Dp26 5th Gear June 12, 2022 Share June 12, 2022 Bring your own drink if you eat out often. 3x kopi a day saves you $3/4 in neighbourhood area while in town/CBD area saves you easily $5/10 a day. small and easy change to do. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 12, 2022 Share June 12, 2022 On 6/5/2022 at 11:35 AM, Ody_2004 said: maybe but i doubt.. to work 12 hours shift for a 70 years old no joke.. Yup medical cost in Sg still affordable.. for cos there are those who choose A or B class then kpkb abt being expensive.. I see generally people need to work longer as life expectancy had increased.. My dad retired at 75 now 82 choose to spend more time in vietnam as cost is lower and pace of life is slower.. the dollar can stretch more.. Your dad very power….respect! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged June 12, 2022 Share June 12, 2022 On 6/10/2022 at 11:24 PM, Kxbc said: You must have the mentality of a cat or a dog to live lean. Pet owners will know cats and dogs are happy with the cheapest things in life eg a walk with their favourite person, playing with a crushed paper ball made from a discarded envelope, catching the breeze, finding a warm or cool spot to nap, sitting beside you while you work/watch tv/read or just jumping in and out of your amazon delivery box. They seem to value these above the expensive toys, soft cotton beds you buy for them. So a happy life does not have to cost much. We just need to have a mindset like theirs in a weird sort of way. My senior cat is starring at me from her high tower, trying to see what I am doing on my phone while I am typing this. kind of true 😁 remind me of this vid cats are always contended with their life 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged June 12, 2022 Share June 12, 2022 41 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: Your dad very power….respect! Ya.. he is those who cannot sit still de.. must always move.. During COVID he will take bus tour.. not those DUCK tour hoh but SBS/Tower from interchange to another interchange.. once travel restriction lifted he flew liao! whahahahhaha.. he made 2 trips to vietnam liao.. planning for Bangcock oso.. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 12, 2022 Share June 12, 2022 Just now, Ody_2004 said: Ya.. he is those who cannot sit still de.. must always move.. During COVID he will take bus tour.. not those DUCK tour hoh but SBS/Tower from interchange to another interchange.. once travel restriction lifted he flew liao! whahahahhaha.. he made 2 trips to vietnam liao.. planning for Bangcock oso.. Yah man…if not now then when? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged June 12, 2022 Share June 12, 2022 3 hours ago, Dp26 said: Bring your own drink if you eat out often. 3x kopi a day saves you $3/4 in neighbourhood area while in town/CBD area saves you easily $5/10 a day. small and easy change to do. 3x kopi now $4 at least Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged June 12, 2022 Share June 12, 2022 35 minutes ago, Sosaria said: 3x kopi now $4 at least Coffee outside is expensive Many young folks like to la kopi. At least 1x a day. I drink those Japanese drip coffee from donki. $0.29 per pack only. 😢 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged June 12, 2022 Share June 12, 2022 3 hours ago, Fcw75 said: Yah man…if not now then when? A large part of being happy and contented is the feeling of being in control. Rather than be at the mercy of increasing prices, take back control by ceasing to be purely a consumer. Do gig jobs to earn more to offset price increases and also ride the wave of increases by being a goods/service provider (get others to pay you the inflated pricing) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic June 12, 2022 Author Share June 12, 2022 知足者常乐 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 12, 2022 Share June 12, 2022 On 6/11/2022 at 7:48 AM, RadX said: https://www.moneyunder30.com/minimalist-living I also trying to go that way…..Zen……….😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 12, 2022 Share June 12, 2022 (edited) 7 hours ago, Dp26 said: Bring your own drink if you eat out often. 3x kopi a day saves you $3/4 in neighbourhood area while in town/CBD area saves you easily $5/10 a day. small and easy change to do. All these things dont help much. First get rid of your car and take BMW. Straightaway save big Edited June 12, 2022 by Throttle2 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dp26 5th Gear June 12, 2022 Share June 12, 2022 I do agree to a certain extend. most impt factor is to up your purchasing ability actually. theres only so much to cut off but there’s no limit to upping one’s earning capacity. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 12, 2022 Share June 12, 2022 7 hours ago, Sosaria said: 3x kopi now $4 at least Luckily my place still got 1.20 kopi...but I don't buy any...i press the button on the kopicino machine in office pantry to irritate colleagues with the loud grinding sound...😁 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged June 12, 2022 Share June 12, 2022 I just had 1 kopi o and 1 kopi si kosong at Pasir Ris central hc for $1.80 to round up my wild olives lunch. Ate too much until still full at dinner time. 🤣 Have not had such cheap coffee for some time. The kopi was good too. 2nd floor corner shop. I think it's the only kopi shop there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged June 12, 2022 Share June 12, 2022 another wasteful expense is upgrading to new phones every year i think i'm already quite zen about this 😁 still using an old Xiaomi note 7 (now already 12 i think) not to mention i'm using GOMO $20 for 20Gb which is enough for me 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic June 13, 2022 Author Share June 13, 2022 Yep just retired my iPhone 5s recently the other thing is using house brand products .. saves a lot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged June 13, 2022 Share June 13, 2022 39 minutes ago, therock said: Yep just retired my iPhone 5s recently the other thing is using house brand products .. saves a lot agreed.... except the kopi lol NTUC brand kopi i really cannot accept 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 13, 2022 Share June 13, 2022 (edited) Talk so much but still driving your cars, cant save signifcantly lah, muayhahahaha…. all the savings get eaten up by pump prices. Edited June 13, 2022 by Throttle2 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...