Public parking in private estate grumbles!

Chrispie

On 4/11/2023 at 9:34 AM, Kona_rider said:

great idea...this way lta will create more jobs...

3694_p1_s_4.jpg

Seriously,  风飞飞 just have to set up base in one of the lanes, 24 x 7, 3 shifts, their performance appraisals sure exceed expectations band 5 every year.  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

The more luxurious condos have two car entitlement. Those condo near to town usually have excess lots as most of the owners/tenants do not own cars. Very rich owners of condo with limited lots will buy extra units. Just for the extra lots. Then rent out the units cheaply as the terms will be that the tenant cannot have a car.

I have seen this with my own eyes in my estate.

On 4/10/2023 at 9:34 PM, Throttle2 said:

Mai lah, heehee…..not all estates are equal.  My estate is swee swee, low density, no such problem.  
thats why $3000psf.  Buy landed house, must open your eyes.  Each one is different.  

there are many landed estates why should be avoided or should not command high price due to the narrow roads, high density, and such problems. 

heh heh
😎😁💪👌✌️

why mai? If it doesnt effect you, you should welcome it, you should defense your peace and convenience. Not only that, the charges must be higher than nearby public parkings. Want to come park here, pay higher, I want to park I also willing to pay higher to defense my living environment, otherwise i park within my own compound.

Only those cheapskate ones will oppose to it lah, its always like that one lah, I want to use but i dont want to pay, others want to use I kpkb, but actually is ah gong road. 

Not everyone hunt for a house using your standard lah, the reason i am looking at yunnan estate is because it is the only freehold  development nearer to me, and i am familiar with the surrounding.  Yunnan residents also mostly park their vehicles inside their compound, so I also wont get such problems. [laugh][laugh][laugh] 

On 4/11/2023 at 11:34 AM, Jamesc said:

Just buy a poor man's condo lah

We all no money to buy cars

there are lots of lots!

Yalor...buy one landed maybe can get a few cheap condoms...i mean condos and ask peeps to guess how many unit he owns...with loans or fool cash...😁

On 4/11/2023 at 11:07 AM, Tianmo said:

Seriously,  风飞飞 just have to set up base in one of the lanes, 24 x 7, 3 shifts, their performance appraisals sure exceed expectations band 5 every year.  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I didnt know they have such a nice name , i always hear people call them CB when they get fine, i thought that was their name.

Edited by Ct3833

On 4/11/2023 at 11:23 AM, Tianmo said:

why mai? If it doesnt effect you, you should welcome it, you should defense your peace and convenience. Not only that, the charges must be higher than nearby public parkings. Want to come park here, pay higher, I want to park I also willing to pay higher to defense my living environment, otherwise i park within my own compound.

Only those cheapskate ones will oppose to it lah, its always like that one lah, I want to use but i dont want to pay, others want to use I kpkb, but actually is ah gong road. 

Not everyone hunt for a house using your standard lah, the reason i am looking at yunnan estate is because it is the only freehold  development nearer to me, and i am familiar with the surrounding.  Yunnan residents also mostly park their vehicles inside their compound, so I also wont get such problems. [laugh][laugh][laugh] 

Yunnan drive also have cars park on road side😅. single continuous line somemore.

But if can afford, just buy lah , you will enjoy having big area, you gain some, you lose some, no point worry about people coming to use free parking.  

image.thumb.png.5984999a9f2b5ad790279f88911d47c1.png

On 4/11/2023 at 12:56 PM, Ct3833 said:

I didnt know they have such a nice name , i always hear people call them CB when they get fine, i thought that was their name.

the hat, very famous one leh. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 4/11/2023 at 1:09 PM, Ct3833 said:

Yunnan drive also have cars park on road side😅. single continuous line somemore.

But if can afford, just buy lah , you will enjoy having big area, you gain some, you lose some, no point worry about people coming to use free parking.  

why no saman? 😅

Single continuous line cannot park at road side le.

for sure will have ppl park, I am sure every estate will have such an issue, just how bad only. 

And I agree, its the land and space i am looking for, as long as dont disturb me, I dont care. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

As long as the residents and visitors of a private landed estate cooperate and are considerate, the people and Ah Kong will tolerate. It is a "let sleeping dogs lie" situation. As long as all are happy, the police and LTA will not do anything. But once there is discontent and the Police get called in frequently to mediate parking problems, then the concept of equal misery for all, and "no winners" applies. If cannot park in peace and let live, then paid parking gets introduced along the roads along with the associated enforcement. Everyone pays to park, and those who park illegally get fined. 

The services need to be considered too where residents park. If the rubbish truck cannot pass, and the offending residents refuse to move cars parked along white lines to let the truck through, we know that paid parking and fines will be forthcoming. 

On 4/11/2023 at 1:24 PM, Kona_rider said:

why no saman? 😅

Usually they wont come by unless the residents call them up. 

On 4/10/2023 at 6:41 PM, Tianmo said:

stay Condo tio wheel clamp, need to fight with security. 

stay landed need to fight with everyone on the street for free parking.

stay HDB better, no security to wheel clamp you, every month just pay HDB for a parking lot, under shelter, if no lot can still F HDB why no lot. [:p][laugh][laugh]

maybe next time landed should apply to  build basement car parks underneath every house. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

You forget about GCB. House big enough for whatever number of cars, not to care about peasant squabbles. 

On 4/11/2023 at 2:29 PM, serenade said:

As long as the residents and visitors of a private landed estate cooperate and are considerate, the people and Ah Kong will tolerate. It is a "let sleeping dogs lie" situation. As long as all are happy, the police and LTA will not do anything. But once there is discontent and the Police get called in frequently to mediate parking problems, then the concept of equal misery for all, and "no winners" applies. If cannot park in peace and let live, then paid parking gets introduced along the roads along with the associated enforcement. Everyone pays to park, and those who park illegally get fined. 

The services need to be considered too where residents park. If the rubbish truck cannot pass, and the offending residents refuse to move cars parked along white lines to let the truck through, we know that paid parking and fines will be forthcoming. 

Just publish a notice to all landed owners. If rubbish truck cannot access then no collection. 😅

On 4/11/2023 at 2:48 PM, Mkl22 said:

You forget about GCB. House big enough for whatever number of cars, not to care about peasant squabbles. 

neber say neber, count yourself lucky you didnt become her neighbour, GCB also have dispute hor.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/ferrari-owner-back-in-court-after-leaving-tree-pruner-trapped-on-crane