Airline seat selection: Do you select your seats?

BabyBlade

Just now, Jamesc said:

If he is not happy with them please don't fly with them.

My company only put me on one airline and I don't

mind not having him on the same flight and worse maybe even

having to sit with him.

I am very open to flying with other airlines but I am constrained

when my company pays for the ticket.

image.png.0cd1f5dd3457c1bc8857b00b75de7948.png

image.png.baa0d7280ea0113a1e5b16c0176a6381.png

image.thumb.png.977f2c1246d3c725912ee836abebe909.png

i dun mind ANA.....any seat also can...:yeah-im-not-drunk:

1 minute ago, Wind30 said:

I thought sq normal seat selection is free??

not for barebones econ.

1 minute ago, Spidey10 said:

i dun mind ANA.....any seat also can...:yeah-im-not-drunk:

Sit far far away from wifey BEST!

1 hour ago, Inlinefour said:

ha ha ha...all ah soh aunty 🙊🙉🙈

SQ also got ah soh lah... all wear purple colour. 

Normally in Business class... I think @Soya will always see them.

6 minutes ago, Wind30 said:

I thought sq normal seat selection is free??

Not for front row. Front is for paying full flexi ticket free, others ticket option always need to pay.

Only the behind section free.

4 hours ago, BabyBlade said:

Saw this complaint posted on Singapore Airlines Facebook page, posted by someone I know. Although it's a short post but it somehow reeks of entitlement. I stand to be corrected but if you did not select your seats in advance, then the airline will allocate your seats upon check-in. If you want to be seated together with your group, complimentary seat selection is available at the check-in counter, subject to availability. I find it interesting how we stomp our little feet at organisations when we don't have things our way. 

I'm sorry you had a slight hiccup on your honeymoon but perhaps if one had a little more contingency plan to pre-booked one's seat in order to avoid disappointment on one's honeymoon, then we would all be spared from reading my little rant here. 😆

When I travel in a group, I usually pre-select my seats in advance unless it's like a short budget flight and I don't want to add cost to my budget tix just to be seated with my friends for that two hours. What's two hours of separation when you have the entire trip and a lifetime to catch up anyway? 

Seat selection used to be free. I can understand having to pay for seats with longer leg room, etc but just to sit beside your family? That's f**ked up.

I don't think it is being entitled - the airlines are the a**holes for trying to squeeze every dollar out of us.

20 minutes ago, Tohto said:

SQ also got ah soh lah... all wear purple colour. 

Normally in Business class... I think @Soya will always see them.

SQ we named them MILF 🤫🤫🤫

more atas 🤣🤣🤣

after 27 years of marriage, wife knows what seating arrangement i prefer......

Screenshot_20220715-143435_Gallery.jpg

20220715_142918.jpg

I have my flight to HK next month, of course 95% empty.

Reserved my usual seat; front cabin, last row, window.

Because of this chat, I went in for a look see........ some muppets reserved the two seats next to me! The whole rest of cabin is empty!!!

WTF!

COVID-LAH! Some people just too stupid to have been born.

Make seat reservations whenever possible so you can change when some other idiot screws around. I mean, really, WTF!

My wife also knows me too well

and won't let me sit alone

and chat with the nice stewardesses.

Or keep their pen!

5 minutes ago, sake said:

after 27 years of marriage, wife knows what seating arrangement i prefer......

She also wants a window seat....... or her preference not to sit to you also 😏

With 💵 comes 🎉

1 hour ago, Estrangable said:

i always choose the extra legroom seats that is situation at the front...perks from the membership status in SQ. 

Nonetheless even if you dont choose your seats during purchase, u can always go check in earlier and explain to the counter, most of the time, they will assist in making sure the couple get to sit together. 

The worst experience is of cos with the US airlines... they will tell you it's not my problem 

Yeah flew United a couple times. All the bloody old bitches. Sibei grumpy and rude. 

In future we will see more Karens

and not less.

They are great for Social Media and forums.