UK Prime Minister Boris Johnson resigns

Jamesc

Brexit happened mainly because locals are sick of losing jobs to lowly paid cheap labour from other EU countries and the feeling of losing their country to foreigners.

Similar to what is facing SG and many other developed nations. In any business, unless u r as good as apple, you'll be forced to go cheap labour to maintain competitiveness. 

Edited by Rickster

Ironic isnt it. The Party that launched brexit gained support from racists who wants brown people kicked out, which then picked a brown person as their leader. 

3 hours ago, Rickster said:

Brexit happened mainly because locals are sick of losing jobs to lowly paid cheap labour from other EU countries and the feeling of losing their country to foreigners.

Similar to what is facing SG and many other developed nations. In any business, unless u r as good as apple, you'll be forced to go cheap labour to maintain competitiveness. 

Sound familiar..... [sly]

Just like Singapore. 

British want high pay job, aircon condition, 4 days week (mid week watch football matches and weekends football, Pubs & family), don't want to be truck drivers, road sweeper, construction site, .... etc. Companies employed EU workers, they kpkb take over their jobs. :wut:

Singkies also like that what. Don't want to work under hot sun, in hospitals, clearing rubbish at HDB, road sweeper, ... etc. Complaint too many FT working here. :slow:

4 hours ago, Mustank said:

Hope their new PM stop the payments 

Don’t think can suka suka lah …… likely in the constitution 

but she can maybe gracefully decline them 

Edited by BanCoe

how come UK no have “katak” or “frog”

some jump to Labour and can change PM from a different party … [sly]  [laugh] 

Rishi is the 1st “color” UK PM

Rishi is the 1st PM sworn in by the KING after QE … 

huat ah!

in my beng shallow thinking

for a “color” man to climb to the top job even to be the chancellor before PM 

he must be damn smart, damn hard working, put in lots of sweat and kena critics after critics along his career, certainly not a walk in the park TCSS and lim beer like any AMDK and AMDL … [sly] 

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

in my beng shallow thinking

for a “color” man to climb to the top job even to be the chancellor before PM 

he must be damn smart, damn hard working, put in lots of sweat and kena critics after critics along his career, certainly not a walk in the park TCSS and lim beer like any AMDK and AMDL … [sly] 

His wife is Infosys boss dg. Worth 700+ million... 

He's obviously very well connected. Handsome also.

But I don't understand how can someone with a foreign wife can be the top official in the land. U are handling top secret classified stuff. And your wife is a foreign national? 

Have to say UK is quite Gao xiao. 

22 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

His wife is Infosys boss dg. Worth 700+ million... 

He's obviously very well connected. Handsome also.

But I don't understand how can someone with a foreign wife can be the top official in the land. U are handling top secret classified stuff. And your wife is a foreign national? 

Have to say UK is quite Gao xiao. 

Classiefied stuff always leaks through mistress leh, not wife 😁

• Haha! 7

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

Wait... didn't one of the 太子 here also married a prc girl? Or I heard wrongly 🤔

😅

1 hour ago, Victor68 said:

We have East India or British East India company. Now we should have West British or India West British company to have a change. 😆

Isn’t that Caribbean Island?