Unusual or Rare Cars - Part 3

Carbon82

On 5/28/2024 at 1:12 AM, 107fan said:

Wah! What were your orange and yellow rides? 

Yellow Vezel or Yellow Huracan? 😁

both minis😁

On 5/28/2024 at 7:52 AM, Carbon82 said:

Wah pal, are you the Chief of Army?? Cos Olive Green used to be the choice colour for top gun from Mindef, then they added Silver and Black!  :D

For me, it is 2 Red (Vivio & Crossroad), 2 Blue (Stream & XC60), 2 Brown (Superb & Sharan) and a Beige (Civic). According to SEs, these are the least popular colors...  :a-anyone:

@Carbon82 Me is MT line lust time washing/ wiping Army vehicles now becum table wiper ...... see I got History 1 hor :grin:  

On 5/28/2024 at 8:31 AM, inlinesix said:

There are 3 engines, W16, V8 & V6.

If C63 SE Performance use A45s, not surprising to see it.

Ahem. W12, you mean?

W16 for Veyron/Chiron.

Edited by Toeknee_33

On 5/28/2024 at 11:24 AM, metalstream said:

Jeep Wrangler

image.thumb.png.7cdfd5046cbe652baed074da2b00bd73.png

Looks like a RC car leh ...... the leaves/ twigs are bigger than the tyres :grin:

5th Gear
On 5/28/2024 at 8:22 AM, Carbon82 said:

Bentley Flying Spur used to be equipped with a 6.0L W12 engine, but with DHL (diesel, hybrid, lesser cc) approach to cut emissions, have downsized to 4.0L V8 since the previous gen. 

For current gen, it goes further down to a 2.9L V6 (with PHEV). Maybe next gen will have 2.0L IL4 with whatever boost... 

WRONG! I saw it driving out from a workshop. :D:D

I also rofl when I saw the toufu decal. I have seen it on a Lamborghini too. 

I think only bus, ambulance and hearse will never have it. The rest cannot guarantee liao. 

Going by the body shape, should be a heavily mod Jeep Wrangler (cannot tell which gen) 

To be able to get the v8 Bentley FS is more than enough for sg roads. In a way, it is a perfect "downgrade"!

And Jeep Wrangler also want to mod. Tsk tsk tsk

Not an unusual car for you all, but i first time saw this new alphard. Design now looks not so boxy as the previous model. Or is this the new alphard? 😅

IMG_0433.jpeg

On 5/28/2024 at 5:19 AM, BanCoe said:

Me is 5 silvers, one each olive green (like 3 tonner ) , black and red 

Not easy to find car colour is olive green le, esp for a sedan or hatch. Maybe SUV has such colour.

I always wanted to get a silver car since my first car, but until now never own a silver car, cause in the end find other colour available for the car i buy is nicer than silver. 😂 If i still have money to buy my next car, high chance would not be silver, cause i find grey and white is nice. 

On 5/30/2024 at 6:42 AM, 13177 said:

Not easy to find car colour is olive green le, esp for a sedan or hatch. Maybe SUV has such colour.

I always wanted to get a silver car since my first car, but until now never own a silver car, cause in the end find other colour available for the car i buy is nicer than silver. 😂 If i still have money to buy my next car, high chance would not be silver, cause i find grey and white is nice. 

Oxford Green

9443E85C-CABD-40E8-97E2-21410A0A03AD.jpeg

On 5/30/2024 at 8:05 AM, inlinesix said:

Oxford Green

9443E85C-CABD-40E8-97E2-21410A0A03AD.jpeg

This green not common. Anyway, green is not a common colour, not many green cars on the road.

I had a few silver, then white, black, purple, champagne gold, red

black car is not for lazy people like me, went for a pee after washing, you already can see a layer of fine dust on it when you return 

On 5/30/2024 at 8:34 AM, Gnahp said:

black car is not for lazy people like me, went for a pee after washing, you already can see a layer of fine dust on it when you return 

My Mini Is black. Need to get PPS.

I outsource cleaning work.

This is few months without washing

FBDC6E1C-87E2-4F66-B794-1E46E76A69D5.jpeg

On 5/30/2024 at 6:42 AM, 13177 said:

Army green is I Respray 1 lah …. So can enter any camp guard house  , guard tink this is some oppicer & salute ….. go MT line can top up free fuel 🤪🤪🤪😎😎😎

On 5/30/2024 at 8:34 AM, Gnahp said:

Purple? What car was that?

5th Gear
On 5/30/2024 at 9:08 AM, 13177 said:

The answer better be good 😂

On 5/30/2024 at 9:08 AM, 13177 said:

cannot say here 🤭

it's factory colour, not I backside itchy