How to eradicate road hogging

Soya

3 hours ago, Soya said:

Give signal to change lane

Guaranteed the mofo on the next lane will speed up

Even if it's a wheezy 1.3L jazz that makes more noise than progress

Now where's my prize for pest control? 

Drivers hogging the overtake lanes at speed limit or below are really a dime a dozen these days, i already given up and just overtake from the left.  Horning and high beam will just shorten my lifespan.  

TP is not enforcing the rules, so this problem will never go away knowing how "gracious" a society we are. 

1 hour ago, Voodooman said:

Drivers hogging the overtake lanes at speed limit or below are really a dime a dozen these days, i already given up and just overtake from the left.  Horning and high beam will just shorten my lifespan.  

TP is not enforcing the rules, so this problem will never go away knowing how "gracious" a society we are. 

Road hoggers irritate but we can easily circumvent their selfish behaviour by finding a way around them

Lane hoggers on the other hand who speed up to block u when you're trying to merge into lane 3 when joining expressways are downright dangerous. Had quite a few bad experiences w such asswipes 

Edited by Soya

Actually if you conduct a test on driver's, even season ones that have never driven outside Singapore ( mainly driving around in our Singapore city roads), many don't even know what is road hogging. To them, speed limit says 80, as long as I drive at 80, nothing wrong even all 3 lanes are empty. 

Honk means want to pick a fight. Give way for motorists filtering in or out of the express way mean you are behind a queue. Driving into a HDB multi carpark full of cars trying to exit, you just try to squeeze in so that you don't lose out, instead of allowing them to exit to clear the ramp. 

Tbh, from years of driving in sg, road hoggers can never be eliminated.

Many are small d*** TP-wannabe with only their EGO bigger than their brain. 

Only way to overcome them is to make sure your car can out accelerate and out manouvre them to undertake quickly and safely (all the while watching out for TP/lane straddling motorcyclists).

16 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Men in SG feel shoik when they hold up people and waste their time.

I don't know why?

I feel shoik when I see young beautiful naked ladies

I don't know why they feel shoik when they can hold up people

and waste their time.

Like this one lah. I purposely slow him down and I felt sibei SHOIK! 

if is in other country,, probably he had already been run over and in hospital....

16 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Men in SG feel shoik when they hold up people and waste their time.

I don't know why?

I feel shoik when I see young beautiful naked ladies

I don't know why they feel shoik when they can hold up people

and waste their time.

Like this one lah. I purposely slow him down and I felt sibei SHOIK! 

if is in other country,, probably he had already been run over and in hospital....

15 hours ago, Atonchia said:

Also Q3.

I once undertook one. 

Without signalling.....

Wow he chased after me leh....

Siao one.... he was coasting at lane one, then once I undertook him his ego probably wakes him up.

I just drove at my speed I undertook him.... 

Then I filter to lane 2 when it's clear to do so. Wah he sped up already....

3 months later I received an advisory letter from TP to signal when changing lane🤣🤣🤣.

Now I think pigs know how to download video and send TP for their own hogging adventure.

Oink oink!

tell him you came from a bmw, dunno what is a signal stalk.

When your is life meaningless

then hog lane 1 and when someone tries to overtake you on lane2

speed up and block him

and feel SHOIK.

Until people have a more meaningful life

they will take satisfaction in hogging and blocking people.

A lot of the road hoggers' mind is on somewhere far away. By the time I undertook them they will somewhat wake up and slowly move to lane 2. Most taxi loh I have come across will make way, just a bit slower for them to respond. I have learned how to be patient and I can tell now who are the "none-movers" of lane 1. Boh bian have to signal left and then undertake the slow poke.

16 hours ago, Soya said:

Road hoggers irritate but we can easily circumvent their selfish behaviour by finding a way around them

Lane hoggers on the other hand who speed up to block u when you're trying to merge into lane 3 when joining expressways are downright dangerous. Had quite a few bad experiences w such asswipes 

Yes, some drivers will just speed up when you signal. Can't change behavior, a zippy car or hummer might help. 😂

6 hours ago, Etnt said:

tell him you came from a bmw, dunno what is a signal stalk.

My car comes with signal stalk.

Just that it occasionally cannot signal right 🤣

On 5/26/2022 at 9:46 AM, Jamesc said:

Until people have a more meaningful life

they will take satisfaction in hogging and blocking people.

Maybe being a selfish prick makes life meaningful for them?

5 hours ago, Soya said:

Maybe being a selfish prick makes life meaningful for them?

What miserable lives they must have.

image.thumb.png.3350431a6f95ccc2978eade0c73a9cf0.png

On 5/26/2022 at 9:57 AM, Watwheels said:

A lot of the road hoggers' mind is on somewhere far away. By the time I undertook them they will somewhat wake up and slowly move to lane 2. Most taxi loh I have come across will make way, just a bit slower for them to respond. I have learned how to be patient and I can tell now who are the "none-movers" of lane 1. Boh bian have to signal left and then undertake the slow poke.

Their mind reminiscing of the fond memories........

Still salivating in trance like state....🤦....

Until undertaken....🤣🤣

The way to eradicate road hogging

is to let as many people as possible know

life is a celebration and we should be

always laughing, joking, cheerful and happy.

People that are always laughing, joking, cheerful and happy

don't road hog and take satisfaction in accelerating to cut you off.

Its only misery guts people that do that sort of thing.