Carbon82 Moderator July 31, 2022 Share July 31, 2022 Community Service brought to you by MCF Good Luck to all vested! 3 useful links for our dear MCFers: Real Time COE Bidding Results Check Your COE Bidding Status Latest COE Prices and Trending The details of the August 2022 1st open bidding exercise for Certificates of Entitlement (COEs) are as follows: Tender opens: Monday, 1 August 2022, 12 noon Tender closes: Wednesday, 3 August 2022, 4.00 pm Tender results: Wednesday, 3 August 2022 (Available on the www.onemotoring.lta.gov.sg website) The total quota available for this tender is 1,863 (-149 / -7.41%) for the following vehicle categories: NON-TRANSFERABLE CATEGORIESCategory A : Cars (up to 1,600cc and maximum power up to 97kW (130bhp); and fully electric car with maximum power up to 110kW (147bhp)) => 554 (-74 / -11.78%)Category B : Cars (above 1,600cc or maximum power above 97kW (130bhp); and fully electric car with maximum power above 110kW (147bhp)) => 474 (-53 / -10.06%)Category D : Motorcycles => 573 (+12 / +2.14%) TRANSFERABLE CATEGORIESCategory C : Goods Vehicles and Buses => 95 (-7 / -6.86%)Category E : Open Category => 167 (-27 / -13.92%) ↡ Advertisement 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged July 31, 2022 Share July 31, 2022 $75,000 Cat A,$120,000 for Cat B. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hansmith 2nd Gear July 31, 2022 Share July 31, 2022 Sure go up again lah. Quota drop so much. Remember, COE prices are not determined by the free market. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 1, 2022 Share August 1, 2022 Cat A should hit $80k this round liao? 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged August 1, 2022 Share August 1, 2022 Up up down down up up down 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 1, 2022 Share August 1, 2022 2 hours ago, ER-3682 said: $75,000 Cat A,$120,000 for Cat B. I think Cat A $80k, Cat B $113. Unlikely for Cat A to drop, and not really possible for Cat B to increase by $10K, I don't think even Cat E can do $120k in the next 1-2 bids. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 1, 2022 Share August 1, 2022 1 hour ago, mikk123 said: Really? go up? how high it will go? The sky is the limit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 1, 2022 Share August 1, 2022 Category A : 554 (-74 / -11.78%) Category B : 474 (-53 / -10.06%) I am going to bid 12% more than last time to get COEs for my customers. This is the secret to how the good salesman get their cars for their customers. People always ask how do we decide how much to bid? Now you know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusedboi Supercharged August 1, 2022 Share August 1, 2022 Cat A Plus 10% and B add 15% to their existing prices roughly 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitmugen 5th Gear August 1, 2022 Share August 1, 2022 No increase. Maybe slight drop. New method will be effective in moderating COE prices. Trust our gahmen 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged August 1, 2022 Share August 1, 2022 This time I guess it to drop, if no drop, then up.🤣- my prediction sure is zhun one My customers are coming back to say in the next six months, they are coming down. Buy lah, I am just not moving😂 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 1, 2022 Share August 1, 2022 10 minutes ago, Arogab said: if no drop, then up.🤣- my prediction sure is zhun one Wah you can be a ministar You got helicopter view. And you can never be wrong. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged August 1, 2022 Share August 1, 2022 I learn from many people that guess like that😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged August 1, 2022 Share August 1, 2022 CNA Explains: How will the new COE quota counting method affect you if you want to buy a new car? CNA Explains How will the new COE quota counting method affect you if you want to buy a new car.mp4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr 6th Gear August 1, 2022 Share August 1, 2022 Falling supply will have upward price pressure. Ceteris paribus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator August 1, 2022 Author Share August 1, 2022 Let me say it again, the record breaking COE premium is BAD for Singapore and Singaporeans in long run, and the same can be said for high properties price. It is gonna to hit each and everyone of us, not just car buyers / owners! I am not a financial expert but think about this: Transport and commodities prices went up because of high vehicle and fuel cost. When COE and fuel price drop back to the "norm" (I know it will never be as low as before), will prices for other products and services dropped in tandem? When business owner started to earn more as transportation cost headed south, that will become the new baseline (profits) for them, and come the next round of COE and fuel hike (which will happen once every few years, with or without war and other financial crisis), everything went up again and that is what I call inflation (from a layman's perspective). And mind you, it is not just with transportation, the same will applies for say rental and other properties related charges. 12 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hansmith 2nd Gear August 1, 2022 Share August 1, 2022 (edited) Lucky i already have a car with about 8.5 years left.... but entry level car only. Edited August 1, 2022 by hansmith 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged August 1, 2022 Share August 1, 2022 3 minutes ago, hansmith said: Lucky i already have a car with about 8.5 years left.... but entry level car only. 👍In Singapore having a car is a luxury already. Even if my car is basic, I'm glad if it can just drive from point A to wherever and whenever and comes back to point A. That's the bottomline.✌️🙂 ↡ Advertisement 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...