Public parking in private estate grumbles!

Chrispie

If I stay in HDB and my family starts outgrowing my tiny 3 room flat, I can start moving my belongings out into the common corridor to get more space. And perhaps I can build an extension into the common corridor, enclose it, and call it my private space too.

• Haha! 7

1 hour ago, JanM said:

If like that, maybe I discontinue my season MSCP parking and park along the HDB driveways instead 😁

Some people actually do something like that. When they know of places nearby to park.  Had a friend who parked in an industrial area near his block.  Never got summoned cos he only park at night on weekdays.

2 hours ago, ER-3682 said:

It is illegal to do it...wear Glove release Air...no proof..i did it...thinking back about that incident...what make me more angry is the Driver still ask me where should He park his Car..i told him not my Problem.

Screenshot_20220609-160505_OneService.jpg

You so nice Ah? Last time my neighbor got pissed and sandwich the offending car with his cars and refused to move till police came. Make the bugger wait and inconvenienced as well. 

58 minutes ago, Mkl22 said:

You so nice Ah? Last time my neighbor got pissed and sandwich the offending car with his cars and refused to move till police came. Make the bugger wait and inconvenienced as well. 

Must have empty space front and rear and just have 2 cars to do that! And provided his cars are not stuck inside. 

5 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

Must have empty space front and rear and just have 2 cars to do that! And provided his cars are not stuck inside. 

Sorry I wasn’t specific. He is a rather successful boss. Got lorry big and small, which he call in one for “help”. 
he is very nice, but piss him off big time and he makes sure the other chap doesn’t forget. 

10 hours ago, ER-3682 said:

@Datsun366 Same as the place i stayed at Tay Lian Teck Rd..off Upp East Coast Rd..there is a famous Italian Enta Resturant...Their Customers always parked illegally..on the Single White Line...causing Cars cannot turn in...CISCO very on..there is 1 time..1 Idiot even parked in front of my House...i go over & scolded the Car Owner.

I go there to have my hair cut near by 🤣 and part time wipe tables at Etna 😝😝 for a living …… if can fren fren allow me to park my basikal at your place 😎

This is the problem with landed property people. My estate I see more than half of them parked their cars at the road side while their parking compound is empty. Then in the morning, the garbage truck either has to zig-zag its way through or at times stuck because there isn't enough room for it to get through.

Singapore really has a lot of unnecessary first world problems. Guess life is too good. 

Edited by Heartbreakid
  • Angry 1

4 hours ago, Heartbreakid said:

This is the problem with landed property people. My estate I see more than half of them parked their cars at the road side while their parking compound is empty. Then in the morning, the garbage truck either has to zig-zag its way through or at times stuck because there isn't enough room for it to get through.

Singapore really has a lot of unnecessary first world problems. Guess life is too good. 

Because they hoped People bang into their Cars,& claim their Insurance.

7 hours ago, Heartbreakid said:

In aust here, they set a timing (mostly between 730 - 830am) for the garage truck to come collect the rubbish, so cars wouldn't park on the streets, clearing the path for them..

After that it's clear for them to park.. perhaps something similar can be achieved in SG..

25 minutes ago, Beanoyip said:

In aust here, they set a timing (mostly between 730 - 830am) for the garage truck to come collect the rubbish, so cars wouldn't park on the streets, clearing the path for them..

After that it's clear for them to park.. perhaps something similar can be achieved in SG..

S'pore Rubbish Trucks,sometime same Estate operated by different Companies[Super 800 & Sembwaste],no fix timing,sometime came 3 pm,not to mention another Truck for Blue Recycle Bins.

On 6/9/2022 at 8:48 PM, BanCoe said:

I go there to have my hair cut near by 🤣 and part time wipe tables at Etna 😝😝 for a living …… if can fren fren allow me to park my basikal at your place 😎

Just park at the big siglap carpark and walk lor. Not that far also

1 hour ago, Beanoyip said:

No use. For sure will have some selfish CB who will still park and block. 
I say for those narrow streets. Just put a central rubbish point to teach residents there a lesson. 

On 6/8/2022 at 9:38 AM, Watwheels said:

I think he will reply that these residents are likely to be professionals like him, they will be able to pay the fine with no worries. LoL...

@Watwheels Because he stays in Faber Hill estate area. No white line one....can park both side some more...

Can go tell LTA to draw white line......

1 hour ago, Mkl22 said:

That 1 must money mah 😝😝…… your 1 which house there?? Fren fren free free ; Axtually there got polis post empty empty 1 ….. dunno why people neber park there 🤣🤣😇😇

3 hours ago, Beanoyip said:

Saw same in Sweden/ Norway ….. as it is their roads are already wide enuff and sometimes the signage is damn complicated to understand also ; Down there the garbage truck people can issue the summon / citation some more 

LTA done well. If those road are open up for them to park. Soon you can see the whole road “chope” with dustbin n cone to demarcate ownership of the space. 

9 hours ago, Mkl22 said:

BanCoe very Fat,walk 500m for a Hair Cut.?No way.