Sdf4786k Twincharged June 8, 2022 Share June 8, 2022 1 hour ago, serenade said: It is the norm for developers who bid for a big plot of land to build recent landed estates to plan for single white lines on all the roads. E.g. Pavilion Park. Same problem as Sembawang. Residents park on both sides of road with white line drawn, use bin to reserve lots, park without being considerate even at junctions. Rubbish truck squeeze through with inches to spare. I have seen it with my own eyes. Visit friends there at nights, I park at HDB and walk the 500m to the estate rather than try to park there and fight with returning residents. Yeah .. but pavilion park has change to dotted white line so that residents can park including non residents from hdb parking their goods vehicles lol ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 8, 2022 Share June 8, 2022 "If I buy landed" I won't park on the road and inconvenience my neighbours. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 8, 2022 Share June 8, 2022 (edited) 31 minutes ago, Lala81 said: If i buy landed resale, 1st thing i look is at the road outside. If white line, instantly cannot buy liao. modern IT nowadays max can only park one car lah. It's really cannot park 2nd one. Not very complicated. But this one is a new mass development, so maybe people bought at showflat but never look at the road... But even the road outside dont have white line when you buy that time, later can change one. I have a friend who stay landed, last time outside the road can park car cause no line, then suddenly when i visit him again, outside cannot park liao cause they draw double yellow line. So ended up dont know where to park or need to park far far away and walk back. So would not go to my friend house again liao. Lol. So i still like people i know stay in HDB, easy to find parking lot when visit them. Those who stay in condo i also dont like, as driving into the condo quite troublesome and parking limited for visitor also. Edited June 8, 2022 by 13177 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
serenade 6th Gear June 8, 2022 Share June 8, 2022 Nassim Road GCB, or any GCB for that matter no resident parks outside. When the gate slides open, can see 5 or 6 expensive cars parked in the compound. The cars that are parked outside belongs to the people serving the residents. Like workmen, and the cheuffeur. I kid you not. The cheuffeur is paid well enough to have his own car. He drives to the residence, parks there. Then takes out the home owner's luxury barge to drive the family around. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 8, 2022 Share June 8, 2022 So many rich and inconsiderate people. Lucky I am not lich enough to stay in that estate. Must be terrible living with inconsiderate people. I know even just living with one how terrible it is! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 8, 2022 Share June 8, 2022 See lah I have to park my cars outside. Gov fault. If only I paid less taxes then I can buy a bigger house and park all my cars inside! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 8, 2022 Share June 8, 2022 Its the gov fault I have to live hand to mouth. Hand to mouth you all hear! That I cannot live in a GCB on Nissim hill. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 8, 2022 Share June 8, 2022 (edited) We should tax the lazy people living in HDBs more So hard working people like me can pay less tax and live in a GCB on Nissim hill where I belong! Edited June 8, 2022 by Jamesc 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic June 8, 2022 Share June 8, 2022 1 hour ago, Beregond said: Garbage truck cannot go through, they will wait till driver shift their cars. Some time both driver refuse to shift ( imagine both lane illegal park, just need 1 car to shift then can get through, but the problem is who should shift? if kenna both driver big ego , both refuse to move how?.) It will cause jam all the way to the main road. Imagine there is an emergency , fire truck or ambulance cannot get through. Which is why dun bet on the authority to draw lots or dotted line or in anyway legalise parking on the side. If any thing happen it will be on their head. So fine till residents kpkb like this and continue to fine. Who the heck ask them to buy so many cars. Live in this area is like. Siglap another cluster f area. Maybe the refuse collector don’t collect citing inaccessible roads. Then see what these bunch of idiots will do. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 8, 2022 Share June 8, 2022 Now that I have read all the posts and listened to both sides. I come down on the side of the hardworking landed property owners and fully support them! They should be above the law and park anywhere they like without being fined. They have contributed to nation building more than enough. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 8, 2022 Share June 8, 2022 Only stupid peasants will criticise these creme de la creme of society. Oh wait Sembawang? Not Nissim hill? Ok maybe full cream milk of society I wouldn't really say creme de la creme of society. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 8, 2022 Share June 8, 2022 This area freehold or just 99 year leasehold huh? If its really only 99 LH then maybe not even full cream milk but more milk of the milk of society. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 8, 2022 Share June 8, 2022 13 minutes ago, serenade said: Nassim Road GCB, or any GCB for that matter no resident parks outside. When the gate slides open, can see 5 or 6 expensive cars parked in the compound. The cars that are parked outside belongs to the people serving the residents. Like workmen, and the cheuffeur. I kid you not. The cheuffeur is paid well enough to have his own car. He drives to the residence, parks there. Then takes out the home owner's luxury barge to drive the family around. GCB their own compound should be big enough to park few cars, so they no need to park outside la. So what is the average pay for chauffeur? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 8, 2022 Share June 8, 2022 54 minutes ago, Macrosszero said: Cos landed b*g f**k I think it might be just 99 LH and not even freehold. Maybe not so b*g f**k? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged June 8, 2022 Share June 8, 2022 since 2008? ok lah, they already "tan tio" liao, so many years of free parking 😁 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 8, 2022 Share June 8, 2022 (edited) 56 minutes ago, flat6 said: No wonder you never buy GCB at Nassim Road... because of the continuous white line. 🙂 was at work so just quick reply. I left out the caveat that detached and above usually no issues, cos their porch can usually fit 3-4 vehicles. Som e even 5-6 but it gets bit marfan to reverse out the vehicles, so even then usually some of them will be parked outside. Nassim all these, not for commoner like me to comment. haha Edited June 8, 2022 by Lala81 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 8, 2022 Share June 8, 2022 41 minutes ago, Mkl22 said: So fine till residents kpkb like this and continue to fine. Who the heck ask them to buy so many cars. Live in this area is like. Siglap another cluster f area. Maybe the refuse collector don’t collect citing inaccessible roads. Then see what these bunch of idiots will do. eh sembawang is really need cars one lah. It's about a 20minute drive to the nearest expressway... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 8, 2022 Share June 8, 2022 15 minutes ago, Scion said: since 2008? ok lah, they already "tan tio" liao, so many years of free parking 😁 In 2008, no one stays on that street ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...