13177 Hypersonic April 16, 2024 Share April 16, 2024 On 4/16/2024 at 12:23 PM, Sosaria said: Tesla, Amazon, Google, many others, have already shown how they view remote working. Unless someone in the G thinks he is smarter and all these giants are wrong. And on the same day of this announcement, already a warning for those that press too hard on "flexible work" https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/malaysians-working-jobs-ringgit-inflation-manpower-employment-4265736 Cheaper and hungrier Expand This lady leave house 2 hours to get to the custom but never mentioned she takes 4 hours to reach home after work. 😓 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged April 16, 2024 Share April 16, 2024 On 4/16/2024 at 12:41 PM, 13177 said: This lady leave house 2 hours to get to the custom but never mentioned she takes 4 hours to reach home after work. 😓 Expand If they save up properly or invest wisely in malaysia, well, they can look forward to retire by mid-40s... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 16, 2024 Share April 16, 2024 On 4/16/2024 at 2:09 PM, Sosaria said: If they save up properly or invest wisely in malaysia, well, they can look forward to retire by mid-40s... Expand True, even don't say retire early. Many malaysian who come sg to work for only few years already can afford to buy a decent nice two storey house in malaysia before mid 30s. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic April 16, 2024 Share April 16, 2024 On 4/16/2024 at 3:18 AM, metalstream said: Look forward to working from home so can skive and surf Mycarforum the whole day https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/jobs/all-employers-in-singapore-must-fairly-consider-flexi-work-requests-from-dec-1-under-new-rules Expand It's called work life balance.... Anytime awake and can reply email is working...... Or slaving... The worst thing that happened in this era now is everyone wants instant response, immediate gratification..... Like a century ago, when all the creative and eureka moment people....they worked throughout the days..... Not restricted by working hours.... When the eureka moment occurs... the result of effect probably can shake a few generations. Our society cannot just breed workers ants.... We need more ants to venture out of their soldier lives. To help the colony 😂. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 16, 2024 Share April 16, 2024 On 4/16/2024 at 3:50 PM, Atonchia said: It's called work life balance.... Anytime awake and can reply email is working...... Or slaving... The worst thing that happened in this era now is everyone wants instant response, immediate gratification..... Like a century ago, when all the creative and eureka moment people....they worked throughout the days..... Not restricted by working hours.... When the eureka moment occurs... the result of effect probably can shake a few generations. Our society cannot just breed workers ants.... We need more ants to venture out of their soldier lives. To help the colony 😂. Expand Agreed, don’t know what is the problem of people now. Everything want instant response and reply, even not urgent and can wait. If you are working under such boss, then forget on this FWA and work life balance liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged April 16, 2024 Share April 16, 2024 On 4/16/2024 at 12:37 PM, 13177 said: Means your tai chi and arrow people to do work super good. 😂 Expand hahahahah....dun was time...and get things done... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged April 16, 2024 Share April 16, 2024 On 4/16/2024 at 7:30 AM, denser said: say is easy, done is not... late for a min aldy kpkb liao Expand loll i remember my first job 20+ years ago, if late for three times in a month, even by one minute, would deduct $100 from pay this arrangement backfired... as most employees knocked off from work zhun zhun on the dot because OT no extra pay 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear April 17, 2024 Share April 17, 2024 On 4/16/2024 at 11:43 PM, Scion said: loll i remember my first job 20+ years ago, if late for three times in a month, even by one minute, would deduct $100 from pay this arrangement backfired... as most employees knocked off from work zhun zhun on the dot because OT no extra pay Expand IMHO. If everyday go to work at 11am, is it one month deduct $100 ? 🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 17, 2024 Share April 17, 2024 On 4/16/2024 at 3:18 AM, metalstream said: Look forward to working from home so can skive and surf Mycarforum the whole day https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/jobs/all-employers-in-singapore-must-fairly-consider-flexi-work-requests-from-dec-1-under-new-rules Expand Quote “It must be the employers’ prerogative to decide if (an) FWA for a particular job is viable from a business point of view. That is a key principle that all tripartite partners subscribe to,” the workgroup said at a briefing on April 4. Expand Quote On the two-month window set for the reply to FWA requests, the workgroup told reporters at the briefing that it is intended to allow employers enough time to consider what alternative arrangements are needed should the request be approved, evaluate whether these arrangements are feasible and then put them in place. These could include checking how the workload and job hours of the requester’s colleagues may need to be changed, for instance. Expand Say like no say..... Ok noted....just part of the KPI to show that one has worked for the million dollar salary.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 17, 2024 Share April 17, 2024 On 4/16/2024 at 11:43 PM, Scion said: loll i remember my first job 20+ years ago, if late for three times in a month, even by one minute, would deduct $100 from pay this arrangement backfired... as most employees knocked off from work zhun zhun on the dot because OT no extra pay Expand One of my job worked in a factory before, need to clock in and clock out, if late by one minute on the timing shown on the clocking device would deduct pay, don't remember how much. Even late for one time in a month also deduct pay. During that time, pay was very low, if kena deduct pay, then really left not much money liao. So everytime when go to work must be early, if that day i late liao, have to run from main gate to the clocking device to clock my staff card before the timing jumped. 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 17, 2024 Share April 17, 2024 On 4/17/2024 at 12:36 AM, Vratenza said: Say like no say..... Ok noted....just part of the KPI to show that one has worked for the million dollar salary.... Expand They give employers and employees a non-enforceable option. Still an option what🤭 Since Sg is employer friendly 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 17, 2024 Share April 17, 2024 On 4/17/2024 at 1:10 AM, inlinesix said: They give employers and employees a non-enforceable option. Still an option what🤭 Since Sg is employer friendly 😁 Expand Like AMAP with cyclist....... jiak liao bee? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 17, 2024 Share April 17, 2024 On 4/17/2024 at 1:12 AM, Vratenza said: Like AMAP with cyclist....... jiak liao bee? Expand Not really. Before 2010 (I think), bicycle can only be use on the road legally. Vehicles under Road Traffic Act include Bicycle. Rather, LTA failure to curb PMD before it is legalised. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 17, 2024 Share April 17, 2024 On 4/17/2024 at 1:15 AM, inlinesix said: Not really. Before 2010 (I think), bicycle can only be use on the road legally. Vehicles under Road Traffic Act include Bicycle. Rather, LTA failure to curb PMD before it is legalised. Expand I only see AMAP empowering and creating an entitled culture of cyclist in Sg without any enforceable recommendations. We can agree to disagree. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 17, 2024 Share April 17, 2024 On 4/17/2024 at 1:21 AM, Vratenza said: I only see AMAP empowering and creating an entitled culture of cyclist in Sg without any enforceable recommendations. We can agree to disagree. Expand The entitled culture has been there before AMAP. AMAP was created to cover backside when no enforcement has been done on illegal use of PMD. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged April 19, 2024 Share April 19, 2024 When I have the time and if I don't get a satisfactory ending to my recent experience with M1, I will share the story with you guys. Trying to find a human to speak to is one thing, human promising after promises but no results is anything. Try to email to M1, you get to nowhere. They are comparable to LTA. 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 19, 2024 Share April 19, 2024 On 4/19/2024 at 3:08 AM, Victor68 said: When I have the time and if I don't get a satisfactory ending to my recent experience with M1, I will share the story with you guys. Trying to find a human to speak to is one thing, human promising after promises but no results is anything. Try to email to M1, you get to nowhere. They are comparable to LTA. 😂 Expand Aiya, you tell me which telco company service is good? 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged April 19, 2024 Share April 19, 2024 (edited) On 4/19/2024 at 3:45 AM, 13177 said: Aiya, you tell me which telco company service is good? 😅 Expand It is simply no service and please don't ever contact me unless you want to sign a new deal. And our so many watchdog agencies encourage this? Where is consumers rights Leh? Edited April 19, 2024 by Victor68 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...