the 10¢ yada yada but the principle, will be a common excuse or reason used for the kpkb. Either pay or dun take extra chilli sauce or stop buying from this stall. One always has a choice. Otherwise, go home use own chilli sauce. I recommend Sin Sin Garlic chilli sauce 👍🤣. No one open a business to lose or not make money unless its for charity or paper laundry, which is another story. Bro @Mercs, what say you? Fair anot? Keep well and stay safe. Always happy to read your posts. Cheers Expand 'Fair anot?' This one we're going down a slippery slope, if this is fine future anything also can charge extra, though granted got signage to inform customers and they got choice to patronise or not. Yes, not charity but do we want hawkers to charge extra for everything? Maybe work it into the menu price a more probable solution to avoid misunderstanding. - "Its not the 10¢ yada yada but the principle" Bro @PSP415 take care and be well, always happy to chat with you. 🙂 Cheers 3 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 8, 2023 Share May 8, 2023 (edited) On 5/8/2023 at 12:10 PM, Mercs said: Bro @PSP415, another one about 10¢ ... fair anot? 🤣🤣🤣 https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/taking-advantage-angry-diner-accuses-margaret-drive-hawker-over-10-cent-charge-chilli Taking advantage? Angry diner accuses Margaret Drive hawker over 10-cent charge for chilli sauce Expand Margaret drive hc western food? No say which stall. But looking at the picture, maybe this stall i buy from them one time before. Their western food portion is quite small and not nice de. So even they no charge for taking extra packet chilli and i can take 10 packets for free, i also would not buy from them again. Edited May 8, 2023 by 13177 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic May 8, 2023 Author Share May 8, 2023 On 5/8/2023 at 2:23 PM, 13177 said: Margaret drive hc western food? No say which stall. But looking at the picture, maybe this stall i buy from them one time before. Their western food portion is quite small and not nice de. So even they no charge for taking extra packet chilli and i can take 10 packets for free, i also would not buy from them again. Expand From Tanglin Halt last time, got one stall I already ban long ago- bad attitude, so maybe we talking same stall here 😉 🤣 The only stall there I'll eat ... 3 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 8, 2023 Share May 8, 2023 On 5/8/2023 at 2:53 PM, Mercs said: From Tanglin Halt last time, got one stall I already ban long ago- bad attitude, so maybe we talking same stall here 😉 🤣 The only stall there I'll eat ... Expand Ya from tanglin halt hc. But tanglin halt last time have 3 western food stall. 2 stalls at level 2 Margaret drive hc and 1 is at level 1. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic May 8, 2023 Author Share May 8, 2023 On 5/8/2023 at 3:06 PM, 13177 said: Ya from tanglin halt hc. But tanglin halt last time have 3 western food stall. 2 stalls at level 2 Margaret drive hc and 1 is at level 1. Expand No idea got 3, so which is good? So readers here know which stall to go for the best of the best western food there. 🤣🤣🤣 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 9, 2023 Share May 9, 2023 On 5/8/2023 at 3:21 PM, Mercs said: No idea got 3, so which is good? So readers here know which stall to go for the best of the best western food there. 🤣🤣🤣 Expand Definitely not the stall that ask to pay extra for taking extra packet of chili. The other 2 i have not eat before. 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic May 9, 2023 Author Share May 9, 2023 On 5/9/2023 at 1:09 AM, 13177 said: Definitely not the stall that ask to pay extra for taking extra packet of chili. The other 2 i have not eat before. 😂 Expand You can try the stall that I eat when there, do note only open 2 hours daily. Portion is huge for the price but I long time no eat, not sure if taste and portion still same. Enjoy! https://www.facebook.com/chefhainanesewesternfood/ Tuesday7–9 pm WednesdayClosed ThursdayClosed Friday7–9 pm Saturday7–9 pm Sunday7–9 pm Monday7–9 pm ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...