Extramint Clutched April 17, 2010 Share April 17, 2010 Yes , I do the same too. whenever I have visitors I tell them to park further down the road so as not to inconvenience my neighbors. I think it's only right and hope that they also do the same for me. if only all the neighbours we have in singapore think like you do. in other language, we call it "zi dong" ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spying Clutched April 18, 2010 Share April 18, 2010 People nowadays are so pampered. Walk abit means inconvenient. Why dont you cut off your legs and donate to those who want to make full use of them? Same with parking everywhere, always see people waiting 10-20 mins in a crowded carpark for a lot, yet just opposite, there are plenty empty lots. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 18, 2010 Share April 18, 2010 People nowadays are so pampered. Walk abit means inconvenient. Why dont you cut off your legs and donate to those who want to make full use of them? Same with parking everywhere, always see people waiting 10-20 mins in a crowded carpark for a lot, yet just opposite, there are plenty empty lots. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 18, 2010 Share April 18, 2010 People nowadays are so pampered. Walk abit means inconvenient. Why dont you cut off your legs and donate to those who want to make full use of them? Same with parking everywhere, always see people waiting 10-20 mins in a crowded carpark for a lot, yet just opposite, there are plenty empty lots. Yes and no. when you are staying in landed property, you dont want to have to walk to your car even if it is 20m away. becos it is home. when you are shopping outside, it's different. only unresourceful people cramp and queue for parking when there's plenty just opposite. when you are at home, you wear boxers to walk around. when you are outside, you dont. so it is not the same. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp33dst3r Neutral Newbie April 18, 2010 Share April 18, 2010 Hey dude, i believe there are carparks everywhere for the public, if u can't even afford to pay for a carpark space, i would suggest u DON"T DRIVE! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mystblue Neutral Newbie April 18, 2010 Share April 18, 2010 Just for our info.. Some of those private residential estate do not have any enforcement lines e.g: double yellow lines and stuffs.. But IIRC, once it came out in tv/papers that some estates, while they do not have enforcement lines, the road itself is gazzetted by LTA/URA or whichever agency to be a no parking road or something.. so yeah.. Correct me if im wrong tho.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extramint Clutched April 18, 2010 Share April 18, 2010 Just for our info.. Some of those private residential estate do not have any enforcement lines e.g: double yellow lines and stuffs.. But IIRC, once it came out in tv/papers that some estates, while they do not have enforcement lines, the road itself is gazzetted by LTA/URA or whichever agency to be a no parking road or something.. so yeah.. Correct me if im wrong tho.. your info is not wrong, but like what you say, once made known, LTA or URA comes into the picture.. the situation will be "improved" by drawing lines on one side of the road to prevent parking, and drawing of boxes on the other side of the road for legal parking. and these parking don't have to pay one. they just draw the box properly to guide people, to maximise the space available for parking for that stretch of road. imagine a stretch of road of x distance, can park say 10 cars. then we have 2 idiots, whether or not they live in the estate is not important, they park anyhow, 10 lots space can be easily reduced to 6-7. so the boxes help to designate the parking space. but people still "chop"! i think i rather have it this way, then people anyhow park on BOTH sides of the road. this gives rise to alot of inconvenience, lack of parking space, lack of space for car to move pass. even worse when opposite direction have 1 car coming in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hansbaobao 1st Gear April 18, 2010 Share April 18, 2010 e.g chomp chomp at serangoon jln kayu too! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doublechin38 Neutral Newbie April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 Hi guys, Just happened to me at Jln Binchang, the short stretch closest to Bishan MRT side. I parked legally at the side and got a good 40cm scratch on my driver panel. Obviously some owner aren't happy that I have parked there. I have lodged a police report and as usual, the police are sitting on it. I don't understand why people will resort to violence this manner. So fellow drivers do beware. Still figuring how to get rid of it.... damn.;;; Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MisterT Neutral Newbie April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 Just dont block the persons gate la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 Can u share with us why you park there? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zafchen Neutral Newbie April 30, 2010 Share April 30, 2010 well, the lorries outside my hse is getting more and more, untill someone complaint and TP come, Issue my dad car a fine of $70... and his car is park legally... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jc94514223 Neutral Newbie May 1, 2010 Share May 1, 2010 Usually if I know visitor coming, I will drive my car to park further down or park inside pouch, clearing own place for visitor. This way, it will not convenienced the neighbours. Also, believe if stay in terrace, it is best not to own too many cars. Earlier tempted to get another for wife to ferry the kids to school when car was cheap but put off the idea as it will be more inconvenient to manage the parking. Be considerate and can live and park conveniently in landed... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icyfreakass 1st Gear May 3, 2010 Share May 3, 2010 2 weeks ago, our front two tyres got punctured. Incidently, my dad was overseas and we parked our lexus opposite our house for a few days. Either damn suay, kena two nails in the front two tyres while driving or someone is not happy with us parking there for too long. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lpmycarforum Neutral Newbie May 4, 2010 Share May 4, 2010 5% off HDB parking coupon $50c, $1, $2, booklets expiry in 2015 minimum purchase 100, collection strictly at bedok blk 27. sms for fast deal 81114094 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yogi 1st Gear May 10, 2010 Share May 10, 2010 2 weeks ago, our front two tyres got punctured. Incidently, my dad was overseas and we parked our lexus opposite our house for a few days. Either damn suay, kena two nails in the front two tyres while driving or someone is not happy with us parking there for too long. Just curious, why dun just parked in or even just outside your own house? Guess your neighbours will also need to park his car ya? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AhBao9388 1st Gear June 10, 2010 Share June 10, 2010 Was going to get some stuffs from my car and caught a joker park right infront of my house, I ask him y he has to do it and he can tell me that he Can't get a season parking. Is that even a good excuse. I told him off telling him bcoz of his doings, it makes us owner difficult to reverse our car out of the porch and risk damaging his one when its a 2lane road. Guess what? He just shifted his car and park further dwn right opp my neighbours house. He is gonna get it from him tml morning coz neighbour very fierce one. Cannot get season parking is nt an excuse to me. I'm sure still can hiong hiong park there and if kanna summon just go appeal and get it waive loh. More like he isn't interested to get a season parking ticket in e 1st place since there isn't a label sticking there. He must b trying his luck all over the place. Very inconsiderate of these ppl. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear June 10, 2010 Share June 10, 2010 once had a van parked outside for a month. called TP; got it towed away. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...