Unusual or Rare Cars - Part 3

Carbon82

On 4/8/2024 at 1:02 PM, Mits_jc said:

Eligible for classic plate scheme liao

If there is still life on the COE, and road tax don't cost an arm and a leg, might as well enjoy the black plate privileges first.

On 4/7/2024 at 6:09 PM, Mhajime said:

Daihatsu Charade GTti.

CGTti.jpg

SBH should be early 1989 plate.

One of my dream car when I got my driving licence that year.

On 4/8/2024 at 11:03 PM, Tohto said:

That time also got the Suzuki Gti.

On 4/9/2024 at 11:19 AM, Volvobrick said:

Don't forget to burn a nuclear power plant too! 

No need lah,Hell is very Hot..the Steam Turbine can work very well.

On 4/9/2024 at 11:04 AM, ER-3682 said:

Rare Bicycle..ride by Angmoh.

IMG-20240409-WA0016.jpg

Only Ang mor can ride this...in SG you ride this people will call you siao lang hahaha

On 4/8/2024 at 11:03 PM, Tohto said:

I remember I read it in car magazine

2nd generation Charade got turbo

fc1149bc21db47dab807e47e514dc418_800.jpg

On 4/9/2024 at 2:58 PM, Gnahp said:

If i not wrong Daihatsu..GTti all have Turbo,only Suzuki Gti N/A.

On 4/9/2024 at 2:58 PM, Gnahp said:

This 2nd Gen model has a variant with a small turbo, producing 68bhp, compared to the standard NA's 52 or 55bhp (can't remember).

The 3rd Gen model had 2 turbo variants in addition to the NA CS/CX, one with 68bhp (called Turbo) and the other with 100bhp (GTti).

On 4/9/2024 at 5:44 PM, Toeknee_33 said:

This 2nd Gen model has a variant with a small turbo, producing 68bhp, compared to the standard NA's 52 or 55bhp (can't remember).

The 3rd Gen model had 2 turbo variants in addition to the NA CS/CX, one with 68bhp (called Turbo) and the other with 100bhp (GTti).

thanks, learnt something new today 👍

I got the impression 2nd generation turbo is carburetted instead of EFI?

edit:

should be running on carburettor, judging from the engine cutaway drawing

moteur3D.jpg.859a76b6be5555f20862a1dcdefd677f.jpg

moteurCoupe.jpg.98ac7ef0d5554c1895166af405264998.jpg

On 4/9/2024 at 6:00 PM, Gnahp said:

thanks, learnt something new today 👍

I got the impression 2nd generation turbo is carburetted instead of EFI?

edit:

should be running on carburettor, judging from the engine cutaway drawing

moteur3D.jpg.859a76b6be5555f20862a1dcdefd677f.jpg

The lesser Turbos are carbs, the GTti is injected.

On 4/8/2024 at 11:37 AM, Toeknee_33 said:

This was not known as a Honda Vezel in those days....

image.png

I spotted this unit last year at Turf City. With a period correct VRN, it should be 24 years old by now.

fkgYk5x.jpeg

71l7hE2.jpeg

4LyCEwh.jpeg

fSKRCCo.jpeg

All good except for the rim, which is from the modern HR-V. 

honda_vezel_5.jpg