BYD Atto 3 Electric aka BYD Yuan Plus arrives in Singapore. Launch price of $178,888.

BabyBlade

1 hour ago, Mkl22 said:

https://blog.moneysmart.sg/car-insurance/electric-car-insurance-singapore/

not sure how accurate. But I guess it’s about there. 

IMO, there are more players in the area of EV insurance over the recent few months based on my own personal experience - the incremental on the premium between the ICE vs EV is approximately 20% for EV (quantum ~ $250) which I attribute it to the more complicated electronics etc on the EV and IMO, is a fair amount.

I screen captured this from below clip. Don't know where the Youtuber got this price from.

Atto3 Price.JPG

On 7/29/2022 at 11:23 AM, Fitmugen said:

huh, top up a bit can buy Tesla or Polestar liao

That top-up is $30k+ orh. Its quite a hefty sum.

Not that i am recommending the BYD. I dont know enough about it.

In SG, a top seller will be a 7 seater MPV with about 300km range. Sliding doors included. Cat A COE

But too bad, no such electric car exists

I have great interest in this EV but 2 points stopped me from considering.

1. After a recent trip to Cameron highland, how is EV car gonna survive such trip? I can't be charging  the cars for hours between stops. A 5hrs drive would probably end up in 10hrs.

2. To spend 180k on an entry level EV, that's a bitter pill to swallow.

image.png.73bab272ef8bc866dc7351548512d466.png

1 hour ago, Carbon82 said:

@Jamesc quickly go and buy this car for your family, the boot is large enough for a person and you know who should be seated there right? :D

AVeWXbi.jpg

Hello brothers, how long you guys waited to collect the byd cars? Heard china everyday lockdown omg. Then no stock already ...buy car also suffer no buy car also suffer..

On 7/20/2022 at 12:16 AM, Ct3833 said:

May I ask a question ?

Will their batteries explode like those we saw on the PMDs ? 😱😱😱😱

Don't worry, their batteries are assembled by machines made by my parent company. One of our business unit the spins off. So if you go trouble. I can help you find the related people. Haha

15 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Don't worry, their batteries are assembled by machines made by my parent company. One of our business unit the spins off. So if you go trouble. I can help you find the related people. Haha

Have we see any Ninebot PMD caught fire?

1 hour ago, inlinesix said:

Have we see any Ninebot PMD caught fire?

I donno leh, and forgive me. I also donno what brand Ninebot is 😛 

We make those equipment for the fruit company and others. So far, we never got big complain except for pricing only, so no worries. 

But my advice, BYD..... you should know what I wanna say. Or guess? Haha, some more $178K can have many choice lah

20 minutes ago, Arogab said:

I donno leh, and forgive me. I also donno what brand Ninebot is 😛 

We make those equipment for the fruit company and others. So far, we never got big complain except for pricing only, so no worries. 

But my advice, BYD..... you should know what I wanna say. Or guess? Haha, some more $178K can have many choice lah

Ninebot is the Company that bought Segway.

EV at $178k no many choice. Maybe MG.