therock Supersonic July 31, 2022 Share July 31, 2022 Hey did anyone get a figure for the selling price of the ex stock Jimny during the IMM sale? Just curious, because it's a lovely car, too bad the current COE is so high... I saw their webiste... $149k is nuts.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator December 21, 2022 Author Share December 21, 2022 Naked without any camo. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 21, 2022 Share December 21, 2022 I like the Jimny and many time when a Land Rover got stuck the little Jimny will pull him out. I heard this story many times because the Jimny is very light weight and has higher ground clearance. https://ne-np.facebook.com/100076187927804/videos/land-rover-deffender-stuck-in-mud-while-suzuki-jeep-trying-to-pull-out-somewhere/1462777884096855/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 21, 2022 Share December 21, 2022 The other good thing about a Jimny is when trees fall across the road the little Jimny can just climb over it if the tree is not too big. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 21, 2022 Share December 21, 2022 It may look like a toy but its a proper offroader. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic December 21, 2022 Share December 21, 2022 I think it's a lovely car, but our COE system means that this car can't sell well in SG... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic May 13, 2023 Share May 13, 2023 Saw this beautifully togged up version today.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 18, 2023 Share May 18, 2023 On 5/13/2023 at 7:38 PM, therock said: Saw this beautifully togged up version today.. Ugly leh, this one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
keitaru84 Neutral Newbie July 16, 2023 Share July 16, 2023 Anyone knows if Murati Suzuki Jimny will be brought into SG? The 5 door version that will rival a jeep wrangler Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 16, 2023 Share July 16, 2023 On 7/16/2023 at 7:50 PM, keitaru84 said: Anyone knows if Murati Suzuki Jimny will be brought into SG? The 5 door version that will rival a jeep wrangler I think cmi lah, dude. current jimny 3 dr, i already floor the pedal to go. if 5 dr, 30% heavier, finish liao. Only can drive off road. muayhahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 18, 2023 Share October 18, 2023 MII 5dr Jimny launched in HK Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged October 19, 2023 Share October 19, 2023 Looks interesting. But the engine must improve lah. I used to own 2 Jimny at the same time. One for my weekend ride and one for my fishing going off road. One encounter, I drop into a hole, 2 wheels cannot come out, switch to 4 wheels and climbed out. Second incident, forgot to switch off lights and battery went weak. Lucky it was weak, I got 2 wires and my 12 volts battery drill to parallel it and manage to start it off. Simple can be good. If engine is acceptable. I don't mind going back to simplicity. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 19, 2023 Share October 19, 2023 Using the same 100bhp engine for a much heavier car. Totally CMI liao……except looking good ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...