Public parking in private estate grumbles!

Chrispie

Coz some ppl will cry farder marder go n waste MP time to appeal, lodge comprain abt tow truck damage their car lah, blame the system that gahmen is trying to make $$ from them lah, etc, etc. It's everybody's fault except theirs.

Tink LTA act blur spend time & energy collecting COE better.

That's why i luv Singapore deep deep.

Rather than appeal for offence, i will find fault and complain.  Somemore must make sure it cross more than 1 govt agency.

I always park in a proper lot

I love illegally parked fellows

Because saman people always catch them instead of me

:grin:

And I always like to watch people kenna saman when they park illegally!

First they come running, apologetically smiling and ask to be 'pang chan'... but as the saman aunty or CISCO stood their ground, they become more agitated, angry and sometimes a shouting match ensues!

And I always like to watch people kenna saman when they park illegally!

First they come running, apologetically smiling and ask to be 'pang chan'... but as the saman aunty or CISCO stood their ground, they become more agitated, angry and sometimes a shouting match ensues!

Edited by Sdf4786k

I am a lazy ass.  I hate to tear car park coupon. 

If i need to park somewhere for long hours, i will put 50cents coupon

If no lucky, juz pay $10 summon lo.

I always park in a proper lot

I love illegally parked fellows

Because saman people always catch them instead of me

:grin:

from wat i understand... saman auntie dont really catch illegally parked cars (only advise).. if they want to .. they can take picture and send to relevant LTA .. which is wat you and me can do also.. they cannot directly issue summons..  .. so usually.. they dont since its not under their job scope anyway

illegal parking...  they are under LTA...  

and LTA enforcement cannot catch ppl who never put coupons ... they under cisco/URA/whatnot

I am a lazy ass.  I hate to tear car park coupon. 

If i need to park somewhere for long hours, i will put 50cents coupon

If no lucky, juz pay $10 summon lo.

get with the times antique .. its 60cent now.. 

[:p]

from wat i understand... saman auntie dont really catch illegally parked cars (only advise).. if they want to .. they can take picture and send to relevant LTA .. which is wat you and me can do also.. they cannot directly issue summons..  .. so usually.. they dont since its not under their job scope anyway

illegal parking...  they are under LTA...  

and LTA enforcement cannot catch ppl who never put coupons ... they under cisco/URA/whatnot

get with the times antique .. its 60cent now.. 

[:p]

Thanks.

That means i haven't tear coupon for a long time.

Me too :grin:

most carparks now use cash card.

But the best part for summon is those lazy and park in red lot. Sure kanna summon kao kao.. 200 dollars.. dont pray pray...

Want to illegal park,

1. dont complain when getting summon

2. park swee swee dont obstruct other vehicles

3. do it for "valid reasons" like going to toilet lao sai she she, ta bao food, buy 4D etc  [laugh]  [laugh]

Yeah.... I stay near a Church....can see every Sunday, idiots park along the narrow blind end road to blend in with the congregation and then happily walk pass the Church towards the makan places near by..... :that-dood-is-up-to-something:

thats why its important to know the rules.

Pte estate all LLST

Please LTA outsource liao. They dont have access to whose car its registered to, yet they dont want to offend the residents.

So wont samen lah.. 

Its like my colleauge.. EVERY Friday, he will park near the mosque and go eat lunch

Also boh taichi one ...

most carparks now use cash card.

But the best part for summon is those lazy and park in red lot. Sure kanna summon kao kao.. 200 dollars.. dont pray pray...

Park red lots is $200 meh? I thought $50 only. Last month got summoned for parking in season lot. But managed to get it waived cuz I showed a picture that the red markings worn out already. Left with the white markings only.

Yeah.... I stay near a Church....can see every Sunday, idiots park along the narrow blind end road to blend in with the congregation and then happily walk pass the Church towards the makan places near by..... :that-dood-is-up-to-something:

get your church to issue decal? 

dont know abt feasibility.. juz wondering... dont let ppl take advantage.. 

*edited... ps juz realized nt ur church

Edited by SuPerBoRed

Park red lots is $200 meh? I thought $50 only. Last month got summoned for parking in season lot. But managed to get it waived cuz I showed a picture that the red markings worn out already. Left with the white markings only.

For reference

Yes, you are right, its $50

Perhaps the $200 is for "reserved lots'

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/cs/infoweb/car-parks/parking-offences/parking-rules-and-penalties

18(1) Parking in a season parking place without a valid season parking. $25 $50 $80

29(1) Unauthorised parking in reserved parking lot or parking without displaying an authorised label. $25/ $200 $50/ $200 $80/ $200

very mean owner place boulder there to get drivers who do 3pt turn on the very narrow road outside house

post-1698-0-78297800-1521260855_thumb.jpg

Actually, the purpose of the stone is to prevent stone drivers who reverse into his gate, spoilt the gate and drive away. It’s very troublesome for owner to keep shifting the stone. .

Putting a stone tells of the character of the house owner, stone brain and stone heart. Hurt other people’s car and make oneself tedious by shifting heavy stone, haha, how stone is this owner.

Instead of criticising, let me help give solutions. I think put a rubber cone or standing flag used in driving school is friendlier to all road users and much lighter for house owner to shift it.

Edited by SGCMHello

Wow I am very surprised this owner used this method lol

Actually, what he need to do is to install CCTV. 

If ever anyone reserve and hit the gate, he can sue the guy and not only get a new gate, but a full front do up for FREE. Leave the work to the lawyers.

very mean owner place boulder there to get drivers who do 3pt turn on the very narrow road outside house