Unusual or Rare Cars - Part 3

Carbon82

On 10/25/2022 at 12:29 AM, Fitvip said:

Wah, never knew Myvi is more hot and sought after than Vios.

Expand  

Myvi is king of the road in Malaysia mah 😁, you will always see many flying I mean driving at high speed  on the north south highway 

Not too long ago (probably the last 3 - 5 years), a few MCFers asked for the removal of 'China Talk' section from MCF forum, citing that there is no more China brand sold here. 

I commented that it will make a come back very very soon, and may even overtake Japanese and Korean in some segment. Now MIC vehicles are making in road to EV (private and commercial vehicle segment) and eyeing for a lion share in the later especially.

ry8LNtX.jpg

• Praise 11

On 10/25/2022 at 11:05 AM, Carbon82 said:

Not too long ago (probably the last 3 - 5 years), a few MCFers asked for the removal of 'China Talk' section from MCF forum, citing that there is no more China brand sold here. 

I commented that it will make a come back very very soon, and may even overtake Japanese and Korean in some segment. Now MIC vehicles are making in road to EV (private and commercial vehicle segment) and eyeing for a lion share in the later especially.

ry8LNtX.jpg

Expand  

Looks like electric-version of Hiace, especially the body 😅

What's the model, as I never seen one before on the road. 

On 10/25/2022 at 11:05 AM, Carbon82 said:

ry8LNtX.jpg

Expand  

Looks like china brand EV only commonly in commercial vehicles, but not really common in private cars. Why ah?

3B3C311F-6B21-40CA-95F4-50938226FF76.jpeg

I saw two when I met my wife for dinner just now

one white one panda colour

I told her how much a used one cost

she was shocked

I said you got to tahan the road tax and repair cost

Edited by Gnahp

On 10/25/2022 at 11:48 AM, Smoothscott said:

Looks like electric-version of Hiace, especially the body 

What's the model, as I never seen one before on the road. 

Expand  

Foton brand. There are also a few electric bus from them running on our road (on trial). More model to come. 

On 10/25/2022 at 1:59 PM, 13177 said:

Looks like china brand EV only commonly in commercial vehicles, but not really common in private cars. Why ah?

Expand  

For electic commercial vehicles (mainly buses and vans), we have BYD, DFSK, Foton, Golden Dragon, Maxus, Yutong, etc.

For passenger vehicles, BYD is the biggest player here currently, with just 2 new model, the E6 and Atto 3. 

If you include China owned brands, then we also have MG (MG5 and ZS) and Volvo (C40 Recharge and XC40 Recharge), which are all MIC [:p]

On 10/25/2022 at 2:08 PM, Gnahp said:

3B3C311F-6B21-40CA-95F4-50938226FF76.jpeg

I saw two when I met my wife for dinner just now

one white one panda colour

I told her how much a used one cost

she was shocked

I said you got to tahan the road tax and repair cost

Expand  

Just like Maserati, ah Beng ah Seng also can buy, but will quickly sell them when experiencing bill shock for maintenance and repair. :D

On 9/2/2022 at 5:21 AM, Fcw75 said:

Unusual plate, from MY.

Sweet Young Thing. 🤣

11651327-465B-473A-A160-29570C44C0DB.jpeg

Expand  

i just saw another similar pick-up (think is Ranger) this morning at upper serangoon rd, with a SYG 4-digit plate...

also from sabah? so easy to come here meh?

On 10/26/2022 at 2:34 AM, Atrecord said:

i just saw another similar pick-up (think is Ranger) this morning at upper serangoon rd, with a SYG 4-digit plate...

also from sabah? so easy to come here meh?

Expand  

Cars in Peninsula can be registered with Sabah plate.

On 9/3/2022 at 2:36 AM, Atachi said:

MERCEDES BENZ / MAYBACH S680 4MATIC

Road presence 👍🏻 To a non car person just another merc S 🤣

FC8B210C-6A1A-41EE-BC32-3E10E23EE215.thumb.jpeg.8be896b90b1ba9f97196d6a5b6400bc5.jpeg

0C6AD2E6-330F-4B27-902E-3A1903A5CF0C.thumb.jpeg.5efc6c1a039dc076e7767b35493bf52c.jpeg

Expand  

I saw this car twice in the last 3 mth. First time was 30 Aug, and in the Lor Ah Soo market carpark (at the background of your photo). If your photo was taken on the same day, then maybe the car was heading there.

Then just a couple weeks later, saw it about 1 km away heading into landed estate at Kovan/Poh Huat area... maybe staying somewhere inside...