inlinesix Hypersonic June 2, 2022 Share June 2, 2022 This argument stems from early days of model sharing btw JDM and Lexus. PI Harrier mod to look like Lexus RX. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged June 2, 2022 Share June 2, 2022 i don't find any difference with the current model....is this a FL? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flat6 3rd Gear June 2, 2022 Share June 2, 2022 1 hour ago, Carbon82 said: Nothing wrong with buying Lexus over Toyota, or Audi over VW, as long it fit the bill (price, quality, etc.) of the buyer. I personally appreciate the choice of material and added refinement of say Lexus ES over the Camry, and likewise the better seat, features and handling of Q5 vs Tiguan. Honestly, I am quite sick of the debate / argument everytime when someone brought up the facts that Lexus is part of Toyota and Audi is under VAG group. Just buy what you like and am comfortable with, heck care about what others have to say, and least to justify until cow come home on your decision. most times it is the non owners of Lexus and Audi who start this nonsense with their snide remarks (disguised as info giving). 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator June 2, 2022 Author Share June 2, 2022 2 hours ago, Toeknee_33 said: Heck, come to think of it, a RR Ghost is also a glorified 7-series, ain't it? Ehmm than Bentley (Bentayga) is technically also a VW (Touareg), laggi worst. 1 hour ago, Arogab said: 人各有志,we just do what we do. No need care what people say also. Love what you love. I have friends that drive Merc and convert to Lexus and vice versa or even to other brands lah. No comments also, never from me The fact is that most of these rich person will not care much about brand but what they want. Those who make the most noise or with the thinnest skin are likely the budget buyer who will try to maximise their dollars by getting a "branded" car. When I was driving a Skoda Superb previously, many asked why I didn't get the Passat (or Audi A4)... Basically I pay less for more. 5 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged June 2, 2022 Share June 2, 2022 1 hour ago, Carbon82 said: Nothing wrong with buying Lexus over Toyota, or Audi over VW, as long it fit the bill (price, quality, etc.) of the buyer. I personally appreciate the choice of material and added refinement of say Lexus ES over the Camry, and likewise the better seat, features and handling of Q5 vs Tiguan. Honestly, I am quite sick of the debate / argument everytime when someone brought up the facts that Lexus is part of Toyota and Audi is under VAG group. Just buy what you like and am comfortable with, heck care about what others have to say, and least to justify until cow come home on your decision. Yah lor. I will be pissed if I buy Bugatti Chiron and got idiot come tell me it's just a glorified VW, under VW umbrella also mah, no? 😁 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic June 2, 2022 Share June 2, 2022 4 hours ago, Twich said: So, what is the morale of the story... Then, Audi is basically a Volkswagen..... If you want class or hon lian, go for S Class, 7 Series or Bentley. One more step, your IC address is Bukit Timah or Holland Area. Audi has diff look from vw. Since when audi look similar with vw? did the showroom share same space? did the logcard says volkswagen audi Q7? did the volkswagen museum display audi in germany? morale of story lexus is overpriced toyota. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic June 2, 2022 Share June 2, 2022 3 hours ago, inlinesix said: This argument stems from early days of model sharing btw JDM and Lexus. PI Harrier mod to look like Lexus RX. Even the recent lexus lm350 looks very similar to alphard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 2, 2022 Share June 2, 2022 Just now, Thaiyotakamli said: Even the recent lexus lm350 looks very similar to alphard LM350 is an Alphard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic June 2, 2022 Share June 2, 2022 Just now, inlinesix said: LM350 is an Alphard It is lexus please 😆 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic June 2, 2022 Share June 2, 2022 4 hours ago, Carbon82 said: Nothing wrong with buying Lexus over Toyota, or Audi over VW, as long it fit the bill (price, quality, etc.) of the buyer. I personally appreciate the choice of material and added refinement of say Lexus ES over the Camry, and likewise the better seat, features and handling of Q5 vs Tiguan. Honestly, I am quite sick of the debate / argument everytime when someone brought up the facts that Lexus is part of Toyota and Audi is under VAG group. Just buy what you like and am comfortable with, heck care about what others have to say, and least to justify until cow come home on your decision. Just my pov When collected my rx450h last time, i am surprised by the logcard😆 to me lexus is a nice car but at that price point i will personally prefer BBA. No right or wrong answer, only own preference Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acegab 1st Gear June 2, 2022 Share June 2, 2022 10 hours ago, Twich said: @13177 what wrong with Lexus... If you want to tell people you are rich or deep pocket, buy a Bentley Continental GT or Mercedes S500. Audi is basically a Volkswagen. Like that Porsche, Lambo, Bentley and Bugatti are also Volkswagen lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged June 2, 2022 Share June 2, 2022 Why you care what the log card say? You take your log card and flash around to your relatives meh? If you care so much what your car is called instead of what it can offer then you must be really insecure. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged June 3, 2022 Share June 3, 2022 The first thing i think of when i saw the front is Toyota Raize 😂😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic June 3, 2022 Share June 3, 2022 15 hours ago, Benarsenal said: Why you care what the log card say? You take your log card and flash around to your relatives meh? If you care so much what your car is called instead of what it can offer then you must be really insecure. The logcard says lexus is toyota so i just say lexus is toyota anything wrong with it? It seems people get butthurt if people call lexus a toyota Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bioinformatics 3rd Gear June 3, 2022 Share June 3, 2022 @13177 When ppl (esp colleague) ask what car i drive, i say toyota leh... Can sleep well cos never lie to them... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic June 3, 2022 Share June 3, 2022 3 minutes ago, Bioinformatics said: @13177 When ppl (esp colleague) ask what car i drive, i say toyota leh... Can sleep well cos never lie to them... Ya, me too! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
steveluv Twincharged June 3, 2022 Share June 3, 2022 (edited) SWEE! Edited June 3, 2022 by steveluv Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged June 3, 2022 Share June 3, 2022 7 minutes ago, steveluv said: SWEE! The front is a bit CMI, looks like luohan fish the rest of car is great esp interior ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...