Malaysia government to halt export of 3.6 million chickens a month

Tohto

40 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Still closed…😒

I went for Mong Kok dim sum last week.

Orhhhh...jiak dim sum becos ayam stalls no open...otherwise it'd be ayam nice corright? 😁

Oh, they're still there...?i thot they've moved to bukit timah near the Bukit besar...😅

7 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Orhhhh...jiak dim sum becos ayam stalls no open...otherwise it'd be ayam nice corright? 😁

Oh, they're still there...?i thot they've moved to bukit timah near the Bukit besar...😅

Still there at Lorong 8.

Is it Mong Kok? 😅 

Maybe ayam shop not open when I went so distracted. 🤣

10 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

That OG store.

Mong Kok got branch now.

1 hour ago, Beregond said:

ya la.

i dun know why so much hate speech on malaysia for refusing to sell us chicken.😂

yah lor loll

some over here machiam want to go to war because the other party refuse to sell you something 🤣

12 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

That OG store.

Mong Kok got branch now.

Went there looking for the famed dao huay zhui shop years ago and also couldn't find mong kok which was supposedly on the opposite side. 

17 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Went there looking for the famed dao huay zhui shop years ago and also couldn't find mong kok which was supposedly on the opposite side. 

I had Dim Sum at Mongkok OG store a few weeks ago 

Maybe you went to the wrong shop😂

4 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

I had Dim Sum at Mongkok OG store a few weeks ago 

Maybe you went to the wrong shop😂

Couldn't be... It's an old schoolmate family business...we used to frequent those two shops during our 不惑 I mean 迷惑 days...😁

3 hours ago, Tianmo said:

Indonesia farmers want to supply chicken to us,  Thai chicken supply up 10 times.  

So you not going for your regular China & Viet 'chickens' anymore ....  :wut:

Edited by Picnic06-Biante15

8 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

So you going for your regular China & Viet 'chickens' anymore ....  :wut:

I take chicken from anywhere and everywhere.  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

1 hour ago, Kxbc said:

it's nice to see some "wild" fowl in some of our parks. It's a destress mechanism for me whenever I spot them. 

Let them roam and bring up their family in peace. Good for young kids who might not even know how chickens look like.

There is also a lot roaming around in Pasir Ris Park.

Actually the article abit misleading. The chickens are still sold at RM8.90/kg as per gov law, but the sellers added RM2 processing fees thus causing the price to go slightly higher to RM10.xx/kg. There is no way the price can be any lower as they cannot sell below RM8.90/kg. So isnt that objective met? If the chickens are being sold at RM15/kg then we can conclude that prices never go down right? Very weird logic. Like that the chickens can never be exported unless the gov reduce the standard price it fixed.

Edited by Heartlander

I will never pretend to understand Bolehland logic.

image.png.3a3771a292884bf9ea7fda87768d211e.png

31 minutes ago, Heartlander said:

Actually the article abit misleading. The chickens are still sold at RM8.90/kg as per gov law, but the sellers added RM2 processing fees thus causing the price to go slightly higher to RM10.xx/kg. There is no way the price can be any lower as they cannot sell below RM8.90/kg. So isnt that objective met? If the chickens are being sold at RM15/kg then we can conclude that prices never go down right? Very weird logic. Like that the chickens can never be exported unless the gov reduce the standard price it fixed.

UMBRO politicians

If only they rule SG

the exchange rate will RM1 to $10.

We will be 10 times richer than MY!

10 times!

image.png.ccb496c7dc2fcfa10cb4e5d75763f3a0.png

Edited by Jamesc

36 minutes ago, Heartlander said:

That’s why I know that the government’s request is impossible..

and the people won’t benefit 

Only in their dreams - now that’s real ivory tower stuff 

great for the press

43 minutes ago, Heartlander said:

The objective is to ensure local supply is sufficient.

By further reducing the price, wouldn't that disincentivised farmers?

To ensure that there is sufficient local supply, the ceilling price has to go up or GONE.