Public parking in private estate grumbles!

Chrispie

wah...single white line got special privilege for landed property owners ?

so, rules and laws are meant for different class of people.

i applaud LTA parking attendants doing their job. Go to more private estate and booked, wherever laws are broken.

i ever saw one car parked up the kerb at Second St. He think he's safe, also kena fined.

Edited by Kb27

2 hours ago, Jellandross said:

Is Sembawang a landed estate for poor people? Everyday pay one fine for whole month also don't cost much money leh. Stay landed must act more satki than average peasants if not very xia suay you know.

Perhaps it’s a place for the new/fake rich who are trying to punch above their weight 

Actually,a lot of Residents in Sembawang,have Business,Factories or Shops in Woodlands,Senoko or Yishun...so very near for them go to work.

5 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

To be fair, he was talking about IT ( inter terrace)   
not GCB.

i know. i was merely jesting.

my apologies if it came across as something else.

5 hours ago, D3badge said:

BF76DFC0-0E1C-4A35-8729-69F224C210E8.png

So I was right. There is no proper carpark next to Linear Park (Point B) itself. Must ask the MP why this place so "atas" ? Other people cannot drive and park there.

The two carparks indicated on your screenshot are in Holland Village [laugh] Not in any sense near to the Park.

Anyway, compared to the sembawang landed in this thread, this holland-bukit timah area is really old money, filthy rich. Nobody complain about roadside parking not allowed because most residents there own compounds that are huge enough for multiple cars!

Edited by Sosaria

2 minutes ago, Sosaria said:

So I was right. There is no proper carpark next to Linear Park (Point B) itself. Must ask the MP why this place so "atas" ? Other people cannot drive and park there.

The two carparks indicated on your screenshot are in Holland Village [laugh] Not in any sense near to the Park.

Anyway, compared to the sembawang landed in this thread, this holland-bukit timah area is really old money, filthy rich. Nobody complain about roadside parking not allowed because most residents there own compounds that are huge enough for multiple cars!

You mean the screenshot carpark by the POINTER B disappeared? Say holland green linear park carpark

Actually in many cities worldwide, parking spaces are sold separately from property. If you cannot park within your own compound you must buy a space somewhere to park your car.

Singapore considered very lenient already to allow parking at road side.

20 minutes ago, Benarsenal said:

Actually in many cities worldwide, parking spaces are sold separately from property. If you cannot park within your own compound you must buy a space somewhere to park your car.

Singapore considered very lenient already to allow parking at road side.

And so people have started to mistake/confuse/obfuscate privilege for entitlement

7 hours ago, Mkl22 said:

But more than a few selfish pricks who refuse to park their cars inside. Their porch is to grow plants and grandchildren play area. Exacerbating the already limited parking. Thus my motto wanna die, then all get fined together lor. 

Or they park outside because they're saving their better/newer car that's still outside for the driveway space. 

This is a social problem but its because the G didn't nip this problem in the bud when the situation started to brew when car ownership and parking spaces didn't quite align during urban and demographic planning....

19 hours ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

Looks like if there are vehicles waiting to drive out from the minor road then it would be very difficult for main road vehicles (especially school buses and garbage collection trucks) to turn into that minor road. ://

Fire on the water...

The moral of the storey, the lichs at Penaga are not very bright. Time to move out ...

Oppicers hab to come and save your dumb dumb libes. Bro our cars dio fine is understatement...

Some examples of smart people...

Over at roadside mountbatten got an ah lao with 8 carz all by himself, his wife and family got their own vehicles, no roadside parking for them.

Another neighbor puts his 911 out because he has a need to sun his pork, but he does it in an unblocking manner, out of the way, yet making sure everyone can see his slab of fat on the goodman kerb. 😄

I hear some muayhaha looking to full cash a spitfire mkvii.

5 hours ago, Macrosszero said:

Or they park outside because they're saving their better/newer car that's still outside for the driveway space. 

This is a social problem but its because the G didn't nip this problem in the bud when the situation started to brew when car ownership and parking spaces didn't quite align during urban and demographic planning....

Its ok for the in addenda thing. 

9 minutes ago, Datsun366 said:

Fire on the water...

The moral of the storey, the lichs at Penaga are not very bright. Time to move out ...

Oppicers hab to come and save your dumb dumb libes. Bro our cars dio fine is understatement...

Some examples of smart people...

Over at roadside mountbatten got an ah lao with 8 carz all by himself, his wife and family got their own vehicles, no roadside parking for them.

Another neighbor puts his 911 out because he has a need to sun his pork, but he does it in an unblocking manner, out of the way, yet making sure everyone can see his slab of fat on the goodman kerb. 😄

I hear some muayhaha looking to full cash a spitfire mkvii.

Wah ! Boss u stay near ‘alimah house Ah ??🤣🤣

Ok lah make everyone satisfied ………I am the whistle blower ….. My Lampahkahchangini  Aventador got “butt “ problems hor  going into this road 😝😝

0535D8C5-8528-473D-BD5B-D1D2D10BB281.jpeg

Edited by BanCoe

26 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

Wah ! Boss u stay near ‘alimah house Ah ??🤣🤣

Ya lah, Aunty always keep an eye on me and a broom nearby. She dont play but we love her.

Communicate by eye power niah, from glower to flicking of her lashes. 

😍😍

Colored lines to save life and limb. How wondrous the spell.

Fire truck drive up and down lor. Babu babu horn at 4.56 am.

Edited by Datsun366

11 minutes ago, Beanoyip said:

If this is the case how to resolve? Will LTA repaint the lines?

yes yes, paint 1 more, make it double white.