Lala81 Hypersonic June 21, 2022 Share June 21, 2022 2 minutes ago, Tohto said: I always buy boneless chicken leg, my whole family don't eat breast meat. SS has 1kg packing for boneless leg and mid wing. 2x 1kg packing also cheaper. I will go look at SS then. Thanks. Redmart has this. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic June 21, 2022 Author Share June 21, 2022 1 minute ago, Lala81 said: The redmart IQF ones are not cheap. 10 dollars for 500gm. So literally 2.2 times the price vs a 1kg packet. SS 1kg boneless leg now I think $5++, before the chicken saga from boleh it is selling at $4.95/kg. 2 for $8.95. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic June 21, 2022 Share June 21, 2022 17 minutes ago, Lala81 said: The redmart IQF ones are not cheap. 10 dollars for 500gm. So literally 2.2 times the price vs a 1kg packet. No lah SS sells for about 9 bucks for 2 kg bone-in. Danpo brand or something like that. Used to be about 8 bucks. I buy lots of them for my furry master. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 21, 2022 Share June 21, 2022 1 hour ago, mersaylee said: Market as 鸡山王?buttock got 5 star mark ornot? 😂 KNN, I got say you no got understand is it? MSW is liu lian, liu lian is not MSW you know? Feed the kuay with ah lian, at the best market as liu lian kuay lah, if ataps one jiak MSW then is 猫山鸡, Simi 鸡山王, from the name 跟MSW 毛关系都没有. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 21, 2022 Share June 21, 2022 6 minutes ago, Tianmo said: KNN, I got say you no got understand is it? MSW is liu lian, liu lian is not MSW you know? Feed the kuay with ah lian, at the best market as liu lian kuay lah, if ataps one jiak MSW then is 猫山鸡, Simi 鸡山王, from the name 跟MSW 毛关系都没有. Sori sori...thats why I is still in plantmanytree...in this case hopefully they are liu lian trees...😁 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 21, 2022 Share June 21, 2022 Last week, I had chicken rice from my usual store. The meat soft soft 1. Feel like frozen chicken. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged June 21, 2022 Share June 21, 2022 1 hour ago, Lala81 said: Actually I have a practical question. My own store of chicken can only last one more cooking week (if I cook chicken). I was looking at frozen chicken parts in the supermarket. So they come in 1kg or more packs usually. The boneless chicken leg pack I was looking at is 2kg which seems good value. But... they are entirely frozen together. Not IQF. So how do u defrost part of them? Its not possible IMO without at least partly defrosting the whole packet. Same with the wings. It's not mince or frozen peas where its possible to break off pieces just by smashing it against the sink or counter. To break this apart frozen, u would literally need a hammer and chisel... I'm puzzled by how people use them at all for just everyday use? It's not like I've not used frozen chicken. But those times I used one kg at a time cos I was preparing for a gathering. When I get fresh chicken. I will separate the amounts into which I freeze. My wife buy those frozen separately kind. There's a problem though, some super market staff will wheel many boxes of frozen parts at once for transfer to retail freezers. End up they will not be able to transfer quick enough to prevent frozen parts de-freeze and get re-freeze again. This sequence of events will reduce the freshness of the chicken parts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic June 21, 2022 Share June 21, 2022 11 hours ago, Windwaver said: Another one https://www.scmp.com/news/asia/southeast-asia/article/3182355/indonesia-looks-singapore-offload-its-surplus-chickens Indonesia looks to Singapore to offload its surplus chickens Indonesia produces 55 million to 60 million birds per week, with a surplus of around 15-20 per cent after domestic consumption, according to officials Singapore needs to import live chickens to keep its domestic slaughterhouses operational after neighbouring Malaysia restricted exports earlier this month Indonesian ah bang...opportunist...but I like👍 Nobody owes anyone a living....you don't want my S$ , I go elsewhere to give my S$ loh... 😁 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 21, 2022 Share June 21, 2022 (edited) @Lala81, go take a look at SS. SS has a house brand which sells forzen IQF chicken parts like breast, mid wings, drums, and boneless thighs. Very value for money. Edited June 21, 2022 by Tianmo 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 21, 2022 Share June 21, 2022 50 minutes ago, Tianmo said: @Lala81, go take a look at SS. SS has a house brand which sells forzen IQF chicken parts like breast, mid wings, drums, and boneless thighs. Very value for money. Thanks I have to wait for school restart then go SS. cos the one I go to is near my kids school. The one near my home have to walk quite far to the car. And can't use trolley... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 21, 2022 Share June 21, 2022 2 hours ago, Volvobrick said: No lah SS sells for about 9 bucks for 2 kg bone-in. Danpo brand or something like that. Used to be about 8 bucks. I buy lots of them for my furry master. Your dog good life. Mine live off chicken scraps and kibbles. Lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 21, 2022 Share June 21, 2022 1 hour ago, Windwaver said: My wife buy those frozen separately kind. There's a problem though, some super market staff will wheel many boxes of frozen parts at once for transfer to retail freezers. End up they will not be able to transfer quick enough to prevent frozen parts de-freeze and get re-freeze again. This sequence of events will reduce the freshness of the chicken parts. Ideal world vs reality. But it's OK. One frozen block of chicken doesn't defrost that quickly just in air. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic June 21, 2022 Share June 21, 2022 13 hours ago, Tianmo said: They sld feed the chicken with durians and sell to us at a price higher than kumpone chicken. But really i rather they feed me with durian instead. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged June 21, 2022 Share June 21, 2022 On 6/15/2022 at 7:44 PM, therock said: One caveat sir.. Only if the price is right.. I'm not a sucker, if they did all this with the intention of bringing us to our knees and then making us pay more, then they can dream on.. Not the first time... the most obvious one was water under old ma.. then the sand/building material. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged June 22, 2022 Share June 22, 2022 On 6/21/2022 at 2:02 PM, Solar said: Not the first time... the most obvious one was water under old ma.. then the sand/building material. Yeah and look how many desalination plants we have now 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged June 22, 2022 Share June 22, 2022 On 6/21/2022 at 8:45 AM, Lala81 said: The redmart IQF ones are not cheap. 10 dollars for 500gm. So literally 2.2 times the price vs a 1kg packet. The iqf ones are better in quality than those in 1 big chunk. But iqf ones are hard to find. Some brands have both normal frozen and iqf versions. Iqf slightly more expensive but worth it. Tastes better. Less bruises too. I always buy iqf mid joint. Especially if on sale. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged June 22, 2022 Share June 22, 2022 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asia/malaysia-ismail-sabri-cash-aid-rm630-million-2762981 no more price ceiling but no mention of export resumption. indon guay hurry up come. 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 22, 2022 Share June 22, 2022 To reduce costs...instead of by truck, ask the kokkockkuay to cross the causeway on foot lah...it's chicken feet to them anyway 😁 ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...