How to eradicate road hogging

Soya

Encountered a special breed of small d**k yesterday night. Was at the front row right side of a 2 lane road stopped at a junction. Was going to filter left to make a left turn by the next junction.

When the light turns green, after moving pass the yellow box, started to signal left to filter to the left lane in preparation for turning left. There was at least a 2 cars gap between the left lane 1st car and the 2nd car (small d**k white harrier). I was already halfway into the lane change when I saw the SDWH sped up to close the gap and horned and high beamed me. This SDWH kept his high beam on and tailed me closely through the left turn into a single lane dual carraige road. And after about 500m distance following me (i guess at least he is smart enough not to try overtake me), he had to turn off into another road but not before blasting the horn another few times in a quiet landed enclave. 

16 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Yesterday, I encountered loads of road hoggers in the morning from Home to Jurong East along PIE.

KNN has to undercut from lane 2.

karma...you the ccb defender of MAMIL rights.....

hope in 2023 TP roadHog u hahahahaha

You will be very surprised, many Singaporean with many years of driving experience didn't know they are road hogging even if they are driving at the max speed when the lanes on the left is empty.

Some is because they are worried they will have problem filtering to the right later thus just keep on the extreme right as long as he keep to the max speed limit. 

Just now, Victor68 said:

You will be very surprised, many Singaporean with many years of driving experience didn't know they are road hogging even if they are driving at the max speed when the lanes on the left is empty.

Some is because they are worried they will have problem filtering to the right later thus just keep on the extreme right as long as he keep to the max speed limit. 

essentially NO bloody situational awareness

Just now I on lane 3 do 70

behind big van follow close high been 

Not I overtake him then slow down one ah

lane 2 lane 1 nobody ownself chut turbo lah

Let the road hogger post videos

and then F them gao gao!

Let the more garang tailgate them

and then overtake them and play jam brake.

When they post video to complain

F them gao gao!

20 hours ago, inlinesix said:

Yesterday, I encountered loads of road hoggers in the morning from Home to Jurong East along PIE.

KNN has to undercut from lane 2.

Undercut is a very devastating move. It is known to cause severe injury to your opponent's ego.

giphy.gif

On 11/20/2023 at 2:19 PM, Beregond said:

Basically no way to eradicated road hogging.

Its obvious the cyclist has little regards for his own safety. Already a car and a van pass him quite dangerously. Yet he insisted to ride the way he wants. 

On 11/20/2023 at 2:19 PM, Beregond said:

Basically no way to eradicated road hogging.

On 11/20/2023 at 2:27 PM, Gizmore said:

Its obvious the cyclist has little regards for his own safety. Already a car and a van pass him quite dangerously. Yet he insisted to ride the way he wants. 

If car and van can safely overtake it, what's wrong with cam car?

On 11/20/2023 at 2:35 PM, inlinesix said:

If car and van can safely overtake it, what's wrong with cam car?

Yes agree. Probably cam car horn the hell out of the cyclist. 

But instead of the middle finger, he can keep as left as he could and wave the cam car to pass. 

On 11/20/2023 at 2:27 PM, Gizmore said:

Never a drunk driver in a big truck when you need them!

On 11/20/2023 at 2:39 PM, Gizmore said:

Yes agree. Probably cam car horn the hell out of the cyclist. 

But instead of the middle finger, he can keep as left as he could and wave the cam car to pass. 

To those road hoggers.  It's their damn right to hog the road. U think they will wave those behind to pass meh🤣

Of course not only cases such as this cyclist. But also driver who drive 80-90 in lane 1 with the front totally clear.

To them it's within their rights🤷‍♀️

Civil consciousness dun apply at all🤦