Yamapi 6th Gear July 9, 2022 Share July 9, 2022 rims and tyres stolen.mp4 ↡ Advertisement 1 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator July 9, 2022 Share July 9, 2022 39 minutes ago, Yamapi said: rims and tyres stolen.mp4 On the bright side, at least it's cheaper to replace full set rims + tyres than the entire car. 🤞 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic July 9, 2022 Share July 9, 2022 51 minutes ago, Yamapi said: rims and tyres stolen.mp4 This was rsmpant on SG in the earlier years. My brother was one of the victims. The thief eas so bold to come back a srcond time for the spare tyre. 3 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear July 9, 2022 Share July 9, 2022 @BabyBlade I'd rather my whole car get stolen. Just claim insurance. Wheel stolen not here not there. 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged July 9, 2022 Share July 9, 2022 So desperate,Hyundai Wheels also stolen. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic July 9, 2022 Share July 9, 2022 4 hours ago, ER-3682 said: So desperate,Hyundai Wheels also stolen. It's MY mah.....it's mainly Japanese make....and now Korean make.... Can't be stealing Maserati wheels right? Sure get dragged for a number of meters before getting able to loosen the bolts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic July 9, 2022 Share July 9, 2022 14 hours ago, Yamapi said: rims and tyres stolen.mp4 In high traffic mall carpark, potentially security cameras surveillance. Inside job or 4 man team, gone in 60 seconds? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic July 9, 2022 Share July 9, 2022 13 hours ago, BabyBlade said: On the bright side, at least it's cheaper to replace full set rims + tyres than the entire car. 🤞 I think the bright side is that at least the thieves leave the owner with 4 jack stands rather than bricks.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesey74 6th Gear July 10, 2022 Share July 10, 2022 15 hours ago, Yamapi said: rims and tyres stolen.mp4 Wow.. KSL got quite high human traffic flow leh, be it in the mall or car park n the thieves also dare to strike, msia really boleh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 10, 2022 Share July 10, 2022 Tyres and rims gone on cars make a comeback again in JB carpark. Thought such thieves act is quite common all the while. 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic July 10, 2022 Share July 10, 2022 Got many prior cases liao... https://stomp.straitstimes.com/singapore-seen/man-brazenly-unlocks-car-parked-in-ksl-shopping-mall-and-allegedly-steals-cash http://Thief steals Singapore car in 10 seconds at Johor Baru shopping mall https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/thief-steals-singapore-car-in-10-seconds-at-johor-baru-shopping-mall https://www.tnp.sg/news/world/singapore-man-says-his-motorcycle-brakes-got-nicked-while-shopping-johor-mall And yet..... Singkies are drawn to it like bees to honey (or flies to shit?) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 4th Gear July 10, 2022 Share July 10, 2022 (edited) 1 hour ago, Cheesey74 said: Wow.. KSL got quite high human traffic flow leh, be it in the mall or car park n the thieves also dare to strike, msia really boleh! When passerby noticed is a sg registered car plate, they just close one eye and pretend nothing has happened 😂 Edited July 10, 2022 by Ginyu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 4th Gear July 10, 2022 Share July 10, 2022 (edited) 16 minutes ago, Vratenza said: Got many prior cases liao... https://stomp.straitstimes.com/singapore-seen/man-brazenly-unlocks-car-parked-in-ksl-shopping-mall-and-allegedly-steals-cash http://Thief steals Singapore car in 10 seconds at Johor Baru shopping mall https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/thief-steals-singapore-car-in-10-seconds-at-johor-baru-shopping-mall https://www.tnp.sg/news/world/singapore-man-says-his-motorcycle-brakes-got-nicked-while-shopping-johor-mall And yet..... Singkies are drawn to it like bees to honey (or flies to shit?) Their mindset has always been is that this will only happen to others and never on them. they will not be so suay to kana also 😂 Edited July 10, 2022 by Ginyu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged July 10, 2022 Share July 10, 2022 i think this Hyundai is not using Stock Whhels,it should be some ''Atas'' Brands like BBS or RAYS with Michelin PS4 Tyres. 4 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged July 10, 2022 Share July 10, 2022 Because based on my knowledge on ''Used Wheel'', Used 4 Years, Hyundai 16'' Wheels even Trade in also worth Little. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 10, 2022 Share July 10, 2022 Look on the bright side. JB got cheap tyres and rims! Maybe the driver put all 4 wheels in his boot to stop thieves stealing his car! Clever. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 10, 2022 Share July 10, 2022 I think I will be putting all 4 wheels in the boot when I take MIL shopping in JB. A bit of effort but much better than go car park and find car gone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic July 10, 2022 Share July 10, 2022 1 hour ago, Jamesc said: I think I will be putting all 4 wheels in the boot when I take MIL shopping in JB. A bit of effort but much better than go car park and find car gone Or put a small stool beside your car and let your MIL sit there to guard? Hopefully they take your MIL over your rims..... ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...