Thaiyotakamli Supersonic May 25, 2022 Share May 25, 2022 16 minutes ago, inlinesix said: I will hold my car horn until he moves. The person will have a problem following me after that since it traveled at 80km/h only I nvr horn just drive and move on ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 25, 2022 Share May 25, 2022 Sure jam brake in front of a hogger is wrong but it works and I applaud the people that do it. Please do more if you like. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic May 25, 2022 Share May 25, 2022 (edited) I was very amused earlier by the chao turtle in front of me. He started cheonging after another front car in lane 2 signaled right. I also happily speed up thinking ho seh liao can move faster. But since his car accelerated like a turtle it allowed the front car to squeeze into lane 1. So the turtle buay songz started tailgating the front car very closely. But hor the front car turned out to be another chao turtle cruising at 80kmph. So now I got two turtles in front of me with one smelling the other backside performing their homo act in front of me. Luckily one minute later lane 2 got space and can kui turbo to undertake both. The end. Edited May 25, 2022 by Jellandross 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 25, 2022 Author Share May 25, 2022 16 minutes ago, Jellandross said: I was very amused earlier by the chao turtle in front of me. He started cheonging after another front car in lane 2 signaled right. I also happily speed up thinking ho seh liao can move faster. But since his car accelerated like a turtle it allowed the front car to squeeze into lane 1. So the turtle buay songz started tailgating the front car very closely. But hor the front car turned out to be another chao turtle cruising at 80kmph. So now I got two turtles in front of me with one smelling the other backside performing their homo act in front of me. Luckily one minute later lane 2 got space and can kui turbo to undertake both. The end. Lol....reminds me of this Mr Bean episode: 1 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic May 25, 2022 Share May 25, 2022 My personal encounters 🤣 The TOP 10 list of hoggers. 1) Taxi drivers 2) PHV drivers 3) Lorry Drivers at lane 2 4) motorcycles both J and S plates 4) Lexus drivers 4) Mazda 6 drivers 4) Alphard/Vellfire/Biante/ etc 4) C class and CLA 4) Altis and Camry 4) Retirees😅😅 4 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic May 25, 2022 Share May 25, 2022 Road hogging is a social problem more then a traffic problem 😂 similar problem will exists as long as some ppl feel its ok to inconvenient others if its within their rights to do so 🤷♂️ 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic May 25, 2022 Share May 25, 2022 (edited) Also Q3. I once undertook one. Without signalling..... Wow he chased after me leh.... Siao one.... he was coasting at lane one, then once I undertook him his ego probably wakes him up. I just drove at my speed I undertook him.... Then I filter to lane 2 when it's clear to do so. Wah he sped up already.... 3 months later I received an advisory letter from TP to signal when changing lane🤣🤣🤣. Now I think pigs know how to download video and send TP for their own hogging adventure. Oink oink! Edited May 25, 2022 by Atonchia 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic May 25, 2022 Share May 25, 2022 12 minutes ago, Atonchia said: My personal encounters 🤣 The TOP 10 list of hoggers. 1) Taxi drivers 2) PHV drivers 3) Lorry Drivers at lane 2 4) motorcycles both J and S plates 4) Lexus drivers 4) Mazda 6 drivers 4) Alphard/Vellfire/Biante/ etc 4) C class and CLA 4) Altis and Camry 4) Retirees😅😅 I think all car makes also have idiotic hoggers driving them. But nowadays I seldom notice - cos I happily take Lane 3, 4, 5 and undertake them. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged May 25, 2022 Share May 25, 2022 10 minutes ago, Atonchia said: Also Q3. I once undertook one. Without signalling..... Wow he chased after me leh.... Siao one.... he was coasting at lane one, then once I undertook him his ego probably wakes him up. I just drove at my speed I undertook him.... Then I filter to lane 2 when it's clear to do so. Wah he sped up already.... 3 months later I received an advisory letter from TP to signal when changing lane🤣🤣🤣. Now I think pigs know how to download video and send TP for their own hogging adventure. Oink oink! Last sunday bke encounter an altis cruising on lane 1 around 80~90. When i try to overtake from lane 2, the bugger suddenly speed up to prevent me from doing so. But 1.6NA lose to 2.0tarbo. he failed in his endeavour and slow back down to irritate the other poor drivers behind him. there is an approx of 300 to 400m of empty space between him and me when i looked back at the rear view mirror. What a lowlife. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic May 25, 2022 Share May 25, 2022 8 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: I think all car makes also have idiotic hoggers driving them. But nowadays I seldom notice - cos I happily take Lane 3, 4, 5 and undertake them. Those makes and models are relatively seen more often on the road lah. Not all of the drivers of these models are hoggers. Just purely stats. 🤣 There are also Ferrari coasting on lane one. I still undertook one with more distance between us..... Of course without signalling back to lane one. But he didn't sped up to chase after me. Unlike the Q3 I've also mentioned. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strat 6th Gear May 25, 2022 Share May 25, 2022 19 minutes ago, Atonchia said: Also Q3. I once undertook one. Without signalling..... Wow he chased after me leh.... Siao one.... he was coasting at lane one, then once I undertook him his ego probably wakes him up. I just drove at my speed I undertook him.... Then I filter to lane 2 when it's clear to do so. Wah he sped up already.... 3 months later I received an advisory letter from TP to signal when changing lane🤣🤣🤣. Now I think pigs know how to download video and send TP for their own hogging adventure. Oink oink! erm.. maybe can tell TP signal stalk faulty rushing to workshop to repair? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusedboi Supercharged May 25, 2022 Share May 25, 2022 Nowadays on expressway overtaking lane is on lane 3 and 4. Lane 2 always forever got those pesky Toyota dyna and hiace vans. Lane 1 sometimes got hogger, lane 3 is those Sbs busses, tipper trucks and prime movers. Lane 4 sometimes is the fastest lane for such a short while. In short (SG) is way too overcrowded 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic May 25, 2022 Share May 25, 2022 The hoggers probably stalking / lurking on lane 1 of this chat and say" see these are the speeding demons driving at 100+km/h"🤣🤣 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 25, 2022 Share May 25, 2022 1 minute ago, Confusedboi said: Nowadays on expressway overtaking lane is on lane 3 and 4. Lane 2 always forever got those pesky Toyota dyna and hiace vans. Lane 1 sometimes got hogger, lane 3 is those Sbs busses, tipper trucks and prime movers. Lane 4 sometimes is the fastest lane for such a short while. In short (SG) is way too overcrowded A lot of times, we have incompetent drivers that resulted in jam. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic May 25, 2022 Share May 25, 2022 (edited) 6 minutes ago, Strat said: erm.. maybe can tell TP signal stalk faulty rushing to workshop to repair? Luckily TP send love letter only. Not asking for ID.😅 Cannot... bcos I ALWAYS signal when going from lane 1 to 2nd lane. 🤣. So it's probably seen my stalk is working when I flip it down. Edited May 25, 2022 by Atonchia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic May 25, 2022 Share May 25, 2022 24 minutes ago, Atonchia said: Also Q3. I once undertook one. Without signalling..... Wow he chased after me leh.... Siao one.... he was coasting at lane one, then once I undertook him his ego probably wakes him up. I just drove at my speed I undertook him.... Then I filter to lane 2 when it's clear to do so. Wah he sped up already.... 3 months later I received an advisory letter from TP to signal when changing lane🤣🤣🤣. Now I think pigs know how to download video and send TP for their own hogging adventure. Oink oink! I give one blink when undertaking. So far no TP letter tell me at least need two blinks 😂 Honestly signal to hogger is meaningless. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic May 25, 2022 Share May 25, 2022 (edited) 3 minutes ago, Jellandross said: I give one blink when undertaking. So far no TP letter tell me at least need two blinks 😂 Honestly signal to hogger is meaningless. True lor.... They are already blocking all the rest of the vehicles behind them and no one is coming from opposite lane (touch wood) to lane one. Why should I signal to the hoggers?😅😅 Edited May 25, 2022 by Atonchia 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic May 25, 2022 Share May 25, 2022 (edited) But I fully respect the TP sending me the love letter. Bcos it's their responsibility to react to any feedback or complaint. TP probably also access situation. For me now if the undertaking is quite tight I will signal. If it's more than 100m on lane 2 before back to lane 1 ...then I don't signal.... They probably still looking at their phones. Edited May 25, 2022 by Atonchia ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...