Public parking in private estate grumbles!

Chrispie

23 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

everything you pointed out is correct
Luxus hills is a lousy landed estate.  
People who know about landed estates wont touch it.  

but mai pray pray, 1615sqft land there today is going at >4m. crazy pricing. 

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

everything you pointed out is correct
Luxus hills is a lousy landed estate.  
People who know about landed estates wont touch it.  

Entry level nia. Its not so much the lease or the age of the development but the density that defines if you're checking off a KPI or you've actually made it.

For me, good landed is in D9/10 with the exception of the high density landed around Coronation Plaza, and I personally quite like the vibe in the Mountbatten/Goodman area. Anytime you see landed estates where people don't have to use dustbins to stake their parking spot - that's a good proper landed estate.

But most of us won't be able to afford those.

1 hour ago, Ct3833 said:

but mai pray pray, 1615sqft land there today is going at >4m. crazy pricing. 

I know, mine is $5m up already. Only 2000 sf land 3550sft built up.   Ridiculous to me. 

22 hours ago, ER-3682 said:

This Guy who complained must be Jealous of People staying in Landed Properties while he cannot afford it.

Actually landed is / was cheaper than condo. Case in point is the hard sell by housing agent to buy condo because ft can buy plus condo have facilities blah blah blah 

if you calculate psf of a 99 lease hold vs condo u be hard press to find a reason not to buy a landed.

Of course you loose out in the fact that u don’t have facilities.

and nowadays new landed comes with lift .

so it’s a best kept secret. 

1 hour ago, ER-3682 said:

Today Full of Cars..almost all theCars belong to Enta Customers,2 of them waiting to contribute to Gov't.

20221026_205620.jpg

20221026_205607.jpg

You call LTA parking offence hot line, they will come very fast happily.

8 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

You call LTA parking offence hot line, they will come very fast happily.

I won't call except someone parked in front of my Gate...i will even go to the Restaurant & shout until the Car Owner come out.

Yes too many self entitled, inconsiderate people.   

yes it may be public but that exactly where the consideration should be.  

dont live there, dont park there and crowd people’s area lah.
 If visiting, no problem lah,  but i know many are just taking advantage.  Worse still, anyhow park making it difficult to drive.

lucky i stay in HDB, got MSCP, dont face such problems 👍👍

On 4/10/2023 at 5:32 PM, Watwheels said:

Can’t complain. Road belongs to LTA. 

Complain LTA can just draw parking lots and make money....all jin happy. 

Nowadays still got free parking?

turn all those road into red and white lot. At night only resident can park 

just pay season parking

landed owners happy

gahmen happy

everyone happy

Private property should have personal porch mah. Why cannot park inside the porch leh?

If you want 2/3/4/5 cars, buy a bigger property with bigger porch lah.

On 4/10/2023 at 5:50 PM, Thaiyotakamli said:

Nowadays still got free parking?

turn all those road into red and white lot. At night only resident can park 

just pay season parking

landed owners happy

gahmen happy

everyone happy

Public road why so special pay money can chope a lot? Juz draw double yellow line nobody parks

Afterall, the gripe is that landed owners themselves ask others to be considerate coz they claim cars parked are obstructing them rite? Pay money suddenly no more obstruction? Lol

Sometimes when people goes house hunting, they look for good amenities nearby, like school, market, hawker center, shops, MRT station, post office, sports facilities,..etc. They should also be aware these will also attract people driving over from other parts of the island like honey is to bees. If not ready to deal with the congested street, better to choose the property a few streets away from such amenities. Just saying 😁

🚙🚐🚗🛵🛺🏠🚗🚙🚕🚐

On 4/10/2023 at 6:14 PM, Soya said:

Public road why so special pay money can chope a lot? Juz draw double yellow line nobody parks

Afterall, the gripe is that landed owners themselves ask others to be considerate coz they claim cars parked are obstructing them rite? Pay money suddenly no more obstruction? Lol

aiyah...it all boils down to ill behaviour...

landed owners come up with all sort of justifications while in their mind they consider the space outside theirs...

cheapo folks see free parking and don't give a hoot about who says what...

whatever it is, lta is always the winner... 

stay Condo tio wheel clamp, need to fight with security. 

stay landed need to fight with everyone on the street for free parking.

stay HDB better, no security to wheel clamp you, every month just pay HDB for a parking lot, under shelter, if no lot can still F HDB why no lot. [:p][laugh][laugh]

maybe next time landed should apply to  build basement car parks underneath every house. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

• Haha! 9

On 4/10/2023 at 5:50 PM, Benarsenal said:

Private property should have personal porch mah. Why cannot park inside the porch leh?

If you want 2/3/4/5 cars, buy a bigger property with bigger porch lah.

This I agree, every house sure can park at least 1 car inside. 

maybe buy the house next door and convert into private car par lots. [:p][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Tianmo