Big Ang Mo Kio central carpark to be developed into BTO!

Silverkris

  On 5/27/2022 at 5:23 AM, Macrosszero said:

Quite likely that HDB will build a new MSCP before demolishing the existing surface CP. That is probably what they are doing at Kovan as well, you can see they are shaping up to develop the old bus interchange, as well as the other side where there used to be several plant nurseries and garden shops, so they built a new MSCP next to the Kovan Sports Centre.

Expand  

The big open carpark infront of the kovan food centre high chance will built BTOs. The nursery there already cleared.

This amk big open carpark they also want to buld BTOs there? Need to build so many BTOs meh? 🙄

  On 5/27/2022 at 8:19 AM, mikk123 said:

government pushes you to take bus and cycle around, don't drive anymore, car park will be history..😁

Expand  

They reduce carpark and then annoy you when you have difficult time looking for parking lot, and so give up driving. 😂

On 5/27/2022 at 8:03 AM, 13177 said:

The big open carpark infront of the kovan food centre high chance will built BTOs. The nursery there already cleared.

This amk big open carpark they also want to buld BTOs there? Need to build so many BTOs meh? 🙄

Expand  

10MM population leh.... 

Recently went visit a newly built bto at senja. 36 storeys! can put alot of people there. :XD:

  On 5/27/2022 at 8:27 AM, Stratovarius said:

10MM population leh.... 

Recently went visit a newly built bto at senja. 36 storeys! can put alot of people there. :XD:

Expand  

Most of the BTOs they build now is default over 20+ storey to 40+ storey lo. Esp if the BTO is premium location, default 35 storey and above. this is why i see so many 30 to 40+ storey BTO, really got so many people stay meh?

On 5/27/2022 at 5:23 AM, Macrosszero said:

Quite likely that HDB will build a new MSCP before demolishing the existing surface CP. That is probably what they are doing at Kovan as well, you can see they are shaping up to develop the old bus interchange, as well as the other side where there used to be several plant nurseries and garden shops, so they built a new MSCP next to the Kovan Sports Centre.

Expand  

Next to courts one tio bo ?

They will have to build a multi-storey carpark to match or exceed the current parking lot capacity, otherwise it is going to be packed with cars and even more so when the BTOs are up with more car owners.

On 5/27/2022 at 7:56 AM, Macrosszero said:

Most coffee shops have beer auntys, I will be planning a visit soon since you call them ladies

Expand  

Bottoms up one mug on an empty stomach, aunty can immediately becums xmm...well, thats me...can hold my drink well but not my stomach 😁

  On 5/27/2022 at 8:36 AM, 13177 said:

Most of the BTOs they build now is default over 20+ storey to 40+ storey lo. Esp if the BTO is premium location, default 35 storey and above. this is why i see so many 30 to 40+ storey BTO, really got so many people stay meh?

Expand  

"Yes!! we must build more to HUAT more."  😁

des2.jpg?itok=3fPvTMtP

I see that they even have 3G flats available. Not bad for a mature estate if you ask me 

  On 5/27/2022 at 9:02 AM, Heartbreakid said:

They will have to build a multi-storey carpark to match or exceed the current parking lot capacity, otherwise it is going to be packed with cars and even more so when the BTOs are up with more car owners.

Expand  

The BTO cluster will have a MSCP. 😂

On 5/27/2022 at 8:19 AM, mikk123 said:

government pushes you to take bus and cycle around, don't drive anymore, car park will be history..😁

Expand  

This is a fact. Look at how many car parks have been taken back for redevelopment in recent years. Orchard Road opposite Cine, the one at ICA, even the Kallang Stadium one, to name a few.

The message is very clear.

• Sad 1

Want to have 10M population but no corresponding strategies for sustainability. All you need is 4-5 countries play punk bar imports of certain food essentials to the island and the result is 10M hungry starved populace...i hope i dun see that day coming..

People are going to drive there like it or not. Without sufficient parking spaces, cars are just going to circle around the area carpark to find lots. It's just going to cause more jams with snaking Q of cars leading to main road.

In additional to that, the underpass from MRT are also too narrow to handle the volume of human traffic. 

Authorities should be looking at constructing additional underpass to AMK central from MRT Station.

  On 5/27/2022 at 9:38 AM, Thaiyotakamli said:

Will be 30x oversubscribed?

Expand  

AMK leh ... the word already command 1.5x

after MOP can flip 2x ... Yes !!!!

no $1.25M no talk !!!

The DBSS at AMK already crossed 1m

10 years later after MOP sure cross 1.2m for the 5 roomers. Maybe even the 4 roomers looking at the recent sale of the new MOPed ones at ave 3