Mkl22 Supersonic September 7, 2023 Share September 7, 2023 (edited) On 9/7/2023 at 1:53 PM, ER-3682 said: I already make alot of Noise at the Restaurant..He so "Paiseh"..every Customers look at him & laugh.🤦♀️ you dont have the restaurant number on speed dial and call to ask them to help you shout out car plate? i will call parking enforcement daily until they dont wanna hear my voice. 😁 Edited September 7, 2023 by Mkl22 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged September 7, 2023 Share September 7, 2023 On 9/7/2023 at 2:03 PM, Mkl22 said: you dont have the restaurant number on speed dial and call to ask them to help you shout out car plate? i will call parking enforcement daily until they dont wanna hear my voice. 😁 I used One Service..it took long time for the Guy to come. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boonhat_91 6th Gear September 7, 2023 Share September 7, 2023 On 8/30/2023 at 12:02 PM, ER-3682 said: Brothers & Sisters,beware on parking on Vaughan Rd,between Unit 7 to 9...my Car got People put Screw & Nail as Sabo..both Rear Tyres Kena. Wow, I dodged a bullet then. Already nominated this road to park and go eat at Joji diner last Sat.. last min saw someone vacate a parallel lot in front of the shophouses.. heng ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic September 7, 2023 Share September 7, 2023 (edited) On 9/7/2023 at 1:53 PM, ER-3682 said: I already make alot of Noise at the Restaurant..He so "Paiseh"..every Customers look at him & laugh.🤦♀️ Now 7th month. If Taoist can burn joss paper next to the car loh, just outside your gate. I wonder if Conti plastic can than heat.... Edited September 7, 2023 by Volvobrick Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coool Neutral Newbie May 10 Share May 10 (edited) Just came across this thread and it somehow triggered me to remember a incident happened a few months ago. I was visiting my friend whom was staying in a landed area (terrace house), my usual place to park which is just outside his house was taken up so i parked at the end of the street next to the park connector, double checking for lines and ensuring I'm wasn't blocking anyone before i leave my car. To my surprise, someone (assuming is the house nearest to my car) left me a note informing me not to park my car there and added he/she has purchased the road (the place i parked) for their own usage and even told me to check with LTA on this if i have any doubt. To add on, he/she wrote the note in a courteous manner so i wasn't actually offended but I'm genuinely curious that can this be done? Edited May 10 by Coool 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
107fan 5th Gear May 10 Share May 10 On 5/10/2024 at 2:44 PM, Coool said: Just came across this thread and it somehow triggered me to remember a incident happened a few months ago. I was visiting my friend whom was staying in a landed area (terrace house), my usual place to park which is just outside his house was taken up so i parked at the end of the street next to the park connector, double checking for lines and ensuring I'm wasn't blocking anyone before i leave my car. To my surprise, someone (assuming is the house nearest to my car) left me a note informing me not to park my car there and added he/she has purchased the road (the place i parked) for their own usage and even told me to check with LTA on this if i have any doubt. To add on, he/she wrote the note in a courteous manner so i wasn't actually offended but I'm genuinely curious that can this be done? How can it be he purchased the road (lot)? No lot markings? How to define how much he purchased? Siao ding dong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic May 10 Share May 10 On 5/10/2024 at 12:14 PM, Coool said: Just came across this thread and it somehow triggered me to remember an incident happened a few months ago. I was visiting my friend whom was staying in a landed area (terrace house), my usual place to park which is just outside his house was taken up so i parked at the end of the street next to the park connector, double checking for lines and ensuring I'm wasn't blocking anyone before i leave my car. To my surprise, someone (assuming is the house nearest to my car) left me a note informing me not to park my car there and added he/she has purchased the road (the place i parked) for their own usage and even told me to check with LTA on this if i have any doubt. To add on, he/she wrote the note in a courteous manner so i wasn't actually offended but I'm genuinely curious that can this be done? I would have taken a picture of the note and surrounding houses and let some busybody reporter go dig. No way can anyone buy any road unless it is marked as a private road. https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/think-twice-before-parking-vehicle-on-a-private-road ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...