Cabinet Reshuffled

Fitvip

CNA

Lawrence Wong promoted to Deputy Prime Minister in Singapore Cabinet reshuffle

image.png.691100ff08fa6c0ea1288b3a284e84da.png

SINGAPORE: Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong announced changes to the Cabinet on Monday (Jun 6), appointing Finance Minister Lawrence Wong as Deputy Prime Minister. The Cabinet changes come about two months after Mr Wong was named leader of the People's Action Party's (PAP) fourth-generation or 4G team, paving the way for him to become Singapore's next Prime Minister.

Read the article on channelnewsasia.com >

We have Minister, Second Minister, Minister of State, Senior Minister of State for the various ministries…

Edited by Fcw75

Must test him mah. Raise 14% salary have to make him do work. We cannot afford to have a jiak liao bee pm.

Coming years there will be more tests.

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

We have Minister, Second Minister, Minister of State, Senior Minister of State for the various ministries…

I cannot tell what is the difference between all these titles and what is their job scope? Lol.

47 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

A lot of them stays in GCB already 

The amount of salary they getting sure can stay in GCB. Maybe still can buy few more?

7 minutes ago, 13177 said:

I cannot tell what is the difference between all these titles and what is their job scope? Lol.

I say don't try...either you have a PhD to understand it or you'll get a "PhD" trying to understand...😁

3 hours ago, Fitvip said:

CNA

Lawrence Wong promoted to Deputy Prime Minister in Singapore Cabinet reshuffle

image.png.691100ff08fa6c0ea1288b3a284e84da.png

SINGAPORE: Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong announced changes to the Cabinet on Monday (Jun 6), appointing Finance Minister Lawrence Wong as Deputy Prime Minister. The Cabinet changes come about two months after Mr Wong was named leader of the People's Action Party's (PAP) fourth-generation or 4G team, paving the way for him to become Singapore's next Prime Minister.

Read the article on channelnewsasia.com >

LHL never said after hand over PM to LW,will He be another SM.?

10 minutes ago, 13177 said:

1 minute ago, mersaylee said:

I say don't try...either you have a PhD to understand it or you'll get a "PhD" trying to understand...😁

It difficult to understand.

Hierarchy:

1. Minister - Overall in charge

2. 2nd Minister - Backup

3. Senior Minister of State - Senior Deputy Minister

4. Minister of State - Deputy Minister

14 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Ya lor. Too bloated.

2 hours ago, Stratovarius said:

Promoted. So he's gonna promote 2 times within the span of 3 years. Huat ar!

Got promoted 2 times within 3 years for LW is ok la, he is super high flyer la. Normally, like in my company also can see many people got promoted every 2 years. To me is consider quite fast liao, but it is really happening.

5th Gear
8 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

It difficult to understand.

Hierarchy:

1. Minister - Overall in charge

2. 2nd Minister - Backup

3. Senior Minister of State - Senior Deputy Minister

4. Minister of State - Deputy Minister

5. Senior Parliamentary Sect

6. Parliamentary Sect

7. Perm Sec

8. 2nd Perm Sec

9. Deputy Sec

26 minutes ago, Alg said:

5. Senior Parliamentary Sect

6. Parliamentary Sect

7. Perm Sec

8. 2nd Perm Sec

9. Deputy Sec

How much are we paying for these superscale bureaucrats and thick layers of red tape? Multiply by so many freakin ministries..not to mention the political power play among these players..Sheesh..sheer wastage