Silverkris 5th Gear June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 My kid phone number, tagged to me, was charged for over 200+ global SMS to the following numbers: 447937980269 886907444460 886907444429 886907444464 at the following time: 19-Jun-22 11PM to 20-Jun-22 at 10 AM. This was informed to me after I have sent enquiry to Singtel. But at that time, My kid was asleep in our room already and definitely not playing with his phone or anything. I also checked his phone for these 200+ messages to no avail. Unfortunately, Singtel was not able to do anything about it at all. And he definitely do not know anything about these global SMS. Who uses SMS nowadays anyway? I will be less surprised if it is some form of online purchases, but global SMS? Anyway, Singtel say they cannot help on this and just ask me to monitor the device messages. I suspect the SIM data being hacked but they also ignored this. ↡ Advertisement 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 Just demand to get it refunded. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 must be iPhone right? me also paying to ST for years regarding this global sms 🙊🙉🙈 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silverkris 5th Gear June 30, 2022 Author Share June 30, 2022 On 6/30/2022 at 5:03 AM, Inlinefour said: must be iPhone right? me also paying to ST for years regarding this global sms 🙊🙉🙈 Expand Yes, but 200++ messages in one night? more like the phone / SIM getting hacked Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 On 6/30/2022 at 4:53 AM, Silverkris said: My kid phone number, tagged to me, was charged for over 200+ global SMS to the following numbers: 447937980269 886907444460 886907444429 886907444464 at the following time: 19-Jun-22 11PM to 20-Jun-22 at 10 AM. This was informed to me after I have sent enquiry to Singtel. But at that time, My kid was asleep in our room already and definitely not playing with his phone or anything. I also checked his phone for these 200+ messages to no avail. Unfortunately, Singtel was not able to do anything about it at all. And he definitely do not know anything about these global SMS. Who uses SMS nowadays anyway? I will be less surprised if it is some form of online purchases, but global SMS? Anyway, Singtel say they cannot help on this and just ask me to monitor the device messages. I suspect the SIM data being hacked but they also ignored this. Expand Get refund and cancel the number. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 On 6/30/2022 at 4:53 AM, Silverkris said: My kid phone number, tagged to me, was charged for over 200+ global SMS to the following numbers: 447937980269 886907444460 886907444429 886907444464 at the following time: 19-Jun-22 11PM to 20-Jun-22 at 10 AM. This was informed to me after I have sent enquiry to Singtel. But at that time, My kid was asleep in our room already and definitely not playing with his phone or anything. I also checked his phone for these 200+ messages to no avail. Unfortunately, Singtel was not able to do anything about it at all. And he definitely do not know anything about these global SMS. Who uses SMS nowadays anyway? I will be less surprised if it is some form of online purchases, but global SMS? Anyway, Singtel say they cannot help on this and just ask me to monitor the device messages. I suspect the SIM data being hacked but they also ignored this. Expand That number got spoofed! Lodge a police report and cancel that number fast. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 i sua gu, what is global sms? 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 Best to make a police report for Singtel to take action. Not about the number of global smses but there are some genuine cases of other consumers making those smses and trying to pass off as unauthorised. Dunno what numbers though. Looks like kena hacked. Best to quickly cancel that number. The hackers also know timespan will be very short for them to do their damage. Just sharing. Stay safe Cheers 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 time to move on, forget ST. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 On 6/30/2022 at 4:53 AM, Silverkris said: My kid phone number, tagged to me, was charged for over 200+ global SMS to the following numbers: 447937980269 886907444460 886907444429 886907444464 at the following time: 19-Jun-22 11PM to 20-Jun-22 at 10 AM. This was informed to me after I have sent enquiry to Singtel. But at that time, My kid was asleep in our room already and definitely not playing with his phone or anything. I also checked his phone for these 200+ messages to no avail. Unfortunately, Singtel was not able to do anything about it at all. And he definitely do not know anything about these global SMS. Who uses SMS nowadays anyway? I will be less surprised if it is some form of online purchases, but global SMS? Anyway, Singtel say they cannot help on this and just ask me to monitor the device messages. I suspect the SIM data being hacked but they also ignored this. Expand @Silverkris When you go through those messages sent, generally what was the content about? Maybe from those you can narrow down the issue. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 On 6/30/2022 at 5:43 AM, Jman888 said: i sua gu, what is global sms? Expand I also dont know maybe is send sms to other country 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 On 6/30/2022 at 5:11 AM, Silverkris said: Yes, but 200++ messages in one night? more like the phone / SIM getting hacked Expand mine was charged once daily until I surrendered ported over to m1 problem solved nothing to do with sim it is the iPhone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 On 6/30/2022 at 7:45 AM, Inlinefour said: mine was charged once daily until I surrendered ported over to m1 problem solved nothing to do with sim it is the iPhone Expand Erm don't make sense leh.. If it is iPhone, shouldn't the solution is to change to Android? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 How much is those global sms? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 On 6/30/2022 at 7:54 AM, Vratenza said: Erm don't make sense leh.. If it is iPhone, shouldn't the solution is to change to Android? Expand if you want to stay with ST then android lah but my eco all mac so LL lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 On 6/30/2022 at 8:02 AM, 13177 said: How much is those global sms? Expand 15 cents during my time with ST 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghgan 6th Gear June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 iPhone users may be charged by Apple for activation request* sent to Apple Servers (in UK) each time you: - Turn on/off iMessage function - Turn on/off FaceTime function - Insert SIM card into iPhone (each removal/insertion of SIM will trigger request for iMessage) *Activation request is sent via GlobalSMS @$0.18/sms to Apple Servers; including but not limited to the following UK numbers:- 447937985220 447937985221 447937985222 447937985223 447937985224 447937985225 447937985226 447937985227 447937985228 447937985229 447537410205 447537410225 447537410245 447537410265 447537410285 You may refer to Apple Support at https://support.apple.com/en-ph/HT201349 for more details. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 On 6/30/2022 at 8:09 AM, Ghgan said: iPhone users may be charged by Apple for activation request* sent to Apple Servers (in UK) each time you: - Turn on/off iMessage function - Turn on/off FaceTime function - Insert SIM card into iPhone (each removal/insertion of SIM will trigger request for iMessage) *Activation request is sent via GlobalSMS @$0.18/sms to Apple Servers; including but not limited to the following UK numbers:- 447937985220 447937985221 447937985222 447937985223 447937985224 447937985225 447937985226 447937985227 447937985228 447937985229 447537410205 447537410225 447537410245 447537410265 447537410285 You may refer to Apple Support at https://support.apple.com/en-ph/HT201349 for more details. Expand This sounds like an iphone behavior.. nothing to do with Singtel or M1.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...