Public parking in private estate grumbles!

Chrispie

Different objectives of different people mah.

Property owner dun wan inconveniences, cannot be ask him park far away and then walk back to his house right.

Why not? As a visitor to the area, how am I supposed to know how far is far enough? When or if the owner of the house is coming back? How many cars he has?

And then with terrace housing, no matter where park will always be in front of someone house - so how?

So long as not blocking the driveway, its a free street, first in first served.

If the houseowner doesn't want to / can't park inside his house then he should either sell cars or look for another solution that gives him more parking inside his compound.

Why not? As a visitor to the area, how am I supposed to know how far is far enough? When or if the owner of the house is coming back? How many cars he has?

And then with terrace housing, no matter where park will always be in front of someone house - so how?

If the houseowner doesn't want to / can't park inside his house then he should either sell cars or look for another solution that gives him more parking inside his compound.

erm, u got a point there. I would think that the house owner that the visitor is visiting should advise him abt the good spots to park then. In my case, all the neighbours around me have their car(s) inside their houses, and the ones occupying the roads would be?... I guessing the factories nearby. And there's simply no way of contacting them if they "accidently" park at a bad spot so to say and hinders the freedom of the onwers to maneuver into/out of the house. What'll you do now if u're the house owner in this situation? lol....

There's no right or wrong legally. People should just be more considerate.

Weekend loh..!!

park at own peril loh.

Just curious, why dun just parked in or even just outside your own house? Guess your neighbours will also need to park his car ya?

Got 3 cars. One car in my house. And one car outside my house. Both in our own space. Only 3rd car parked in shared space.

Got once I parked my car at private estate near thomson plaza. When I came back my car had one long scratch on the driver side door. Report police and showed them the video of the owner of one of the houses coming out and scratching my car. In the end when the police went over to the guy's house to question him they called me to go along too and end up the guy agreed to let me send my car to his workshop and respray the door and I don't pursue the case. Now don't dare to park my care at private estates unless I leave my in-car camera on.

tats cos ur not in his shoes.... try saying tat again when ur a landed property owner

if they have more than one car, why cant they park in front of their gate....ie one in the house and one jus outside the gate?

the kerb side, IMO is first come first serve...i think that;s where the bin is usually put rite?

ps i read until page 3..settings 50 post per page.

Sorry to dig this up.. But what if that driver who parks along the kerb, (not obstructing anybody) for days and days.

And you obviously know he does not stay in the area but the HDB across the street?

How would u guys think about such action?

May i add, not moving the car at all for days. happen not just once but multiple times.

Edited by Cydus

tats cos ur not in his shoes.... try saying tat again when ur a landed property owner

So then you are suggesting that the street becomes the landed house property?

Seriously quite an elitest attitude. When you buy a house you look at the parking situation. Is not up to a "visitor" to the estate to leave spaces in front of your house "just in case" the residents want to park there, and putting up a bin or anything else to "reserve" is just a jerk move. Block the space the whole day when someone may only want to park 5-10 minutes? Only a self entitled, syphilitic used condom does that.

i agree with darryn.. and i stayed landed for like > 10yrs :D

even now it still si the same but as long as they do not block the way i am fine with it

Edited by Galantspeedz

So then you are suggesting that the street becomes the landed house property?

Seriously quite an elitest attitude. When you buy a house you look at the parking situation. Is not up to a "visitor" to the estate to leave spaces in front of your house "just in case" the residents want to park there, and putting up a bin or anything else to "reserve" is just a jerk move. Block the space the whole day when someone may only want to park 5-10 minutes? Only a self entitled, syphilitic used condom does that.

you took 10mths to come up with a reply? [laugh]

Sorry to dig this up.. But what if that driver who parks along the kerb, (not obstructing anybody) for days and days.

And you obviously know he does not stay in the area but the HDB across the street?

May i add, not moving the car at all for days. happen not just once but multiple times.

not obstructing than bo chap la..

Lame cheapskate fella loh.

If he doesnt care about his car, then you shouldnt as well.

To be honest, nothing wrong lah. It is a public road, and you said he's from across the street so its as much yours as his road lor.

you took 10mths to come up with a reply? [laugh]

So lor....I sleeping on the job.

Sorry my performance not up to expectations, but give me a chance - I promise I don't need a co-driver to slap me awake [:p]

If like you say the car is parked to one side, the same as the other cars in the same street, and does not obstruct anyone, then I won't bother to do anything. Not my business.

Of course, if it causes obstruction, then I'll report it.