Rickster 5th Gear October 25, 2022 Share October 25, 2022 (edited) Brexit happened mainly because locals are sick of losing jobs to lowly paid cheap labour from other EU countries and the feeling of losing their country to foreigners. Similar to what is facing SG and many other developed nations. In any business, unless u r as good as apple, you'll be forced to go cheap labour to maintain competitiveness. Edited October 25, 2022 by Rickster ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged October 25, 2022 Share October 25, 2022 Ironic isnt it. The Party that launched brexit gained support from racists who wants brown people kicked out, which then picked a brown person as their leader. 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 25, 2022 Share October 25, 2022 3 hours ago, Rickster said: Brexit happened mainly because locals are sick of losing jobs to lowly paid cheap labour from other EU countries and the feeling of losing their country to foreigners. Similar to what is facing SG and many other developed nations. In any business, unless u r as good as apple, you'll be forced to go cheap labour to maintain competitiveness. Sound familiar..... Just like Singapore. British want high pay job, aircon condition, 4 days week (mid week watch football matches and weekends football, Pubs & family), don't want to be truck drivers, road sweeper, construction site, .... etc. Companies employed EU workers, they kpkb take over their jobs. Singkies also like that what. Don't want to work under hot sun, in hospitals, clearing rubbish at HDB, road sweeper, ... etc. Complaint too many FT working here. 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 25, 2022 Author Share October 25, 2022 I am happy a minority is now PM. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic October 25, 2022 Share October 25, 2022 (edited) 4 hours ago, Mustank said: Hope their new PM stop the payments Don’t think can suka suka lah …… likely in the constitution but she can maybe gracefully decline them Edited October 25, 2022 by BanCoe 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged October 25, 2022 Share October 25, 2022 46 minutes ago, Jamesc said: I am happy a minority is now PM. must repeat everything to you again is it?🤣 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged October 25, 2022 Share October 25, 2022 maybe new PM reapply to EU again? since all problems seem started from leaving....😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 25, 2022 Share October 25, 2022 (edited) how come UK no have “katak” or “frog” some jump to Labour and can change PM from a different party … Rishi is the 1st “color” UK PM Rishi is the 1st PM sworn in by the KING after QE … huat ah! Edited October 25, 2022 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 25, 2022 Share October 25, 2022 (edited) in my beng shallow thinking for a “color” man to climb to the top job even to be the chancellor before PM he must be damn smart, damn hard working, put in lots of sweat and kena critics after critics along his career, certainly not a walk in the park TCSS and lim beer like any AMDK and AMDL … Edited October 25, 2022 by Wt_know 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 25, 2022 Share October 25, 2022 1 hour ago, Jamesc said: I am happy a minority is now PM. MY have it many years ago and twice some more..... Mahadir 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 25, 2022 Author Share October 25, 2022 Congrets to Kenya. First US president and now first British Prime Minister. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 25, 2022 Share October 25, 2022 (edited) 1 hour ago, Wt_know said: in my beng shallow thinking for a “color” man to climb to the top job even to be the chancellor before PM he must be damn smart, damn hard working, put in lots of sweat and kena critics after critics along his career, certainly not a walk in the park TCSS and lim beer like any AMDK and AMDL … His wife is Infosys boss dg. Worth 700+ million... He's obviously very well connected. Handsome also. But I don't understand how can someone with a foreign wife can be the top official in the land. U are handling top secret classified stuff. And your wife is a foreign national? Have to say UK is quite Gao xiao. Edited October 25, 2022 by Lala81 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged October 25, 2022 Share October 25, 2022 22 minutes ago, Lala81 said: His wife is Infosys boss dg. Worth 700+ million... He's obviously very well connected. Handsome also. But I don't understand how can someone with a foreign wife can be the top official in the land. U are handling top secret classified stuff. And your wife is a foreign national? Have to say UK is quite Gao xiao. Classiefied stuff always leaks through mistress leh, not wife 😁 1 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged October 25, 2022 Share October 25, 2022 We have East India or British East India company. Now we should have West British or India West British company to have a change. 😆 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged October 25, 2022 Share October 25, 2022 1 hour ago, Lala81 said: But I don't understand how can someone with a foreign wife can be the top official in the land. U are handling top secret classified stuff. And your wife is a foreign national? Wait... didn't one of the 太子 here also married a prc girl? Or I heard wrongly 🤔 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged October 25, 2022 Share October 25, 2022 Time for celebration 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 25, 2022 Share October 25, 2022 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 25, 2022 Share October 25, 2022 1 hour ago, Victor68 said: We have East India or British East India company. Now we should have West British or India West British company to have a change. 😆 Isn’t that Caribbean Island? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...