Inlinefour Twincharged July 15, 2022 Share July 15, 2022 me always sit facing cabin crew 🙈🙉🙊 ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged July 15, 2022 Share July 15, 2022 Free - select, not free - go counter and ask what's available.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic July 15, 2022 Share July 15, 2022 (edited) 30 minutes ago, Tianmo said: Always. I always pay and select my seats. And I love emergency seats. The moment the chiobu walk up to me with a smile, I will say first , yes I know this is an emergency seat, and I have no problem opening the emergency exit door during an emergency. Used to prefer emergency exit but then got some short comings. No pocket to put stuff, need to unstow and stow screen long after or before take off and landing. Lots of people crowding around waiting the toilets if happen to be the near the toilets. Now rather an aisle seat on the center block. Edited July 15, 2022 by Mkl22 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 15, 2022 Share July 15, 2022 35 minutes ago, Watwheels said: Ok lah. If first time make blunder next time booking will know what to do liao. Ya lo, thats why in all my subsequent booking, i make sure i go online check-in to select seat at the wing area of the plane and middle row aisle seat. Not interested in window seat at all liao. Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic July 15, 2022 Share July 15, 2022 23 minutes ago, Inlinefour said: me always sit facing cabin crew 🙈🙉🙊 you probably wish you did not when you fly British Airway /United Airlines.... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 15, 2022 Share July 15, 2022 28 minutes ago, Mkl22 said: Used to prefer emergency exit but then got some short comings. No pocket to put stuff, need to unstow and stow screen long after or before take off and landing. Lots of people crowding around waiting the toilets if happen to be the near the toilets. Now rather an aisle seat on the center block. Center block i find best. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic July 15, 2022 Share July 15, 2022 (edited) There is no confusion here. He/she just wanted people to know that they were on a "running-in" mission, but who cared. It is also good to be seated separately so that you would know your partner will still be with you when the flight landed.🤐 I have never booked any seats on any flights as it is either done by my children or the tour leader. So, don't ask me how to select seats. Once I was requested to switched seats and I obliged. It was the worst seat at the last row. Not only had I be in almost upright position and my head could not tilt backward, the extra fragrance from the toilet ruined to trip. Fortunately, it was a short haul. As for emergency exit row, I feel that it is too hollow in front, in addition to the other inconveniences. A little insecure.😅 Edited July 15, 2022 by Fitvip 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic July 15, 2022 Share July 15, 2022 The moment I book my flight I already select my seat and many do that. If the flight is high capacity then many seat will be taken up way before check in. Blame himself don't select the seat early or make an online check within 48hrs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic July 15, 2022 Share July 15, 2022 7 minutes ago, yishunite said: Last time when i travel with my newlywed wife i was offered complimentary upgrade to 1st class but they didnt offer my wife. Now then i realise i should raise hell on social media hor 🤔 I am more interested in who got the 1st class seat in the end...you or your wife?😁 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged July 15, 2022 Share July 15, 2022 10 minutes ago, Mooose said: yes, likely they did not do online checkin beforehand, or worse, did not also go to the checkin counter early .. but for instances where two (or more) people really want to sit together, should really have paid that few dollars more for seat selection at booking .. i have been allotted last row centre seat (in my mind possibly the worst seat on the plane) when travelling alone on budget flight but thats something that i took a risk for by saving a handful of dollars not to do seat selection on booking .. cannot blame the airline! normally seat selection at counter will be too late. Best chance is once the online check in opens up (forget is 24 or 48hrs), go in immediately and snatch the seats. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 15, 2022 Share July 15, 2022 (edited) 55 minutes ago, Vratenza said: you probably wish you did not when you fly British Airway /United Airlines.... Lol....maybe he's into the MIL type Edited July 15, 2022 by Soya Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 15, 2022 Share July 15, 2022 30 minutes ago, Tohto said: The moment I book my flight I already select my seat and many do that. Seat selection is easy money for airlines. Ppl may choose not to check in bags but will almost certainly want to sit together rather than w strangers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged July 15, 2022 Share July 15, 2022 1 hour ago, Vratenza said: you probably wish you did not when you fly British Airway /United Airlines.... ha ha ha...all ah soh aunty 🙊🙉🙈 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic July 15, 2022 Share July 15, 2022 (edited) 2 hours ago, Strat said: actually they can do their seat selection during check in. most likely all the side by side seats are taken and only left single seats. during check in got not much choice left . When I was doing regional role, i had the silverkris gold card, I was able to select my seat very early. After I stop traveling, I had no more silverkris gold, I noticed most of the seats were grey out, meaning i have lesser choice for seats selection until the late state. I believe those PPS card people should have the privilede to choose all the seats they like. without privilege, If one wants to choose preferred seats, then be prepared to pay for it, that is fair. Edited July 15, 2022 by Ct3833 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 15, 2022 Share July 15, 2022 I checked in with my boss and colleague The nice lady said sorry cannot put 3 of you together. I said - That's fantastic please put my Korean boss far far away and she did. I want to congratulate the wonderful service and I got to sit with my nice colleague all by ourselves. The airlines also always try to put my wife and MIL together with me. I always tell them no need lah Put the lovely dovey couples going on their honeymoon together and please put my MIL far far away. I am not selfish and entitled and never insist must sit with wife and MIL together. Best is sit MIL and wifey together and I sit alone and can chat with the nice stwardesses. Give and take lah - phone numbers. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsswan 6th Gear July 15, 2022 Share July 15, 2022 46 minutes ago, yishunite said: I declined to take it... stupidity of being in love next time never again 😭😭😭 Several years ago coming back from Hong Kong with wife and son....... counter offered me an upgrade, only. My wife told me to take it because, knowing SQ, she said, "If you decline, they will know not to ever offer you again", so i did 😏 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 15, 2022 Share July 15, 2022 (edited) Actually I have no issue to pay $8 to prebook a seat but now that they have increase the price to $11 or $12 I think its really a waste of money to prebook my MIL seat far far away. Just go late to the airport and let the nice lady assign her a seat far far away and save the $12 x 2 for going and return. Edited July 15, 2022 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 15, 2022 Share July 15, 2022 Don't sit next to your wife won't die lah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...