Mustank Hypersonic June 14, 2022 Share June 14, 2022 1 hour ago, Beregond said: i can live with frozen meat. but if have a choice and maybe even at a cheaper price i will take fresh meat any time.😂 those that go JB KFC will know Ahhhhhhhhhh… fresh meat!!! ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic June 14, 2022 Share June 14, 2022 4 hours ago, Hoseyboh said: Hoseyliao. https://www.8world.com/singapore/export-ban-lifted-live-kampong-chicken-and-black-chicken-supply-1833341 Question: How do the customs know how to differentiate broiler chicken from kampung chicken? Check their passport for residential address?😁 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 14, 2022 Share June 14, 2022 (edited) 3 minutes ago, Vratenza said: Question: How do the customs know how to differentiate broiler chicken from kampung chicken? Check their passport for residential address?😁 You never eat kampung chicken rice before? They are smaller and skinner. Meat also a bit tougher. Malaysia partially lifts chicken ban to allow exports of kampung and black chicken https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/consumer/malaysia-partially-lifts-chicken-ban-to-allow-exports-of-kampung-and-black-chicken Edited June 14, 2022 by Fcw75 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic June 14, 2022 Share June 14, 2022 Just now, Fcw75 said: You never eat kampung chicken rice before? They are smaller and skinner. Malaysia partially lifts chicken ban to allow exports of kampung and black chicken https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/consumer/malaysia-partially-lifts-chicken-ban-to-allow-exports-of-kampung-and-black-chicken actually i dun really like kampung chicken. less meat and less fat 😂 but more expensive most of the time 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic June 14, 2022 Share June 14, 2022 1 minute ago, Fcw75 said: You never eat kampung chicken rice before? They are smaller and skinner. Malaysia partially lifts chicken ban to allow exports of kampung and black chicken https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/consumer/malaysia-partially-lifts-chicken-ban-to-allow-exports-of-kampung-and-black-chicken LOL, tongue in cheek bro......🤣 1) alluding to MY's custom officers' abilities (or the lack of) 2) half-f*** save-own-face method of backing down by the MY authorities by lifting the ban in a piecemeal fashion 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 14, 2022 Share June 14, 2022 2 minutes ago, Beregond said: actually i dun really like kampung chicken. less meat and less fat 😂 but more expensive most of the time Now still no choice leh. Between fresh kampung chicken and frozen normal chicken, I will take the former. 😁 Yep, it’s more expensive but it’s also perceived to be healthier. 🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 14, 2022 Share June 14, 2022 1 minute ago, Vratenza said: LOL, tongue in cheek bro......🤣 1) alluding to MY's custom officers' abilities (or the lack of) 2) half-f*** save-own-face method of backing down by the MY authorities by lifting the ban in a piecemeal fashion Oh paiseh paiseh… I slow la. 😒 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic June 14, 2022 Share June 14, 2022 2 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: Now still no choice leh. Between fresh kampung chicken and frozen normal chicken, I will take the former. 😁 Yep, it’s more expensive but it’s also perceived to be healthier. 🤣 $72 healthier?🤣 https://sg.news.yahoo.com/ntuc-fairprice-label-organic-kampung-chicken-133735008.html 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 14, 2022 Share June 14, 2022 Just now, Vratenza said: $72 healthier?🤣 https://sg.news.yahoo.com/ntuc-fairprice-label-organic-kampung-chicken-133735008.html Actually I ate at the Kampung Chicken Rice House at Outram road and it’s not super ex. Half chicken is $13 and whole chicken is $26. Same with other chicken rice stalls using normal chicken. But maybe need 2 whole kampung chickens for a family of four. 🤣 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic June 14, 2022 Share June 14, 2022 1 minute ago, Fcw75 said: Actually I ate at the Kampung Chicken Rice House at Outram road and it’s not super ex. Half chicken is $13 and whole chicken is $26. Same with other chicken rice stalls using normal chicken. But maybe need 2 whole kampung chickens for a family of four. 🤣 If you are a fan of kampung chicken rice, I can recommend these 2 that I have been patronizing (over the broiler chicken version of Boon Tong Kee) : 1) Chicken House (Upper Thomson Road) 2) Five Star Kampung Chicken Rice (East Coast Road) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 14, 2022 Share June 14, 2022 (edited) 2 minutes ago, Vratenza said: If you are a fan of kampung chicken rice, I can recommend these 2 that I have been patronizing (over the broiler chicken version of Boon Tong Kee) : 1) Chicken House (Upper Thomson Road) 2) Five Star Kampung Chicken Rice (East Coast Road) Thanks…both ate before liao. I’m a Hainanese. 😁 Give this one a try if you are near Outram road. Edited June 14, 2022 by Fcw75 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic June 14, 2022 Share June 14, 2022 23 minutes ago, Vratenza said: Question: How do the customs know how to differentiate broiler chicken from kampung chicken? Check their passport for residential address?😁 Check BMI and fat content ma Use Osim scale 👍 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic June 14, 2022 Share June 14, 2022 7 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: Thanks…both ate before liao. I’m a Hainanese. 😁 Give this one a try if you are near Outram road. You are Hainanese....I trust your taste buds....your dialect group's reputation is on the line🤪 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 14, 2022 Share June 14, 2022 22 minutes ago, Vratenza said: Question: How do the customs know how to differentiate broiler chicken from kampung chicken? Check their passport for residential address?😁 See if the driver got give kopi money early early or ai mai ai Mai. Broiler chickens drink kopi one mah.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic June 14, 2022 Share June 14, 2022 (edited) 50 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: You never eat kampung chicken rice before? They are smaller and skinner. Meat also a bit tougher. Malaysia partially lifts chicken ban to allow exports of kampung and black chicken https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/consumer/malaysia-partially-lifts-chicken-ban-to-allow-exports-of-kampung-and-black-chicken You are asking the Malaysia custom officer to hold, look and press the chicken to determine Kampong or not Kampong. 😓🤣😓 Edited June 14, 2022 by Kopites 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 14, 2022 Share June 14, 2022 3 hours ago, Beregond said: i can live with frozen meat. but if have a choice and maybe even at a cheaper price i will take fresh meat any time.😂 those that go JB KFC will know When i see this video, this guy is basically stuffing all the foods into his mouth rather than eating le?! One time stuff in so many fried stuff and yet still ok?! Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 14, 2022 Share June 14, 2022 31 minutes ago, Vratenza said: LOL, tongue in cheek bro......🤣 1) alluding to MY's custom officers' abilities (or the lack of) 2) half-f*** save-own-face method of backing down by the MY authorities by lifting the ban in a piecemeal fashion I believe the job of the MY custom officers now is to make sure all chickens leave as kumpong chickens "officially", kopi included. As long as their last place of embarkment is a kumpong, can certify as kumpong chicken liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 14, 2022 Share June 14, 2022 33 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: Now still no choice leh. Between fresh kampung chicken and frozen normal chicken, I will take the former. 😁 Yep, it’s more expensive but it’s also perceived to be healthier. 🤣 Kumpong chickens are just chickens given less food, run around without proper shelters, and sell to you at a higher price for a higher margin. The chickens still eat the same feed from the same source. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...