Ody_2004 Turbocharged August 9, 2022 Share August 9, 2022 15 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: Nothing to do with earnings, it’s their system screwed up. I’m not even a high income earner. I only got called back once 10 years after I ORDed and after I keng that one time, they never call me back till I reached 40. 😁 i oso never kenna reservist before.. no ippt no what hi low key... simi i oso don hv.. been lobo since out of course from Hendon camp.. transferred to 6SIR.. do nothing.. disrupt go study then back Air Force continue to do nothing! whahahahahha.. ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hubwee Supercharged August 9, 2022 Share August 9, 2022 1 hour ago, Vratenza said: You are too expensive to recall.... how expensive can one get when me is bo tak chiak …. they must have misplace my dockets and found it when I turn 40 lo … me also never defer or keng but they just dun want to recall me ba … 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic August 9, 2022 Share August 9, 2022 1 hour ago, Fcw75 said: Nothing to do with earnings, it’s their system screwed up. I’m not even a high income earner. I only got called back once 10 years after I ORDed and after I keng that one time, they never call me back till I reached 40. 😁 Dun be humble lah... I got called back every year without fail for 10yrs (7Hk+3LK)... On my 11th yr, the NSF boy tasked to call up the NS men, called me to tell me I am being recalled. I asked him "You mean now we need to complete 20Hk?" NSF boy: " Erm, no..... Let me go check again and get back to you." Me: "Yes, please, asap because I will need to get a whole new set of number 3 since I already returned mine.." 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 9, 2022 Share August 9, 2022 4 hours ago, Confusedboi said: i think training not as xiong as combat engineers bah unless kena the rifle drill squad If kena with dog then seems like not bad? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 9, 2022 Share August 9, 2022 2 minutes ago, Vratenza said: Dun be humble lah... I got called back every year without fail for 10yrs (7Hk+3LK)... On my 11th yr, the NSF boy tasked to call up the NS men, called me to tell me I am being recalled. I asked him "You mean now we need to complete 20Hk?" NSF boy: " Erm, no..... Let me go check again and get back to you." Me: "Yes, please, asap because I will need to get a whole new set of number 3 since I already returned mine.." So did that NSF boy get back to you? Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic August 9, 2022 Share August 9, 2022 12 minutes ago, Hubwee said: how expensive can one get when me is bo tak chiak …. they must have misplace my dockets and found it when I turn 40 lo … me also never defer or keng but they just dun want to recall me ba … Nothing to with tak chiak or bo tak chiak... Everything to do with your IR8 submission... Imagine recalling a NSman for 2 weeks cost as much as recalling the whole platoon? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic August 9, 2022 Share August 9, 2022 3 minutes ago, 13177 said: So did that NSF boy get back to you? Lol. Yeah, half hour later, he called "Sorry sir, our mistake, please ignore my message earlier, have a good day ahead Sir." 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 9, 2022 Share August 9, 2022 9 minutes ago, Vratenza said: Dun be humble lah... I got called back every year without fail for 10yrs (7Hk+3LK)... On my 11th yr, the NSF boy tasked to call up the NS men, called me to tell me I am being recalled. I asked him "You mean now we need to complete 20Hk?" NSF boy: " Erm, no..... Let me go check again and get back to you." Me: "Yes, please, asap because I will need to get a whole new set of number 3 since I already returned mine.." Precisely, it’s their system screw up. I was PES C and a mechanic, call me back for what? My father paid me peanuts, not GCT wife those type of peanuts hor. 😁 Your vocation different lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic August 9, 2022 Share August 9, 2022 1 hour ago, Vratenza said: Dun be humble lah... I got called back every year without fail for 10yrs (7Hk+3LK)... On my 11th yr, the NSF boy tasked to call up the NS men, called me to tell me I am being recalled. I asked him "You mean now we need to complete 20Hk?" NSF boy: " Erm, no..... Let me go check again and get back to you." Me: "Yes, please, asap because I will need to get a whole new set of number 3 since I already returned mine.." Well... i started to get called up when in NUS. i still remember the letter Mindef sent when we ROD'ed: "you are hereby posted to IHL (institute of Higher Learning), whose in-camp trainings are held during university vacations." 😓 We were called back every year from 2nd yr NUS vacations onwards. First year vacation also went back, but that was not reservist, but rather to serve the 3-mth balance which we owed, cos we disrupted 3 mth before we were due to ROD (originally Sep the year before), as univ starts in Jul. That time was 13-yr cycle (9 high, 4 low). After my (mono intake) unit did 8 high 2 low, Mindef changed it to 10-yr cycle (the 7 high, 3 low you stated)... we tot horseh liao as we already did 10... ROD (again) lo.... bloody hell, we were told that we still short of ONE LOW KEY!!! %$#@{&<^{?+! then that extra high key we did counted for nothing... cannot contra... and heck, called us back for 2D low key, whose training program ends with a (think 2 km) forced march! Imagine all the almost mid-30s people go walking 2km in PT kits already siong, much less road march, and worst of all, forced march in SBO helmet rifle!!! whole unit bo-chup, slowly walked... Finished off at parade square for stand-down parade... Jialat or not? 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged August 10, 2022 Share August 10, 2022 On 7/29/2022 at 10:53 AM, 13177 said: Esso accept this NS credits le. best part is cashier ah Soh said we accept ns55 credit but system down cannot use 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear August 10, 2022 Share August 10, 2022 On 8/9/2022 at 7:11 PM, Fcw75 said: Nothing to do with earnings, it’s their system screwed up. I’m not even a high income earner. I only got called back once 10 years after I ORDed and after I keng that one time, they never call me back till I reached 40. 😁 yes funny system! I called to book my IPPT because I wanted the $400, but then got rejected I cannot book IPPT due to I had"no unit" then was in coldstorage listing 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 11, 2022 Share August 11, 2022 6 hours ago, D3badge said: yes funny system! I called to book my IPPT because I wanted the $400, but then got rejected I cannot book IPPT due to I had"no unit" then was in coldstorage listing 😂 Fit zai, can get $400 for IPPT. 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged September 1, 2022 Share September 1, 2022 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged September 1, 2022 Share September 1, 2022 24 minutes ago, DOBIEMKZ said: knn. cannot install gt wider than car body but they can install a tank on the roof of their bus which we cannot even see from the ground up. 🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged September 1, 2022 Share September 1, 2022 11 minutes ago, Stratovarius said: knn. cannot install gt wider than car body but they can install a tank on the roof of their bus which we cannot even see from the ground up. 🤣 Better keep away from such buses. May be it's a real tank turret with live rounds! And some idiot misfires!😁 May be govt wants to warn enemies that in Singapore, soldiers are everywhere. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic September 6, 2022 Share September 6, 2022 (edited) https://mothership.sg/2022/09/saf-lazada/ Lai lai lai...spend your 100 dollah wiselee...😁 Edited September 6, 2022 by mersaylee ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...