Military Talk Thread Part 2

DOBIEMKZ

On 10/22/2024 at 1:21 PM, Lala81 said:

And the potential adversary is china. 

Wrt the mahathir no install bombing app thingy. 

Im sure they can get it if they ask now at least for harpoon.🤔... assuming they didn't already did.

On 10/21/2024 at 8:24 PM, Tohto said:

Really Boleh decision... buying almost 30 yrs old fighter plane.  

Good for us. 

Purchase of Kuwaiti Hornet fighter jets - is it worth it?

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/commentary/malaysia-fa18-hornet-figher-jets-kuwait-air-force-4687511

Nothing to do with SG ba.

They dun even need fighters to deal with SG 

Just announce VEP maintenance for 1 month. We 😭 liao

Or some chemical plant fire across the sea. The smoke and smell fly over. We gio tolong tolong.😅

On 10/22/2024 at 1:31 PM, Beregond said:

Or some chemical plant fire across the sea. The smoke and smell fly over. We gio tolong tolong.😅

VEP doesn't bother me. 

I don't drive in 😁

On 10/22/2024 at 1:25 PM, Playtime said:

Still need US approval before Kuwait can go USfightermart resale 🤣.  If last time cannot for MAF,  now maybe also cannot unless things have changed. 

No one's knows how true what Mahathir said was though. 

Anyway, it’s old tech. Don’t think US would think it’s an issue.

On 10/22/2024 at 1:31 PM, Beregond said:

We may need them, but they also need our sweet, sweet S$1 - MYR3.2 exchange rate jobs. It’s a major contributor to Johor’s economy, and may have been a contributing factor that the Johor Sultan will be deviating from the other states and adjusting their weekends back to Saturday and Sunday.

On 10/22/2024 at 1:48 PM, Tohto said:

VEP doesn't bother me. 

I don't drive in 😁

wah....u fly in one ah 😶... rich seah....

On 10/22/2024 at 3:39 PM, macrosszero said:

We may need them, but they also need our sweet, sweet S$1 - MYR3.2 exchange rate jobs. It’s a major contributor to Johor’s economy, and may have been a contributing factor that the Johor Sultan will be deviating from the other states and adjusting their weekends back to Saturday and Sunday.

fren who chiong regularly say his fav restaurant boss complain business drop almost half liao since the vep fiasco, never so bad before... no recovered yet.

On 10/22/2024 at 3:45 PM, Playtime said:

wah....u fly in one ah 😶... rich seah....

I don't go JB.

On 10/22/2024 at 4:59 PM, Playtime said:

fren who chiong regularly say his fav restaurant boss complain business drop almost half liao since the vep fiasco, never so bad before... no recovered yet.

Likely Singaporean fav restaurant

Submarines,  new frigates,  now OPVs...

Seems like SCS is driving our military  main procurement now 🤔

On 10/22/2024 at 4:59 PM, Playtime said:

surely will recover when the school holidays start. 

On 10/17/2024 at 12:14 PM, Playtime said:

apart from operational abilities of B2s.

maybe also a bit of signalling to the iranians not to FAFO? And to isreal that they are not alone, US will help if they patient dont just go melt Tehran.

im sure behind the bigger scenes there are busy people trying to calm things down while preserving everyones macho faces. And the houthis are just seen as bloody nuisance useful idiots that dont know when to STFU. (Saudis sure celebrating...)

sometimes i think the US is also like the gate. what if they just say: "go ahead... do it, i dont care."

I guess one of the more prominent YouTube commentators thought to analyse it as well:

Edited by macrosszero