Vratenza Supersonic June 15, 2022 Share June 15, 2022 My car's driver side do not have any grab handle installed by default. Instead of wasting the space, decided to get this DIY sunglass holder using the original mounting holes for the grab handles. The blank stubs used to cover the mounting holes: The plugs partially removed: The holder itself, comes with the tools required for the installation: Installed: Spring loaded construction with soft close function. The black suede blends well with my anthracite roof lining. Item purchased and shipped from Taobao for aprox sgd20. Quite worth the while, especially since it is easily reversible when I sell the car. ↡ Advertisement 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged June 15, 2022 Share June 15, 2022 nice mod. though it always beats me why there's a grab handle at driver side. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 15, 2022 Share June 15, 2022 13 minutes ago, Etnt said: nice mod. though it always beats me why there's a grab handle at driver side. It helps when the legs a bit jelly...hold to get in or out...😁 But I have the same white elephant sunglass holder installed from car after car...😂 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic June 15, 2022 Share June 15, 2022 33 minutes ago, Vratenza said: My car's driver side do not have any grab handle installed by default. Instead of wasting the space, decided to get this DIY sunglass holder using the original mounting holes for the grab handles. The blank stubs used to cover the mounting holes: The plugs partially removed: The holder itself, comes with the tools required for the installation: Installed: Spring loaded construction with soft close function. The black suede blends well with my anthracite roof lining. Item purchased and shipped from Taobao for aprox sgd20. Quite worth the while, especially since it is easily reversible when I sell the car. How come hole distance sui sui matched with your car? Specially made for your model? I replaced the handle with original sunglasses holder in my ride too. A must have for me. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic June 15, 2022 Author Share June 15, 2022 10 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: How come hole distance sui sui matched with your car? Specially made for your model? I replaced the handle with original sunglasses holder in my ride too. A must have for me. There is alittle bit of adjustability built into one of the 2 anchors. When ordering the holder, have to let the seller know your car marque and model. But from what I observe, car models within the same marque eg. BMW/Mini tend to have the same mounting unless it crosses major generation leap. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 15, 2022 Share June 15, 2022 29 minutes ago, mersaylee said: It helps when the legs a bit jelly...hold to get in or out...😁 But I have the same white elephant sunglass holder installed from car after car...😂 Old ppl problem or this IMG_4696.MOV 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 15, 2022 Share June 15, 2022 7 minutes ago, RadX said: Old ppl problem or this IMG_4696.MOV That one is rich people problem which I won't mind having it 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged June 15, 2022 Share June 15, 2022 42 minutes ago, mersaylee said: It helps when the legs a bit jelly...hold to get in or out...😁 But I have the same white elephant sunglass holder installed from car after car...😂 your legs jelly after seeing how many bober tea you can redeem? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silverkris 5th Gear June 15, 2022 Share June 15, 2022 1 hour ago, Etnt said: nice mod. though it always beats me why there's a grab handle at driver side. If it is there, means they don't actually remove that when they changed the car from left hand drive (most of the world) to right hand drive 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 15, 2022 Share June 15, 2022 31 minutes ago, RadX said: Old ppl problem or this IMG_4696.MOV KNN I really could not stop laughing for at least 2 min. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged June 15, 2022 Share June 15, 2022 54 minutes ago, Tianmo said: KNN I really could not stop laughing for at least 2 min. You laughing why the guy got nice car but no pretty woman to carry him out is it😂 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic June 15, 2022 Author Share June 15, 2022 (edited) 1 hour ago, RadX said: Old ppl problem or this IMG_4696.MOV He so young and hansum...this lah: After 1 hrs legs sure jelly... Dun ask me how i know... Edited June 15, 2022 by Vratenza 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear June 15, 2022 Share June 15, 2022 i had this as well for volvo s90. quite a nice mod.. 10 bucks from TB... but fixing was a real pain in ass... anyone want this, let me know, i took it out when i sold my car. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic June 15, 2022 Share June 15, 2022 Wouldn't it be a but ma fan storing and retrieving sunglasses from that position? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic June 15, 2022 Share June 15, 2022 16 minutes ago, Fitvip said: Wouldn't it be a but ma fan storing and retrieving sunglasses from that position? No... Can do with only one hand. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic June 15, 2022 Share June 15, 2022 4 hours ago, Vratenza said: My car's driver side do not have any grab handle installed by default. Instead of wasting the space, decided to get this DIY sunglass holder using the original mounting holes for the grab handles. The blank stubs used to cover the mounting holes: The plugs partially removed: The holder itself, comes with the tools required for the installation: Installed: Spring loaded construction with soft close function. The black suede blends well with my anthracite roof lining. Item purchased and shipped from Taobao for aprox sgd20. Quite worth the while, especially since it is easily reversible when I sell the car. Bro which model car is this ?? My wifey A200 also don’t have , I too feel odd when she driving , hands got nothing to hold except the door cards handle ; i must be traveling too much in bas or mrt 🤣 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic June 15, 2022 Share June 15, 2022 (edited) 3 hours ago, RadX said: Old ppl problem or this IMG_4696.MOV Unker get this lah Combi lah….. can bring many preambree Tree Skool chewren inside oso🤣🤣 Edited June 15, 2022 by BanCoe 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic June 15, 2022 Share June 15, 2022 22 minutes ago, BanCoe said: Bro which model car is this ?? My wifey A200 also don’t have , I too feel odd when she driving , hands got nothing to hold except the door cards handle ; i must be traveling too much in bas or mrt 🤣 Wow from CandC? So bare specs until no handle for passenger side? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...