Malaysia government to halt export of 3.6 million chickens a month

Tohto

34 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Actually I ate at the Kampung Chicken Rice House at Outram road and it’s not super ex. Half chicken is $13 and whole chicken is $26. Same with other chicken rice stalls using normal chicken.

But maybe need 2 whole kampung chickens for a family of four. 🤣

Maybe is Dwaft chickens you ate and not kumpong ones?  [:p][laugh][laugh]

17 minutes ago, Kopites said:

You asking the Malaysia custom officer to hold, look and press the chicken to determine Kampong or not Kampong. 😓🤣😓

See the chicken feet,  kumpong ones feet very dirty from running all over the place.  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

15 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

Kumpong chickens are just chickens given less food,  run around without proper shelters,  and sell to you at a higher price for a higher margin.  

The chickens still eat the same feed from the same source.  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

No sir

ever tried running after them?

I used to..

kampung chickens do 5bx and SOC ok

all meat and lean … GOCC all the way one..

Edited by therock

36 minutes ago, Vratenza said:

If you are a fan of kampung chicken rice, I can recommend these 2 that I have been patronizing (over the broiler chicken version of Boon Tong Kee) :

1) Chicken House (Upper Thomson Road)

2) Five Star Kampung Chicken Rice (East Coast Road)

Number 2) has a branch at River Valley road. 
 ironically also next to Boon Tong Kee [laugh]

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

Thanks…both ate before liao.

I’m a Hainanese. 😁

Give this one a try if you are near Outram road.

F45A9F01-A99A-4AF2-8923-9DF204766AA4.png

6A064328-7672-48B8-9C7C-F42F53A33D5C.png

Just curious... The kampong chick I had in Malacca also yellowish in colour... kind of different from the usual chicken rice... are they supposed to look like that? 

13 minutes ago, Solar said:

Just curious... The kampong chick I had in Malacca also yellowish in colour... kind of different from the usual chicken rice... are they supposed to look like that? 

I read it’s because they cooked it in ginger.

1 hour ago, Tianmo said:

Kumpong chickens are just chickens given less food,  run around without proper shelters,  and sell to you at a higher price for a higher margin.  

The chickens still eat the same feed from the same source.  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

No fats and the jelly stuff, not nice one leh.. Boon tong kee for me.. 

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

When i see this video, this guy is basically stuffing all the foods into his mouth rather than eating le?! [sweatdrop] One time stuff in so many fried stuff and yet still ok?! Lol.

he is a local competitive eater. 

watch quite a number of his video. he eat very fast , some time never even chew i think .

this video he still got slowly enjoy the food.

some video rushing for time, i doubt he even got chance to know how the food taste like

2 minutes ago, Ender said:

No fats and the jelly stuff, not nice one leh.. Boon tong kee for me.. 

I ate once in MY,  and I felt so koh lian for myself.  [:p][laugh][laugh]

1 hour ago, Hoseyboh said:

I will go for imported Thai chilled kok kok Kay. 

Will make you stone... 😁

IMG-20220614-WA0004.jpg

Gayland ayam also very addictive one 😁

2 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

I read it’s because they cooked it in ginger.

Thought kampong chick is yellowish in colour one? Thats why i dont really like kampong chick, cause the colour reminds me of jaundice. 😅

2 hours ago, Beregond said:

he is a local competitive eater. 

watch quite a number of his video. he eat very fast , some time never even chew i think .

this video he still got slowly enjoy the food.

some video rushing for time, i doubt he even got chance to know how the food taste like

Thats why i said this guy simply just stuffing and gobbling food down his throat. He is not eating and chewing his food at all. Everytime when i see his video, i have no more interest to eat that particular food that he just gobbled down liao, and i feel so indigested and full already. 😅

9 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Thought kampong chick is yellowish in colour one? Thats why i dont really like kampong chick, cause the colour reminds me of jaundice. 😅

I read from here one:

https://ordinarypatrons.com/2017/02/09/kampong-chicken-eating-house/

The specialty in Kampong Chicken Eating House is of course the kampong chicken. The skin of their chickens are yellower than usual not because the chicken got to run around in the sun but because they were boiled in water with yellow ginger.

34 minutes ago, 13177 said:

If jaundice until so yellow,  the liver is totally Hong kan liao lor.. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Like that you eat any other yellow color food/fruits?