Unusual or Rare Cars - Part 3

Carbon82

On 10/25/2022 at 8:54 AM, 13177 said:

This brand of car i only see Tivoli. Lol.

@Mustank is heartbroken.

He hugs his Musso, and looks at its life fading by the minute 🤔.

7 hours ago, Brass said:

@Mustank is heartbroken.

Last few Musso on the road already 

coe finish probably take bus liao

cant afford already 

Edited by Mustank
  • Sad 5

3 hours ago, Mustank said:

cant afford already 

Can lah..... PMD .... no COE.... no parking.... :grin: 

• Haha! 7

1 hour ago, BanCoe said:

Can lah..... PMD .... no COE.... no parking.... :grin: 

He treasures his house. He does not want it to be BBQed.

13 hours ago, Brass said:

@Mustank is heartbroken.

5 hours ago, Mustank said:

cant afford already 

Pai seh, i also no see Musso on the road le?! 😅

21 hours ago, ER-3682 said:

Even Bumper made of Plastic also painful when got hit...depend on the Speed...like the Mazda 6 in Yishun Accident.

For sharing. Euro NCAP takes pedestrian safety pretty seriously. The video shows how the plastics and even the bonnets are made soft enough not to inflict damage to legs, hips and heads in the event of an accident. 

Metal bumpers sure fail wan...

26 minutes ago, Toeknee_33 said:

For sharing. Euro NCAP takes pedestrian safety pretty seriously. The video shows how the plastics and even the bonnets are made soft enough not to inflict damage to legs, hips and heads in the event of an accident. 

Well...Metal Bumpers of Course is harder...maybe you can try hit by a Car with Plastic Bumper & with a Soft Bonnet & give us a report..is it painful.?🤣

6 minutes ago, ER-3682 said:

Well...Metal Bumpers of Course is harder...maybe you can try hit by a Car with Plastic Bumper & with a Soft Bonnet & give us a report..is it painful.?🤣

I am not very smart, but I am not an idiot 😝

On 11/2/2022 at 2:28 PM, Toeknee_33 said:

Can pass LTA inspection ah?

Those chrome front bumpers, if they are indeed made of hard metal, when crash into the shins of pedestrians...ouch...

OK, the answer to your question can be found on LTA website.

In short, such chrome front bumper, metal or otherwise will be allowed as long as design is approved by vehicle manufacturer (taking into consideration Perodua is a subsidiary of Daihatsu).

Z7uftJd.png

5 hours ago, Toeknee_33 said:

European are very proactive with pedestrian safety thus have the specific tests involving pedestrian included in the NCAP assessment. While our LTA is still not placing emphasis on pedestrian safety, I will show my support for auto manufacturers who have invested in related technologies to keep more people safe (or alive in more serious accident) by paying for these pedestrian-safe features.

4 hours ago, ER-3682 said:

You question reminds me of an old joke.

椰子打头和榴莲打头,那一个比较痛?(Which is more painful: Coconut hitting the head or Durian hitting the head?)

Just now, DOBIEMKZ said:

image.thumb.png.637c6c6bfd980d4697b58ae073808ab8.png

it is confusing for a non beemer guy like me

this is 3 series equivalent SUV i.e. SUV version of 340

or a SUV version of M4?

3 minutes ago, Gnahp said:

it is confusing for a non beemer guy like me

this is 3 series equivalent SUV i.e. SUV version of 340

or a SUV version of M4?