Playtime Twincharged October 22 Share October 22 On 10/22/2024 at 1:21 PM, Lala81 said: And the potential adversary is china. Wrt the mahathir no install bombing app thingy. Im sure they can get it if they ask now at least for harpoon.🤔... assuming they didn't already did. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic October 22 Share October 22 On 10/21/2024 at 8:24 PM, Tohto said: Really Boleh decision... buying almost 30 yrs old fighter plane. Good for us. Purchase of Kuwaiti Hornet fighter jets - is it worth it? https://www.channelnewsasia.com/commentary/malaysia-fa18-hornet-figher-jets-kuwait-air-force-4687511 Nothing to do with SG ba. They dun even need fighters to deal with SG Just announce VEP maintenance for 1 month. We 😭 liao Or some chemical plant fire across the sea. The smoke and smell fly over. We gio tolong tolong.😅 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic October 22 Share October 22 On 10/22/2024 at 1:31 PM, Beregond said: Nothing to do with SG ba. They dun even need fighters to deal with SG Just announce VEP maintenance for 1 month. We 😭 liao Or some chemical plant fire across the sea. The smoke and smell fly over. We gio tolong tolong.😅 VEP doesn't bother me. I don't drive in 😁 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt 6th Gear October 22 Share October 22 On 10/22/2024 at 1:25 PM, Playtime said: Still need US approval before Kuwait can go USfightermart resale 🤣. If last time cannot for MAF, now maybe also cannot unless things have changed. No one's knows how true what Mahathir said was though. Anyway, it’s old tech. Don’t think US would think it’s an issue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged October 22 Share October 22 On 10/22/2024 at 1:31 PM, Beregond said: Nothing to do with SG ba. They dun even need fighters to deal with SG Just announce VEP maintenance for 1 month. We 😭 liao Or some chemical plant fire across the sea. The smoke and smell fly over. We gio tolong tolong.😅 We may need them, but they also need our sweet, sweet S$1 - MYR3.2 exchange rate jobs. It’s a major contributor to Johor’s economy, and may have been a contributing factor that the Johor Sultan will be deviating from the other states and adjusting their weekends back to Saturday and Sunday. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged October 22 Share October 22 On 10/22/2024 at 1:48 PM, Tohto said: VEP doesn't bother me. I don't drive in 😁 wah....u fly in one ah 😶... rich seah.... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic October 22 Share October 22 On 10/17/2024 at 10:46 AM, macrosszero said: https://edition.cnn.com/2024/10/16/politics/us-strikes-iran-backed-houthis-yemen/index.html I wonder what the rationale is for using strategic stealth bombers to bomb non-state actors that aren’t likely to have extensive radar and anti-aircraft capabilities? 杀鸡儆猴 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged October 22 Share October 22 On 10/22/2024 at 3:39 PM, macrosszero said: We may need them, but they also need our sweet, sweet S$1 - MYR3.2 exchange rate jobs. It’s a major contributor to Johor’s economy, and may have been a contributing factor that the Johor Sultan will be deviating from the other states and adjusting their weekends back to Saturday and Sunday. fren who chiong regularly say his fav restaurant boss complain business drop almost half liao since the vep fiasco, never so bad before... no recovered yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic October 22 Share October 22 On 10/22/2024 at 3:45 PM, Playtime said: wah....u fly in one ah 😶... rich seah.... I don't go JB. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 22 Share October 22 On 10/22/2024 at 4:59 PM, Playtime said: fren who chiong regularly say his fav restaurant boss complain business drop almost half liao since the vep fiasco, never so bad before... no recovered yet. Likely Singaporean fav restaurant Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
useatn October 24 Share October 24 Pretty Girls from your city 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged October 25 Share October 25 Submarines, new frigates, now OPVs... Seems like SCS is driving our military main procurement now 🤔 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 25 Share October 25 On 10/22/2024 at 4:59 PM, Playtime said: fren who chiong regularly say his fav restaurant boss complain business drop almost half liao since the vep fiasco, never so bad before... no recovered yet. surely will recover when the school holidays start. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged October 25 Share October 25 On 10/25/2024 at 2:08 PM, Playtime said: Submarines, new frigates, now OPVs... Seems like SCS is driving our military main procurement now 🤔 Forgot the source 😅 https://www.navalnews.com/naval-news/2024/10/fassmer-held-steel-cutting-ceremony-for-singapore-new-opv/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 25 Share October 25 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged October 27 Share October 27 (edited) On 10/17/2024 at 12:14 PM, Playtime said: apart from operational abilities of B2s. maybe also a bit of signalling to the iranians not to FAFO? And to isreal that they are not alone, US will help if they patient dont just go melt Tehran. im sure behind the bigger scenes there are busy people trying to calm things down while preserving everyones macho faces. And the houthis are just seen as bloody nuisance useful idiots that dont know when to STFU. (Saudis sure celebrating...) sometimes i think the US is also like the gate. what if they just say: "go ahead... do it, i dont care." I guess one of the more prominent YouTube commentators thought to analyse it as well: Edited October 27 by macrosszero 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 29 Share October 29 Fight war also need to be green now ar. https://interestingengineering.com/military/hyundai-rotem-worlds-first-hydrogen-powered-tank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic October 29 Share October 29 On 10/29/2024 at 3:14 PM, Lala81 said: Fight war also need to be green now ar. https://interestingengineering.com/military/hyundai-rotem-worlds-first-hydrogen-powered-tank Take a look at the Ukraine war. New gen tank dun need all the fanciful stuff. They only need better armor esp in counter drone. And better anti tank system ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...