therock Supersonic June 10, 2022 Share June 10, 2022 4 hours ago, Heartlander said: Williams opined that Malaysia's export ban and the resulting chicken shortage it caused in Singapore is a problem for the latter, not Malaysia, reported FMT. He stated that chicken from Malaysia accounts for a third of Singapore's chicken imports. Meanwhile, only six per cent of Malaysia's chicken is exported. In contrast, Ferlito shared that the shortage might lead to poultry farmers in Malaysia losing the Singapore export market for good. Only 6%! And don't think all have been exported to us. How much impact Malaysia gov is expecting from such a small percentage to improve their supply situation by the export ban? We are made the punching bag again. Precisely... and this time, we can't be the bogeyman, but those politicians will still try to spin it to blame anyone but themselves for the rakyat's predicament.. I hope people see how poor their leaders are performing.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic June 10, 2022 Share June 10, 2022 2 hours ago, Fcw75 said: Never say never bro. Because limits, like fears, are often just an illusion. 🤣 LOL, yeah... for example, sugar....they can have stevia or whatever artificial sweetener that they add in their "Coke Light" "Coke Zero".... for me, I rather drink plain water if they put a can of those 2 in front of me..... In my own illusionary world, it is Coke Classic or nothing for me.😁 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged June 10, 2022 Share June 10, 2022 3 hours ago, Vratenza said: If you look beyond the marketing fluff.....you will realize that this cell-cultured chicken stuff is not going to resolve the FRESH chicken conundrum that Hainanese white chicken rice sellers and aunties housewives with discerning taste buds who cooks up a storm in their kitchen. Taste and texture wise, this cell-cultured chicken stuff cannot even beat the chilled/frozen stuff. Wonder if it's going to be HALAL certified. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 10, 2022 Share June 10, 2022 7 minutes ago, Vratenza said: LOL, yeah... for example, sugar....they can have stevia or whatever artificial sweetener that they add in their "Coke Light" "Coke Zero".... for me, I rather drink plain water if they put a can of those 2 in front of me..... In my own illusionary world, it is Coke Classic or nothing for me.😁 Never ask you to eat gelatinized cockroaches protein bar like in the movie Snowpiercer very good liao. But hey you never know man…😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged June 10, 2022 Share June 10, 2022 2 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: Never ask you to eat gelatinized cockroaches protein bar like in the movie Snowpiercer very good liao. But hey you never know man…😅 soylent green. renewable resource 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 10, 2022 Share June 10, 2022 We should get chickens from Thailand. Chicken came from Thailand 3,500 years ago. Offspring of the Red jungle fowl. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic June 10, 2022 Share June 10, 2022 Long article on the failure of Forest City… they love their mega projects… built too early after land reclamation… https://www.insider.com/ghost-town-malaysia-forest-city-china-developer-estate-photos-2022-6?utm_campaign=sf-bi-main&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook.com&fbclid=IwAR3E1a4k3XDdTvcCIXeWuBGu_QE_AF4vcYL0Dv1EEdTRbBtyuD1tR-4CDKE#as-evening-settled-around-the-development-the-skyscrapers-remained-tellingly-dark-only-a-few-apartments-lit-up-at-night-16 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic June 11, 2022 Share June 11, 2022 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/commentary/indonesia-export-ban-malaysia-market-share-palm-oil-sustainable-production-2739111 The issue for chickens, palm oil etc in M'sia is their inability to lower their costs and move with agility.. So it's not about the exports to SG or other countries - we are just a convenient bogeyman again.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged June 11, 2022 Share June 11, 2022 We can take our money elsewhere, they can only sell their chicken at a loss to their countrymen. Who wants to run a loss-making business? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 13, 2022 Share June 13, 2022 Cannabis chicken Cannabis replaces antibiotics as chicken farmers in Thailand's Lampang go organic https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/cannabis-replaces-antibiotics-as-chicken-farmers-in-thailands-lampang-go-organic 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic June 13, 2022 Share June 13, 2022 6 hours ago, inlinesix said: Cannabis chicken Cannabis replaces antibiotics as chicken farmers in Thailand's Lampang go organic https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/cannabis-replaces-antibiotics-as-chicken-farmers-in-thailands-lampang-go-organic So, we will have 'stone' chickens from Thailand... Eat already will people get 'stone' 'stone' or not ? Urine test sure failed cos urine contain drug after eating Thai chicken ... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged June 13, 2022 Share June 13, 2022 Liddat import Thai cheekon will get death sentence? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged June 13, 2022 Share June 13, 2022 Bought Popeye chicken this afternoon.. no longer the same.. hard hard salty salty.. gave up.. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic June 13, 2022 Share June 13, 2022 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged June 13, 2022 Share June 13, 2022 Hoseyliao. https://www.8world.com/singapore/export-ban-lifted-live-kampong-chicken-and-black-chicken-supply-1833341 1 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 14, 2022 Share June 14, 2022 37 minutes ago, Hoseyboh said: Hoseyliao. https://www.8world.com/singapore/export-ban-lifted-live-kampong-chicken-and-black-chicken-supply-1833341 Wah, they tak boleh tahan liao ah? Then those who went to hoard chicken before the ban how?? 🤣🤣 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic June 14, 2022 Share June 14, 2022 Imagine a slow boat from Brazil with a megaton of frozen chickens and the Brazilian seller dropping his jaw … cheap sales ahead and between the two maybe I’ll save and buy frozen and Malaysia will know they can’t just turn off the tap and on again without making us unhappy ☹️ 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 14, 2022 Share June 14, 2022 (edited) 7 minutes ago, therock said: Imagine a slow boat from Brazil with a megaton of frozen chickens and the Brazilian seller dropping his jaw … cheap sales ahead and between the two maybe I’ll save and buy frozen and Malaysia will know they can’t just turn off the tap and on again without making us unhappy ☹️ Yesterday I went back to Chicaboo worked and the difference between fresh and frozen chicken parts is big. The texture of the meat and the inside. I will stick to fresh. 😁 Edited June 14, 2022 by Fcw75 ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...